Ovo
Chinese
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chinese restaurant and noodle house with a separate veg menu. Vegan options include Asian pear radish, tofu bun, muogu shitake broth and a variety of Asian salads. All vegetarian dishes can be made vegan by substituting tofu in place of egg. Open Tue-Thu 11:30am-2:30pm, Tue-Sun 5:30pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:30am-3:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Yunnan By Potomac
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by timetosavetheworld

ChristinaDiMarino

Points +22

Vegan
20 May 2023

Delicious!

This place was amazing! Highly recommend the dumplings and bao buns. The drinks were also very good and the atmosphere was wonderful. Would give it a 5 stars if Happy Cow would let me.

Pros: Delicious dumplings and buns, Great drinks, Great atmosphere

Cons: Expensive, but worth the money

Advertisement

saturnhp

Points +622

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2022

Just Awesome

Great food. Appetizer and Bao are wonderful. Mixian is okay. Not sure if it is 100% authentic but it fits me perfectly. Menu has many veggie/vegan options.

DcVeganFoodie

Points +147

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

So delicious!

Everything we tried was really yummy, especially the buns. We were delighted that much of the menu is vegan and also gluten free

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Gluten free options , Delicious

Cons: Some soups/bowls are a little salty

kelseyfayep

Points +437

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

Cute date spot

Very sleek little spot. Fun for dates. I wish they would more clearly label the menu

LaurenHutchison

Points +37

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Yunnan by Potomac is a must eat!!

This place was delicious and such friendly staff! Great vegan options. We went during restaurant week and got a deal with two noodle bowls (the shitakii mushroom bowl), one bao (mogu mushroom bao), and one small plate (cucumber wraps). Definitely recommend! We went during their 5:30 pm to 9 pm time on a Saturday and got there about 7:45 pm, with only a 15 min wait it wasn't too crowded. Right now they in door and out door seating. If Happy Cow allowed a five star rating for non vegan restaurants I would have given this restaurant one. Also, side note shame on Happy Cow for discriminating against non vegan restaurants like that. If a restaurant is going to offer substantial vegan options they should be supported for doing so. Because they could not offer them at all. Make Love not war!

Pros: Quite a few vegan options.

Cons: No note worthy cons.

OliverTaylor

Points +60

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Awesome vegan selections- really delicious

Not expecting for this restaurant to be as good as it was. The portobello bun was delicious, there were vegan dumplings and various other options. Great drinks options too, really high quality. Only one vegan noodle option, but that is more than made up for by the sheer volume of starter options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, super tasty

Cons: Only one vegan noodle option even if it was awesom

Camtaylor

Points +1827

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Awesome food and super vegan friendly

Lots of vegan options and absolutely delicious food, a hidden gem

timetosavetheworld

Points +58

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Gem in Alexandria

Looking for delicious, authentic and flavorful Chinese food? This is the best hands down in the area. Vegan items include dumplings, rice noodle lettuce wraps, shiitake soup, tofu lettuce salad, sticky red bean dessert, etc. Almost anything on the menu can be made vegan. Has outdoor seating and excellent service.

Pros: Authentic Chinese food from Yunnan , The Sangrias , Yummy and not greasy




This page has been viewed 1847 times.