• Zingo's Mediterranean

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mediterranean
Delivery
Middle Eastern
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mediterranean food in downtown with some vegetarian and vegan items including vegan grape leaves, falafel salad and falafel sandwich. Uses dairy and honey. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Zingo's Mediterranean
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Ward

JenniferCook

Points +763

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Terrific!

Really delicious vegan options here. We love to sit outside. The vegetarian gyro is vegan without the sauce. Add garlic sauce or tahini. The falafel sandwich is dynamite also.

I haven’t tried the chocolate cupcake but how wonderful it is that the option is here!

ETA: We've been back an embarrassing number of times for the Gyro (substitute tahini for sauce). The cupcake is fantastic. Yum. Love it love it!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

Pros: Great vegan options, Love sitting outside. , Vegan chocolate cupcakes

Advertisement

sceptervgn

Points +58

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Vegetarian (vegan) gyro

The vegetarian gyro is made vegan by subbing tzatziki or cucumber sauce with garlic sauce or hummus instead. Though I am a bit picky, this was awful. The garlic sauce was very strong. The pita was dry, and the soy gyro was dry. I would not get this again. They don’t have many vegan options, so I doubt I’ll come back unless it’s for their vegan cupcake.

Cons: Lack of vegan options

DarcyDavis

Points +382

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Good vegan options

I typically order off online menu and do pick up. On the menu for online orders, vegan dishes are marked in the description. Multiple vegan options or menu items can be substituted to make vegan.

Pros: Multiple vegan options

SoulfullySarah

Points +23

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Big fan of Zingo's and their Yummy Falafel!

As someone who absolutely loves falafel, I love coming to Zingo's for their Falafel Sandwich (wrap) or Falafel Salad. I always preface no dairy (there isn't any in it per the menu item) just to be absolutely sure and the staff never bats an eye / gives me a hard time for clarifying. I like their drinks selection. I haven't tried the Vegetarian Gyro or the Vegan Chocolate Cupcake yet, but it's on my radar. Also love the old building vibe - love sitting outside if the weather is nice and there's an open table.

Pros: Delicious falafel, Large portions, Friendly staff

Cons: Parking can be difficult - popular area, Limited outdoor seating

LeslieRayle

Points +55

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2022

Delicious Mediterranean food

So many options for vegan and vegetarian! The almond rice salad, red lentil soup and everything else we have eaten have been absolutely delicious . A must get is the veggie grape leaves and their hummus, some of the best around!!!

Ask them to make your sandwich vegan and they can without a question.

Super friendly people that work there!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-15

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Excellent prices

EliRankins

Points +459

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Lots of great vegan options

The food is so full of flavor!

Pros: Lots of great vegan options , The food is very flavorful

Cons: A bit on the pricey side , The restroom is not well marked

KateMagoun

Points +15

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2022

Fake meat is so good

Best fake meat I’ve ever tasted in their vegetarian Gyro! Also amazing chips and hummus and sautéed mushrooms. Plenty of vegetarian options.

JenniferMagrum

Points +32

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Fresh Hummus & Falafel

Lunch at Zingo’s Mediterranean was great! We were greeted with friendly service upon arriving. I let them know we were vegan and asked what our options would be. Without even hesitating, the worker went through several items on the menu with us that have substitutions for vegan. There are many vegetarian items on the menu that can be vegan by dropping a cheese or a sauce or exchanging a sauce for hummus. And speaking of hummus, they make theirs fresh daily and it is amazing! Along with their falafel. They offer outdoor dining, fresh, healthy food and great service. Zingo’s is a must visit if ever you are in Perrysburg!

WesBates

Points +252

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Great vegan gyro

I was surprised to find a vegan gyro on the menu. The vegetarian gyro is made vegan by subbing the tzatziki for garlic sauce or hummus. I will definitely come back.

Pros: Many vegan options , Good price

ElizabethCatalano

Points +414

Vegan
21 Aug 2018

Quality Experience

We visited Zingo's while passing through the area, and were extremely impressed with the extent of their options and the quality of the food. The staff seemed friendly and efficient, and the place buzzed with a sense of popularity and community. The portion sizes are enormous, but very satisfying.

Pros: Delicious food, Authentic Mediterranean dishes, Vegan desserts available

Cons: Limited parking, Large portions

Ward

Points +210

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2015

Pleasant surprise in Petersburg

In the heart of Perrysburg's cute shopping district, we're glad we found this quality Middle Eastern restaurant.

Pros: Clean, good service., Good menu variety.

Cons: Parking. Arrive a few minutes before store opening




This page has been viewed 3044 times.