• Z Vegan Hair Concept

  • (14)
    13
    Loading...
  • Spa Spa
    Vegan

Hair and beauty salon by João&Brito using only vegan and cruelty-free products. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-19:00.


Venue map for Z Vegan Hair Concept
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by RuteIta

BusyOwl

Points +544

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2024

Uma óptima experiência

Adorei o conceito! São muito profissionais e todo o espaço é relaxante.

Pros: Atendimento , Produtos usados

Advertisement

emkoi

Points +1371

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Excellent service

I got my hair cut at this salon and I was so pleased with the result! I got exactly what I wanted despite the occasional language barrier. I felt very well taken care of 🫶 would love to come back when in Lisbon again!

MarketaB

Points +35

Vegan
19 Nov 2022

Best hair salon I've ever visited

The stuff took an incredible care of me. I can only repeat what other reviews stated-this felt like a relaxing spa day and I'm looking forward for my next visit ❤️

CarolinaNatali

Points +44

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2021

Great hairdresser

I love this place mainly because it is vegan, cruelty free, and uses organic products, but also for the professionals.

Brito takes care of my hair for a year, and it was the best change, as my hair is well cut and has a beautiful colour (highlights).

sandracatarino

Points +1426

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Amo

Pena não haver um em cada cidade de cada distrito. Pois amo o conceito e os idealizadores. Espero que venham para o Algarve;)

Ninie061210

Points +125

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

100% recommended! Very professionnal.

Professionnal service, the team is very friendly. But above all, I was very happy with the results!
I was a bit nervous, but then Joyce could advice me properly about what to do with my hair. She really gave it a thought and I appreciate that.
Also, there is a separated zone for hair treatment, with chill music... what a bliss!
Next time I'll go to Lisbon, I'll make sure to make an appointment again :)

Pros: Vegan products only, Cruelty free zone, Professionals are working there

franzpeter

Points +44

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

More than just a haircut

Wasn’t even planning on getting my hair cut but when I saw this place I just couldn’t resist and it was just the best decision! The place is beautiful, a super nice and relaxing atmosphere and the staff is just lovely. Washing your hair comes with an incredible head massage in an extra room with relaxing music. The hairdresser really listens to your wishes, takes a lot of time for you and I am more than happy with the results. The products used are not only vegan but also feel and smell amazing. And there’s even two cats living their, that will watch you get your cut or just have a nap in the lovely surrounding. And for the service you get, the price is just incredible! Afterwards I felt more like having had an entire spa weekend than just a haircut! Definitely a highlight of my stay in Lisbon!

emah

Points +20

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

One of the reasons why to visit Lisbon

Honestly, this was the best thing I could do for my hair. This place is amazing. The atmosphere, the aesthetics of the place. Breathtaking. I haven't been to a hairdresser in the last 4 years, and I was a bit sceptic, but Fernando completely changed my mind about that! He is seriously the best! He was so nice and a real pro. I am in love with my hair now. Also, I definitely recommend the hairtherapy, because I just cannot get over how good it was. An unforgettable experience!

Pros: Results of the service, Staff

yufluv

Points +78

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Nice ambience, nice stuff

The place is super nice, I love the concept and the stuff is invredibly friendly. And its pet friendly too! However I cannot give 5 stars as I was really not happy with my result: made an appointment to dye my roots, after explaining what i wanted they ended up dying my full hair in a super dark colour... Plus i ended up paying obv. For a full hair dye... It left me a bit disappointed andI will make sure to really be sure ahead, that everthing is being understood

Pros: Vegan hair dye, Friendly stuff, Pet griendly

Cons: Missunderstanding?

MafaldaSequeira

Points +22

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2018

Excellent service and price

The hairdresser is very good, always starting by looking at the current status of my hair and asking what I want to do before washing it. I've been there twice to cut my (long) hair, and I'll definitely return. For only €15 you have a personalised and careful service, which includes washing, a relaxing head massage, cutting and brushing the hair. I couldn't be happier!

The only downside of this place is that there aren't many public transports nearby. But if you go to Alameda you can get a direct bus from there. People going my car can usually find a parking spot with ease.

Pros: Excellent and personalised service, Great price, Quiet atmosphere

Cons: Few public transports nearby, Only 1 hairdresser, you need to book in advance

Lanahexapod

Points +635

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Very relaxing and wonderful styling

Even though their was a language gap between me and the girl cutting my hair she did a wonderful job at figuring out what I wanted. The massage and hair cut itself were incredibly relaxing

Pros: Vegan hair salon , Relaxing, Great job

Cons: No English , Google maps took to slightly wrong location

Carla Aislin

Points +298

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

Because Your Hair Deserve!

I went to Z Vegan yesterday with a friend and had a wonderful experience!
The staff is super nice, friendly with great humour and they know what they are doing.
They explain everything and the wash is awesome!
The place is quiet, very well decorated and in a good location.
I'm in love with my new cut and color! And the softness of my hair? Love it!

Highly recommend!

Thank you!

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-09

Pros: Vegan, Qualified staff, Good location

ZalaBrataševec

Points +18

Vegan
24 May 2018

Haircut

A wonderful experience. If you are in Lisbon (whatever the reason is) you should try it. The hair wash/massage, the haircut,.. I can't say nothing but awesome. And my hair are soooo soooft. Highly recommend!

Tip: Do not try to find the place using the map on Happy Cow becouse it is wrong. Type the address in Gmaps.

Pros: Ambient and friendly stuff, Very good price, Professionality

RuteIta

Points +69

Vegan
10 Feb 2018

Perfect

If it were possible I would give 100 stars to this hairdresser. The professionals are the best and the products are of a magnificent quality.

Pros: the space, the decoration, all




This page has been viewed 4293 times.