• Yumzio Bistro

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast and brunch bistro with labeled vegan options including tofu scrambles, wraps, pancakes, french toast and grilled cheese. Open Mon-Wed 10:00am-2:00pm, Thu 10:00am-7:00pm, Fri 10:00am-2:00pm. Closed Sat-Sun.


Venue map for Yumzio Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by genebarber

CaseyHale

Points +616

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Great people and best cinnamon roll ever!

They have so many delicious vegan options! We live a ways out of town and had to come here for an errand and we were hungry so we used Happy Cow app to look for places with vegan options and we found this place, the app was incorrect on the hours so we got there a little bit after they closed and they still let us come in and order takeout which we greatly appreciated! They were so nice and helpful! We had 2 wraps, tofu scramble and Just Eggs wrap, both were so full of flavor. Also had PB pie that was super creamy and delicious. The mega cinnaroll was the best cinnamon roll we have ever had!

Pros: Lots of good vegan options , Best cinnamon roll ever, All desserts vegan

LilacHippy

16 Sep 2022

Hi, do you know the correct hours? The hours we have listed here match Google and their Facebook & website hours. If you know what the correct hours are could you please send us in an update? Thank you so much! :)

CaseyHale

16 Sep 2022

I did send that in and uploaded a picture of the hours that was their window

CaseyHale

16 Sep 2022

Just looked and it is correct now on this app

Advertisement

omnomnommatt

Points +40

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Woo

Delicious, and also CHEAP! I got the vegan breakie and it was absolutely filling for only like 6.50! If you get it, I recommend adding the peppers and onion to the tofu scramble - definitely worth it.
Also it had options for my very NON vegan family.

Well done! 4.5/5

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-01

CloeSchauer

Points +62

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Don't pass this one up!

Her vegan food is absolutely mouth-watering! I was blown away and her desserts are some of the best I've ever had (better than most all-vegan restaurants I've been to). Owner is incredibly kind and friendly. My favorite meal is the vegan chickenless chicken wrap 😋! I have to restrain myself from buying one of everything when I place my order. 🥰

Pros: Tons of vegan options , Desserts are AMAZING, Owner is fantastic

Cons: Only opened from 10-2

Malfunction

Points +160

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Great vegan options

Some very good vegan options, including almond creamer for coffee. And coffee on table was $1 something and the owner refills for you on table. Owner was very friendly and communicative, love it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , All tasty and priced reasonably

tbsept2010

Points +42

Herbivore
29 Apr 2021

Small place with surprise plates

Little basement establishment on Main Street only houses a couple tables, but the owner was friendly and explained the daily specials right away, and there are more vegan options here than restaurants many times the size! All the menu items sounded great, but I was still super surprised at just how good my sandwich was. Options were all inexpensive, an added bonus. If I pass through town again, I’ll be stopping to eat and for take out.

Pros: Food was outstanding, lots of options, Owner was very friendly and explained menu items, Really inexpensive!

Cons: Small place, I bet it can get very busy

katemeyers

Points +27

Vegan
09 Apr 2021

One of my favorites!

Everything I’ve ever gotten here is super tasty. My favorite is the tasty tofu wrap. The owner seems to love trying new vegan recipes and she always has tons of vegan baked goodies!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Inexpensive , Friendly owner

JoeAnthony

Points +26

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Great service and food is amazing. Very cozy in basement next to court house

Great vegan cheap prices. Wraps are awesome and scrambled tofu was great too.

Pros: Very big portions and very cheap

cherilynrd

Points +109

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Yum!

Delicious food, lots of vegan options!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious! , Friendly staff

Cons: None

PhilW

Points +90

Vegan
29 Oct 2020

Hidden Gem

Great little lower-level cafe. We were greeted by the owner, Taylor. She recommended the Tasty Tofu Wrap. It was indeed tasty. Again, on our travels we found a great stop along the way to eat. I recommend Yumzio for the food and friendly staff.

Pros: Good list of vegan options, Great value, Friendly, knowledgeable owner

genebarber

Points +45

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Yumzio Bistro

My non-vegan/non-vegetarian family treated my wife and me (vegans) to a very enjoyable brunch at Yumzio Bistro. My wife enjoyed the tofu wrap, and I enjoyed the vegan brekkie, featuring hash browns, tofu scramble, and wheat toast.

Pros: Excellent food, Good value




This page has been viewed 1269 times.