Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Take-out
Mexican
Bakery
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a separate menu for vegans which includes sandwiches, soups, salads and tacos. Also has gluten free and vegan baked goods. Previously located at 6062 Holly Road Suite B-6. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-8:00pm, Sat 10:00am-3:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Zambra Fusion Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by francofille

Cfosty624

Points +21

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Many Choices

Very friendly owners with vegan options across the menu. Loved my plant based hot dog on a bun. Maybe enhance the sweet potato taste in the dishes where it is a staple. We will go back! #Veganuary

Advertisement

AmeliaKennemer

Points +230

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Awesome food!

Tons of vegan options! I’m so happy this place is here for when I come into town. I had the pasta, lemon pesto I believe, and it was delicious! I’ve also had their smoothies here, which can be made vegan, and they are to die for. Also had their vegan pecan pie for thanksgiving -it didn’t have a crust or not much of one, but other than that it was full of flavor and oh so yummy.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great flavor , Family owned and operated

Cons: Can be a bit pricey (like usual vegan food)

ClintTworek

Points +34

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Vegan options!!

Really enjoyed the food selection here had the spicy pasta with added beyond sausage with the Caesar vegan salad also ordered a Vegan pasta salad, which was really tasty. My partner had the vegan Mediterranean tacos with the beyond meat added all was very tasty.  oh, can’t forget about the 13 year old girl that was an awesome waitress. 😀

alyssa1999

Points +103

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Delicious pasta

Lots of vegan options. I had the spicy cilantro pasta and it was really delicious. Came with a side of vegan Caesar salad. My wife had the funky falafel pita, which was just okay. It’s not actually falafel, just whole chickpeas. I’d definitely recommend the spicy cilantro pasta. They have a ton of vegan desserts, I got a strawberry tart which was really delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-20

renpigott

Points +88

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Something for everybody!

The food was so flavorful & fresh, and all three of us in the group (me a vegan, my mom a vegetarian, and my grandma who eats meat but must watch her salt & sugar intake) were very satisfied!

Vysturbed

Points +798

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Lots of options

Corpus Christi doesn't have a lot of full options, but this place delivers a creative selection that's not just a plant-based burger.

I had the lemon basil pesta pasta and Hawaiian Volcano sandwich and they were both yummy and generous in portions.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

AlishaM

Points +983

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Healthy, flavorful

We got the papas sandwich and one of the bowls with sweet potato and both were good. The bowl was our fave by far. It was nice to have a healthy, filling meal that was also super flavorful. Plus the staff were nice and helpful. I’d absolutely eat here again if I come back through Corpus.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy, Flavorful

Cons: On the expensive side

AdamBoyd

Points +69

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Great Sandwich!

The potata brava sandwich was awesome!

sammie819

Points +185

Vegan
05 Jun 2020

So many options!!!

So many vegan options I couldn’t believe it!

Pros: Vegan Blueberry French toast , Vegan creamy pasta sauces, So many vegan options

StefanieWatson

Points +15

Vegetarian
12 Mar 2020

Pros and Cons

The restuarant itself is small and a little cramped. Only 3 tables and a countertop with stools for seating in which they were very close in proximity to each other. There was a whole menu dedicated to Vegan dishes which was awesome. The food itself had a good taste and was a good healthy vegan option which is very hard to find in Corpus. However there were nats/small flying insects in the restaurant that landed on my food. Also I noticed my food might have been served on a dirty plate. There was a smudge of what looked like black beans on the corner of my plate but my food had no black beans in it what so ever. The restuarant seems to be family (husband, wife and their two small children) owned and operated. I was slightly uncomfortable seeing the two small children serve the food and watching them bus the tables. Next time I just might order food to go. I'm giving 3 stars for many vegan options and for the taste of the food.

zedgtx

Points +92

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Best Vegan Options in Corpus

Nice small health conscious restaurant in Corpus. Fully separate vegan menu! Everything we tried was great but the desserts are amazing! So many vegan dessert options! Must try.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Many vegan desserts, Smoothies

wholefoodie

Points +106

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Should be 5 stars!

A menu full of vegan delights plus home made specialty deserts, all beautifully presented. A small space, very comfortable, and sometimes full with locals who frequent them. Finally a classy vegan place instead of all the funky ones.

static175

Points +370

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

One good place in this not so vegan friendly town

I did not think I was going to like this place because it was extra healthy looking. I was very wrong it's all whole foods and tastes amazing. The ranchero bowl is outstanding and they have vegan muffins which were very good. This is the one place in this town worth going to. This is not a reason to not go to this restuarant but the ordering process is awkward.

Pros: Ranchero bowl

Cons: Very small, Super awkward ordering process

rockportkayak

Points +163

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

Nice options with a different flair

They have a lot of options for vegans. We tried 2 different Beyond Burgers; BBQ and the 3 Headed Dragon. Both were cooked perfect and tasty. I would recommend the Dragon as it is not a typical flavor profile. They also have vegan dessert offerings. BONUS: it shares a parking lot with our favorite Asian Market.

Pros: Great service and many options.

Cons: Limited seating and parking

the_mindfulwanderers

Points +578

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

Incredible whole food meals!

What a joy to find this little gem of a cafe! Everything we ordered was phenomenal and made to order. The owners are super sweet and happy to answer any questions about the menu. They even offer a separate menu for vegans. Looking forward to coming back and trying some of the other menu items. (They even have vegan sweets!!)

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Vegan sweets! , Owners are super friendly and welcoming

VeggieSnake

Points +155

Vegan
10 Dec 2019

Fantastic! Vegan breakfast!

They have an entire vegan breakfast, brunch and lunch menu. Very cozy environment and the owners are always more than willing to accommodate vegans in any way they can. This is one of the very, VERY few places vegans can get actually good breakfast.

Pros: Lots of vegan options that are inexpensive, Vegan breakfast, Staff very accommodating

kguider2012

Points +62

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

Really yummy

Nice place with whole food vegan options. Very well made. We had the sweet potato tacos and Italian stallion and both were delicious. The tacos plates come with two tacos and we have enough to take some home.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh, Whole food

Cons: Little bit of a wait

markcaley

Points +16

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

Great Flavor

The food here has fantastic flavor and large portions. Was blown away by the sweet potato tacos and will be back to try other dishes. The vegan menu is varied and has lots of delicious looking choices. Staff is friendly. It’s a cozy place and vibe is like eating with family and friends. This place is a treasure and a real find. App won’t allow 5 stars because they also have meat options but it’s 5 stars to me and I’m 100% vegan.

Pros: Flavorful food, Large and varied vegan menu, Friendly and great vibe

Cons: None

KalishaWebb

Points +117

Vegan
19 Jun 2019

I’d give 5 stars if I could!!

The food is AMAZING!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Meal prep for South Padre!

Cons: NONE

BarbaraA

Points +72

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Hidden treasure

I can’t say enough about their sun-dried tomato pasta! It was creamy and savory and a large portion. I added the tofu which was perfect! Loved having a separate Vegan menu with ample choices.

francofille

Points +94

Non Veg
26 Apr 2019

Lots of flavor!

They had a separate large vegan menu with gluten free options. I had the sweet potato tacos w salsa verde and my boyfriend ordered a sandwich from the menu that had meat. Both were delicious and seasoned really well. We definitely will be coming back! The vegan gluten free chocolate chip cookies were also decent. I am definitely going to try more of the baked goods.

Pros: Fast friendly service , Vegan gluten free baked goods , Variety of menu options




This page has been viewed 3865 times.