• Zante Pizza and Indian Cuisine

  • (8)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian pizza and Indian food restaurant. Has one pizza made without cheese labeled as vegan, or you could create your own. Ask if offers vegan cheese or not. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Zante Pizza and Indian Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by FoodAndLoathing

ZachStephens

Points +183

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Vegan Indian Pizza??

It's exactly what it sounds like: pizza with Indian food on it and it wasn't bad! Friendly staff, sturdy pizza boxes? I don't know what else to say it's Indian pizza and it's vegan.

Advertisement

Awesomesince96

Points +45

Vegetarian
04 Jan 2023

One of the unique pizza experience in sf

Amazing quantity, make sure to take your friends with you

edgieveggie

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 Sep 2019

One of my favorite spots in SF

Get their best vegan pizza

Thayerfamily

Points +29

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Indian restaurant

My wife and I asked about vegan options then decided on Vegetable Biriyani. The meal included cubes of Paneer cheese that was not mentioned on the menu and the waiter told to just pick them out and give them the other people in our party. The dish was spicier than expected, but otherwise OK.

Pros: Convenient location to Mission and Noe Valley, Several veg dishes, Attentive service

Cons: Very spicy, Expensive for what we ordered.

mrrfrost

Points +340

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2017

Experience the Indian pizza

This venture offers both take away and dine in options combining Italian and Indian cuisines. If you are just in the mood for pizza, great! If you just want some Indian food... There's a menu for that. Want to try both? Then have the Indian pizza!

We had a large paneer pizza which was great and plenty for 3. The dough and cheese were a bit chewy but the added sweet source that comes on the side really upped the flavour.

Apparently won best Indian pizza in SF for several years running (not sure how much competition there is)! Definitely with a try.

Pros: choice of menus , something different

Cons: a little expensive at $27 for large pizza for 3

aner1kind17

Points +1147

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2016

Amazing hole in the wall!

I've never dined in, only got delivery but this pizza is too good. Turmeric and cumin crust, yummy curry on top with cauliflower and other spices this is your craving satisfied. Highly highly recommend!

Pros: price , delivery

veganchoochoo

Points +313

Vegan
26 Apr 2015

Agree! Vegan Indian Pizza FTW!

It's amazing. Be prepared to wait a long time if you order delivery though.

FoodAndLoathing

Points +294

Vegan
06 May 2013

Greatest (only?) vegan Indian pizza

Despite the somewhat snide description that is posted above, the vegan Indian pizza that is sold here is just the greatest thing ever. I cannot imagine why someone would do something as unnatural as getting CHEESE on an Indian pizza! That makes no sense, cheese doesn't go on Indian food. Vegan cheese on an Indian pizza? That makes even LESS sense. We all need to stop having such an emotional attachment to cheese, in my opinion, and embrace this epic yumminess.

The in-person menu proclaims that Zante is a haven for vegans and vegetarians, which is certainly true for me. Truth is, though, I've never gotten anything but the vegan Indian pizza, because it's so good, why would I risk disappointment by trying something new?

The vegan pizza costs less than the vegetarian, which is as it should be. A medium sized one will likely stuff two people to the brim. It's gonna be about 4 nice-sized slices each.

Take a look at the picture I've posted of this pizza goodness.




This page has been viewed 3429 times.