Zen in Five Seasons

  • Vegan-store Veg Store
  • ( 4 reviews )

Find

Goodpoint, 204 Prince Edward Rd West, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China

五季禪食 opened in 2015 on the ground floor of GoodPoint, a modern heritage complex in Prince Edward. This is a veg shop advocating Chinese yin and yang and the five elements. Some food is served as of Dec 2018. Nearest MTR Mong Kok East Exit D (exit for Flower Market). Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.

4 Reviews

First Review by Stevie

butterbeany

Points +159

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Nice little place

Nice small place, very limited menu but the vegan dishes I did have were good. I wouldn't come here for a big meal, but small dishes are definitely nice. Would come back if in the area, very reasonably priced too. However, they don't offer tap water / free water of any kind, which is not great as they only sell it in plastic bottles.

Pros: Nice vegan options, cute place, good food

Cons: No tap water available at all.

maltman23

Points +2631

Vegan
03 Dec 2018

not many choices, but very good vegan food and tea

A group of us had dinner here, and enjoyed it. The menu has only a few choices, but I liked the soup with noodles and the tea. It cost me 96 HKD, which is reasonable for Hong Kong.

The store had some interesting items, including socks made of bamboo fiber for 25 HKD.

Pros: good vegan food, reasonably priced, interesting environment

Cons: not many choices on the menu

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

19 Sep 2016

Zen in Five Seasons

update as of 19.9.16: restaurant now open for chinese desserts. not cheap though.

a small yet bright and spacious shop selling mainly healthworks' bottled herbal drinks, "zong" (rice dumpling), jams, towels, etc. i bought a rice dumpling to steam at work and it was pretty tasty.

the restaurant inside was still closed as of 17 jan 2016.

a short walk away along prince edward west road, one can find shops selling local and/or organic vegetables.

Updated from previous review on 2016-01-21

Advertisement

Stevie

Points +11753

Vegan
31 Oct 2015

Zen in Five Seasons - Hong Kong

I just rang them up. The lady says the restaurant closed soon after opening. They have a shop at this address. the lady says the shop is all vego.

Updated from previous review on Friday October 30, 2015

Pros: All vego

eric

31 Oct 2015

Hi Stevie,
Did you mean that this is not a restaurant, and instead should be listed as a store?
Please send an update if needed.
Thanks!

Stevie

31 Oct 2015

Hi Eric,

The update was sent when I wrote the review.its with you guys in LA for processing.

Regards, Stevie

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Kowloon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Zen in Five Seasons closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2243 times.