• Zayka Indian Cuisine

  • (7)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a large menu vegan menu with dishes such as bindi masala, aloo mutter and roti. Spice preferences can be customized. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-2:00pm, Mon 5:00pm-8:30pm, Tue-Wed 5:00pm-9:30pm, Thu-Fri 5:00pm-9:00pm, Sat 5:00pm-9:30pm, Sun 5:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for Zayka Indian Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by AnaNuVegan

SophieWoycheese

Points +119

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Would give 5 stars if I could

I ADORE Zayka, and it’s easily able to be made vegan. The yellow dal with extra rice and roti bread is my go-to order here. The prices are higher but it’s easy to make 2-3 meals of a curry especially if you double the rice or get bread too!

Advertisement

jenq

Points +52

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Yum

Really flavorful options with a friendly and knowledgeable staff

Pros: Clearly labeled menu, Multiple options

RachelTodd

Points +20

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Great vegan options!

I love this place! They have several vegan options and the staff are very helpful in discussing vegan options.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-14

Pros: Several vegan options , Friendly Staff, Great atmosphere

Ophelia_Jett

Points +736

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Good Indian Dahl and accommodating staff!

This is the best of the Indian restaurants in the area. My husband is from India so he is particular about his dishes but they will make them custom, the Dahl is very good, as is the aloo. Be sure to Ask for no ghee to make the dishes vegan. I give this a good raring and they have added dozens of vegan menu items and labeled them now with an entire vegan menu. They have a good staff who are friendly and remember you. The hours are also a bit inconvenient, but they are fast and accommodating. In addition, the portion sizes are very large and easily shared as a family.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-12

Pros: Good Dahl and basmati rice , Servers speak Hindi and are family friendly , Clean and well labeled vegan menu

Cons: Pricey but portion sizes are large , Hours- but they are open weekends!

maseface

Points +1099

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Great meal

Can’t say enough about how tasty this meal was. Everything was flavorful, and the menu was labeled.

allsncllns

Points +122

Vegan
04 Mar 2021

Yum

This is my staple Indian restaurant. The chana masala is a dream come true! The to-go portion is very generous. The staff is always so nice and offer to make me vegan naan (aka roti)!

AnaNuVegan

Points +109

Vegan
04 Jan 2021

Flavorful Food!

Zayka had a nice atmosphere and good beers on tap for $3.50 including some local breweries. The staff were very knowledgable and recommended the roti instead of naan since the naan had milk products. The green chutney that was the papadum had a nice kick. My boyfriend and I ordered the bindi masala (okra dish) and baingan bhartha (eggplant dish). I have had bindi masala other places and I really enjoyed the one from here. It was robust with flavor, the okra had a nice texture, the onions were sweet. The fenugreek leaves elevated the flavors of the bindi masala. The baingan bharta was rich and creamy. We both ordered a medium level. I'd say the medium was more of 3.5 spice level out of 5. I have had my fair share of Indian food and this place is not lacking in the flavor and spices department. The online menu for Zayka clearly lists which dishes are vegan while the menu in the restaurant doesn't indicate it. They just have the vegetarian and the vegan dishes in the same section.

The vegan dishes are: chana masala, aloo gobhi, mushroom broccoli karahi, vegetable vindaloo, dal tadka, baingan bharta, bindi masala, vegetable mango.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly & knowledgeable staff, Great place for vegans

Cons: In person menu did not have vegan dishes labeled




This page has been viewed 1190 times.