Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Delivery
Take-out
Singaporean

Vegetarian restaurant serving a mix of local dishes, cooked to order. Choices range from curry 'fish' and satay to laksa, horfun, and prata. Part of ZiZai chain. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


9 Reviews

First Review by shiryu

tharunragu

Points +6

Non Veg
04 Feb 2024

Comfort food

Had the Thai fish curry - couldn't tell it was vegetarian and was very very good. Laksa a little bit on the spicy side but soup/broth well done. Sin chow bee hoon was simple but very well done. No complaints. Staff are kind and attentive.

Advertisement

eatsimply

Points +209

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2024

Great for family with elderly and kids!

Their Cereal Tofu is so delicious that we couldn't resist ordering an up-sized second serving! Creamy Hericium is addictive too!!

Our brother-in-law discovered a vegetarian restaurant at West Coast and was keen on trying their vegetarian fare, so he got us to join him. Despite residing in the West, it was our first time visiting this particular outlet. The menu, boasting a variety of vegetarian and vegan choices, including tempting dim sum, caught our eye. We plan to explore the dim sum options on our next visit. The dishes are fresh, well-cooked, and generally on the lighter side, making it suitable for families with both elderly members and young kids.
.
The delightful meal was enjoyed not only by us, vegetarians, but also by our non-vegetarian family members!

Here are what we ordered. #vegetarian #alliumsfree #veganoptions
🥣 Cereal Tofu
🍲 Claypot Vinegar Trotter
🍄 Creamy Hericium *Another of our favourite
🥬 Mushroom W Spinach

vegankuntz

Points +822

Herbivore
23 Jul 2023

Zi Zai, West Coast, Singapore

Pretty enjoyable food. They claim their dim sum is all vegan. Service is a bit odd, issuing plates and knives/forks to ethnic Chinese diners (and only bringing 1 set of chop sticks when chop sticks were asked for, leaving a Chinese diner continuing with plate/knife/fork). They also the plates on the table a long time after eating at the table had finished.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-23

Pros: Food tastes good

Cons: All vegan is always better, Serving staff have room to up their game

chichai

Points +139

Vegetarian
02 Jun 2023

Fake menu

What you see in the menu is not what u get.
Signature fish soup the fish is one piece of fish cut into many small pieces. How stingy can u get.
Broccoli with mushroom is not the big dried mushrooms shown in the menu, is the normal one cut into small pieces. HOW DARE THEY CHARGE $15.8 FOR THAT PRICE I WAS EXPECTING WHAT IT IS IN THE MENU.
At least the staff is friendly but won't eat again.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-30

Pros: friendly staff

Cons: tasteless overpriced broccoli , Fake menu, stingy portion

Lycious

02 Jun 2023

DadaSng

Points +65

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2022

Cheapest zi zai outlet!~

Prices starts from $4 onwards!~

Pros: Lots of varieties , Huge and spacious , Cheap

Cons: Parking place limited

Pearlypearl

Points +1368

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2022

Yummy food

Food is yummy and priced reasonably. One down side is limited parking space.

GanChinYee

Points +426

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2021

Hidden Gem in the West

Affordable And Delicious Chinese Vegetarian Tze Char
👍🏼👍🏼
Who says vegetarian food is boring? Not at Zi Zai Vegetarian!

Pros: Big restaurant , Comfortable environment , Round table

alfredz

Points +22

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Dirty oil and lots of houseflies

I really liked this place and visited this place 5 times since its recent opening. However, the black oil stain despite a replacement was made was a big turnoff. There are like tons of houseflies inside and it made me felt like I was visiting a malaysia roadside store. This made me doubt the cleanliness of the store. Too bad I cannot give 0 star.

shiryu

Points +20

Vegan
25 Dec 2019

Nice vegetarian

It is a nice restaurant and they indicate vegan on menu very clear. Just one thing need to be improved - there are som flies around...




This page has been viewed 22960 times.