• Zen'za Pizzeria

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria offering vegan cheese, vegan sausage, and coconut bacon as topping choices. Pickyup and delivery also available - order via website. Open Wed-Thu 4:00pm-8:30pm, Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 4:00pm-8:00pm. Hours may vary; call ahead.


Venue map for Zen'za Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Dala

WongSummer

Points +153

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2023

Will try other flavors of pizza next time

This restaurant has an incredible selection of vegan pizzas. We ordered a Vegan Cheese Burger 'Za. The pizza crust is thin and mostly whole-wheat. The toppings are incredibly rich, including mushrooms, onions, tomatoes, and our favorite, beyond meat. However, it feels like too much and we can't really distinguish what we're eating with all the flavors mixed together. It's worth mentioning that the mustard sauce is a perfect pairing and adds the finishing touch to the pizza. I will try other flavors of pizza next time.

Pros: Lots of vegan pizza options , Comfortable environment

Cons: Pizza taste is average

Advertisement

Ang_ontario

Points +91

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Great

Went here last night. Unfortunately almost as soon as we sat down, one in our party started to feel unwell. We ordered takeout instead and the staff were very understanding. We will return for sure. Loved that all the pizzas were available as vegan or non vegan. Nice to have such a variety available. By the way, the pizza was delicious.

Pros: Choices, Friendly, Delicious

Cons: Parking

CarlyClark

Points +22

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Pizza is unreal

Everything is so fresh. Even the pineapple is fresh mmmmmmm

virtual_tobias

Points +22

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Best vegan pizza in town!

Would give 5 stars. Unfortunately happycow confined users to a choice of 4 stars when rating restaurants that are not entirely vegan.

nicenyum

Points +16

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Amazing Vegan pizza!!!

Zen za has the best vegan pizza in London. Cheese isn’t gooey like all the other places, they use the good stuff! Tons of different toppings available, including vegan sausage which is soo good. Vegan Caesar salad is awesome, not like your traditional salad! The NumbSkulls are like mini calzones in the shape of skulls. So tastey and so fun!! Definitely recommend this place, especially dining in (when possible). The owners are so passionate and caring. They make your visit one to remember, I promise !

Pros: Great vegan options , Good vegan cheese , Unique pizzas and salads

Cons: No delivery

ChelseaLynn427

Points +321

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

It was OK

Loved that it’s vegan but the pizza I ordered wasn’t the best

Pros: 100% vegan

Cons: Not so tasty

WayneDeGroot

06 Jun 2023

BenDel

Points +116

Vegan
26 Dec 2021

Awesome vegan pizza!

Great customizable options for vegans.

littlevegan95

Points +64

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Great vegan pizza available

Great options for vegans!

Pros: Friendly staff, Clean restaurant, Many vegan options

VeganHanna

Points +33

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Best Vegan Pizza I Have Ever Had

After travelling 14 hours from Fredericton, New Brunswick my boyfriend and I decided to get some vegan eats (which I have been so excited to try) And man am I ever impressed! Very friendly welcoming staff this is not a big chain restaurant feels family owned or locally owned and the pizza was fantastic! Flavour is unreal.
We ordered the Vegan Farmhouse Sausage and Coconut Bacon pizza. Highly recommend if your looking for some well worth it vegan food. Healthy for you and the planet. Plus you are saving lives. Thanks again, Zen'Za.

Hanna & Jared

Pros: Delicious & Vegan, Local Business, Wonderful Staff

Cons: None!

thehappiestvegan

Points +50

Vegan
25 Jan 2019

[censored] good

Excellent service, delicious pizza. Vegan cheese is not gluey like pizza pizza non-dairy cheese! Great place to go with friends or date night.

gopherveg

Points +2079

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Incredible food

I’ve had lots of vegan pizzas before, but never before have I seen them made as incredibly as at Zen’za. The crust is delicious (you can even get it gluten free), the toppings are amazing, and the cheese-substitute works wonderfully (the “cheese” is not like any other vegan cheese I’ve had—it’s creamy, fatty, and tasty but not sticky or goopy like store-bought vegan cheese).

Prices are fair (around $20 for a pizza) and service is quick.

Pros: Great “cheese”, Good location, Friendly owners

veronikastealz

Points +86

Vegan
24 Feb 2018

Great vegan pizza made by compassionate staff!

I was craving pizza and ZenZa was recommended to me by a vegan friend. I decided to get the Vegan Sausage and Coconut Bacon pizza and the crush was nice and crispy, delicious flavour (and nutritional yeast on top)! I also had the Untraditional Caesar salad (topped with coconut bacon and nutritional yeast) - very good and great portions. Staff had incredible energy and it was very busy - which is always a good sign. :)

Pros: Taste and portion size, Location , Friendly staff

Dala

Points +43

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

A pizza my mind

This place is great. Every customer that comes in is treated like a friend. Very welcoming on a first visit. You can tell the owners really care about the business and patrons, as oppose to just a money opp. Hard working staff and good eats :)

Pros: friendly staff, convenient location, tasty food




This page has been viewed 3771 times.