Vegan
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
Catering
European
Polish

Vegan restaurant located in a backyard on Piotrkowska Street. The menu changes every day. Open Tue-Thu 12:00-19:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-21:00, Sun 12:00-19:00. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Zjadliwości
© OpenStreetMap contributors

50 Reviews

First Review by DaniM

MaggieSychta

Points +86

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Fantastic food in a cosy setting

Zjadliwości is a tiny little vegan restaurant tucked away in a courtyard. The decor is cosy and warm, and the walls are decorated with art by local artists that's available to purchase.
The food is amazing, it seems that the menu changes with the seasons. I had the potato pancake with root vegetable stew, and my friends had the beetroot gnocchi and the kimchi ramen. The potato pancake was wonderfully crispy and the stew rich and delicious. I was so impressed with the food that I actually also bought a piece of tofu cheesecake to go (which I have yet to try). The prices are a tad higher than some other places in the area, but it's well worth it. Definitely a must for all vegans who visit Łódź!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-21

Advertisement

agnesjane

Points +1301

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

The best plum dessert I've ever had

The cakes are pricey and not that great. The lavender coffee was interesting, I'm not sure I would have ordered it again.
The real treasure at this spot is the plum dessert they have at the counter. It was cheap, freshly baked and so freaking delicious!

KasiaKali

Points +81

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Very tasty dishes, homemade ingredients

I loved the food, the plants, the service. Best choice in Łódź!

Pros: Homemade ingredients , Plant decorations, Tasty food

Bibby

Points +46

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Tasty!

Hidden comfy place with very tasty food, pleasant staff and atmosphere. Great value for money.

TheAsd

Points +429

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Wszystko super!

Smacznie, miła atmosfera, ceny ok. Nie ma się do czego przyczepić :)

Ryecatcher

Points +2092

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2023

Wouldn't mind eating here every day

Somehow I forgot to review Zjadliwości, even though I know this restaurant for years and have eaten there couple of times.
It's both central and hidden - located on the main street in Lodz in a back yard. They have a small but distinguished menu, that changes from time to time. Mainly typical Polish dishes veganized.
Staff is lovely and helpful and chatty - food is always of high quality.
Venue is in good style and prices are totally reasonable.
Downsides are that you might wait for your order a bit longer, as it's prepared by request, and sometimes you won't get a seat, because Zjadliwości tends to get crowded at peak times.
Also, for me, they close a bit too early.
Strongly recommend all the same!

UlrichW

Points +107

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Unbedingt hingehen

Die Schokotorte ist umwerfend lecker, aber nichts für jeden Tag (bin nach 5 Stunden noch absolut satt😉). Gemütliches kleines Restaurant und Café, sehr nettes Personal. Achtung, ist im Hinterhof, an der Straße nur ein kleines Schild.

AgnieszkaA

Points +32

Mostly Veg
15 Nov 2022

Great stuff!

It was the best ravioli I have ever eaten - we were on holiday and we visited a couple of vegan restaurants during that time - Zjadliwości was the best one. Menu is quite short which I found great! The cakes did not stand out but main courses - really great! And of course the place was dog friendly. It also had a ramp so It was easier to get there with a baby.

Pros: Absolutely fabulous main course , Friendly Staff , Dog friendly

sokouwka

Points +144

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

Amazing restaurant

Tasty, seasonal and beautifully served dishes. Definitely worth a visit!

mxijyx

Points +118

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

the best vegan restaurant in Łódź

not too expensive, tasty, amazingly looking food in a quiet spot

Cons: sometimes it’s hard to find a free table

VicziFashion

Points +22

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Delicious. Everything😄

The place is really nice. We ordered few dishes and all were exceptional !

MartaDav

Points +361

Herbivore
26 Aug 2022

Very tasty food and cozy atmosphere

Both main dishes we had were really tasty, the vibe was relaxing, will definitely come back to try something new

Pros: Really tasty food, Relaxing and cozy vibe

VeganShark

Points +90

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Great place for hang out

Delicious and amaizing looking food, great atmosphere and kind staff

gosia_mak

Points +42

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Love it

The best in Lodz so far, both meals and desserts

pjrkok

Points +28

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Recommended

I have been there twice and both visits were very nice experiences. Food is delicious and the waitress was very nice. Will go again for sure

PxZ

Points +47

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Best Vegan Food in Town!

In 2019 I did an extensive research to pick a vegan eatery for little personal celebration. I chose "Zjadliwosci", and I'm so happy I did. Everything about it was just perfect: the food (both taste and look), the staff and the location. Everyone enjoyed it, even those who usually don't opt for vegan food. 10/10 in my book.

Kotuczko

Points +68

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Za każdym razem pysznie

Nie ma lepszej wegańskiej restauracji w Łodzi. W menu dania z sezonowymi warzywami i owocami, pyszne desery i miła obsługa. Często zmieniają się dania, dlatego fajnie tam wracać - za każdym razem jest coś nowego. Tylko troszkę ostatnio skurczyły się niektóre porcje, takie czasy..

EmaVegan

Points +126

Vegan
05 May 2022

OMG

Food in this place is out of the world. Never miss it while in Łódź!

Pros: Very tasty food, definitely something different, Welcoming staff and atmosphere

PatkaGy

Points +43

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Always fresh and tasty

Best vegan food in Łódź, with rotating, seasonal menu, very tasty. Next to traditional Polish food on vegan version you can come across truly suprising, but great combinations.

Pros: Nice interior, Always fresh, Friendly staff

Baedu

Points +16

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Excellenter veganer Abend

Sehr gute und innovative vegane Menüs

Pros: Sehr angenehmes Ambiente, Innovative vegane und vorzügliche Gerichte

Cons: Bei den Desserts leider nicht die volle Auswahl

Masala-Dosa

Points +912

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Recommendable

I had the pierogi - and they were excellent. The location is great, right on Piotrkowska, but in a quiet backyard with a relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly staff.

RomualdSzkudlarek

Points +75

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Polecam!

Menu wegańskie, często zmieniane. Doskonale przyrządzone i przyprawione potrawy.

Pros: Szybka obsługa.

JohnPrior

Points +946

Vegan
10 May 2021

Amazing!

Delicious food, good value, friendly staff.

AnnaRolczak

Points +128

Vegan
17 Apr 2021

You will love it!

I do not remember even one time good was not delicious. Exceptional taste. Definitely must visit. Best vegan place in Lodz. Short card, nice atmosphere, friendly for dogs😄

Promyczkowo

Points +34

Vegan
06 Jan 2021

Dobry szef kuchni

Jeden z najlepszych lokali z zieloną kuchnią w łodzi. Menu się zmienia co jest zarazem plusem i minusem lokalu. Czasem trafi się zestaw bardzo ciekawych pozycji, a innym razem ciężko coś dla siebie znaleźć.

Pros: Szef kuchni

Cons: Ciasno

metharon

Points +54

Vegan
11 Oct 2020

For when you want a more daring dinner

Though I can’t pronounce the name for the life of me, this is a great place with a innovative menu and great atmosphere.

Pros: Fully vegan

Miskolec

Points +22

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

Godne polecenia.

Dzięki takim miejscom utwierdzam się w tym, że przejście na rośliny było dobrą decyzją.

Pros: Kameralna i klimatyczna atmosfera.




This page has been viewed 9344 times.