Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a special page in the menu for vegan options. Open Tue-Thu 17:30-22:30, Fri-Sat 17:30-00:00, Sun 12:00-14:30, 17:30-21:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Zum Muehlrad
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Mr.Dude

sarah_age

Points +132

Vegetarian
12 Nov 2023

Leider nur 3 Sterne

Wir haben das Restaurant mit hohen Erwartungen besucht. Die Speisekarte hat eine große Auswahl an veganen (und auch vegetarischen) Gerichten. Das Personal war super freundlich und auch die Location ist toll. Leider waren wir von dem Essen ein wenig enttäuscht. Es war in Ordnung, aber die veganen Alternativen haben nicht wirklich überzeugt.

Advertisement

Sukram

Points +39

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Viele vegane Optionen

Sehr angenehme Location. Viele vegane Optionen bei regionaler Küche.

martint

Points +7560

Vegan
17 May 2023

Hessian cuisine with vegan options

If you are looking for a place with traditional cuisine, this is your option. They serve traditional dishes from Hesse region, most of them veganized. The portions are big.

Kerstin-v

Points +16

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

O

Schöner Abend im Mühlenhof

Pros: Es gibt eine kleine, wohl saisonal wechselnde , vegane Auswahl.

fraufuse

Points +22

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

mMn. die beste Anlaufstelle für Veganer:innen in der Umgebung

Deutsche/hessische Traditionsgerichte in vegan sind sehr selten zu finden, daher freue ich mich sehr über dieses Restaurant. Ich hatte den veganen Obazda, veganen Handkäs und Kässpätzle und war sehr zufrieden. Auch meiner omnivoren Familie hat es geschmeckt.

Pros: Große Auswahl an veganen Gerichten , Preis - Menge - Ratio ist gut, Deutsche Küche gut veganisiert

Cons: Nicht ganz günstig

DorraineJob

Points +3249

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Schöne Location mit einigen veganen Optionen.

Schöne Location. Für ein Omni Restaurant große Vegane Auswahl. Große Portionen. Für uns viel zu groß. Lieber würde hätte ich kleinere und gleichzeitig günstigere Portionen und würde dann noch n Nachtisch schaffen.

Cons: Portionen zu riesig

maddyyy

Points +98

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2022

Tolles Essen in schöner Atmosphäre

Super Auswahl an veganen Speisen, alles sehr lecker.
Preis Leistung stimmt.
Wir kommen wieder

Alfie84

Points +3800

Vegan
10 Dec 2021

very delicious

nice place and very friendly service

JuliMöller

Points +188

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Great Restaurant

Very nice and cozy restaurant with a nice staff and a lot of listed vegan options.

marsi

Points +260

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Schönes Ambiente, Küche gut

Die Location ist einfach wunderschön. Wir sassen draussen in dem offenen Hof der Mühle mit einem kleinen Teich (leider viele Kois drin - japanische Karpfen künstlich halten in einem doch kleinen Teich ist so ein Ding für Veganer:innen.....sorry)

Die vegane Auswahl ist reichhaltig, deshalb auch 4 Sterne am Ende. Das gutbürgerlich ausgerichtete Essen ist gut, wenn auch nicht immer herausragend. Die Bratkartoffeln waren bisserl salzig (Warum? Nachsalzen könnte man ja immer) und das Seitanschnitzel zu dick, deshalb sehr Seitanlastig im Geschmack mit weniger Aroma durch die Panade.

Der Nachtisch war der Hammer, sehr gut. Das Personal top freundlich und aufmerksam.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-29

Pros: Grosse vegane Auswahl

SteffiBPunkt

Points +63

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Tasty !

I've been here 2 times with omnivore friends and they also tried the vegan options. Everyone was very happy with its choice! The menu is changing from time to time and there are vegan options marked on the menu in all categories: starters, soup, main dishes and desserts. They also offer vegan cooking classes. The staff is friendly and portions are big😄Great place to eat!

Pros: s.th. vegan in all categories, good value, big portions

clarawrxd

Points +16

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

love it

very nice place. one of the owners is vegan herself so they actually know what they are talking about - unlike a lot of other rustic places. the vegan stuff is amazing! i recommend getting the käsespätzle - the fried onions on top are just great! it's impossible to leave hungry as the portions are very generous. there's also always at least one vegan dessert option and i've never had a better side salad. totally worth it's price.

Pros: everything vegan is crearly marked, good portion size, desserts

Mr.Dude

Points +75

Vegan
25 Dec 2019

Great traditional German cuisine

certified, that all ingredients are regional and organic. they Support an animal sanctuary. traditional german food with some vegan options e.g. home made seitan Braten & schnitzel! great experience!




This page has been viewed 1720 times.