Lacto
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant offering dishes that can be made vegan by omitting dairy including guacamole, tostadas, grilled corn, and dessert. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-21:00, Fri 11:00-23:00, Sat 14:00-23:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Yuca
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Dr.G

LottaH

Points +18

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Burrito bowl with vegan chorizo

Burrito bowl was easy to veganize by removing creme fraiche. I requested guacamole as a replacement, and the switch was free of charge. I don't like my food too hot, but that wasn't a problem. The variety is from mild to extra hot. Vegan chorizo was spicy in a good way.

The food was delicious and service fantastic! Yuca is a nice and cosy restaurant.

Pros: Delicious food, Atmosphere , Good quality-price ratio

Advertisement

Jazz12

Points +230

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Tasty Burrito Bowl

For starters, we had the nachos with two dips. These are great to share. For the main course, we tried the burrito bowl, once with mushrooms and once with the vegan churizo. You just have to mention here that you want the bowl to be vegan, otherwise it comes with creme fraiche. Note: hot is very hot 😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-27

Dröslinger

Points +79

Mostly Veg
01 Aug 2023

Hot is hot 🥵

Damn! Hot burritos are really spicy AF!
Small restaurant with good tasting vegan burritos.

Pros: They know what hot is, Fast and friendly , Cilantro! 😍

TomRajagopalan

Points +328

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Nice burrito

Following reading others reviews, I think I was unlucky with the consistency of my burrito. So I'm happy to give this place another go.

I ended up not feeling great following my burrito despite it being really tasty.

Pros: Good food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Burrito made me unwell

JennyD

Points +53

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Great vegan options

Such amazing vegan tacos and burritos.

Pros: Super tasty vegan options, TACOS, Cocktails also very good

Cons: Even more vegan options would be great

SarahDeNardi

Points +145

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Amazing vegan-friendly tacos

I had the Champiñones (x2) and Vege Chorizo (x2) tacos made vegan and they were incredibly tasty and delicious. Excellent guacamole too.

Pros: Easy to veganise most dishes, Friendly staff

Cons: Drinks are on the expensive side

LucidDreams

Points +199

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Really yummy

We had the vegan burrito bowl which was very delicious and filling. My partner still dreams about it 😂 I had the medium spiciness which was still fairly spicy but good. My partner who likes it spicy had the spicier one, which indeed was spicy.

Pros: Great vegan options, Yummy

ObsiDiana

Points +159

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Great place, recommended!

I really enjoyed this Mexican place and would go back in a heartbeat. For dinner, I picked the Mexican burrito bowl with vegan chorizo and a margarita. Enjoyed everything about this meal! My boyfriend (not vegan) also enjoyed his meal and agreed that what I picked was delightful.

Pros: Vegan options in starters and mains, Friendly staff, Delicious food at reasonable prices

AnnaKerstwolk

Points +20

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Formidabel! Delicious!

Very nice staff and the food is very good! Vegan and tastefull, 😋 not expensive!

DebbieWP

Points +139

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Cozy and friendly

Friendly service and nice atmosphere. The vega burrito with mushroom was filling and was served with a big salad.

SeitanSeitanSeitan

Points +3072

Vegan
08 May 2021

My Rovaniemi favourite

Tasty food and friendly staff. I visited twice and tried vegan chorizo burrito, tostada, bowl, and sweet potato tacos. Yum! I also love their hot sauces. The Habanero one is really hot.

Emma&Sonja

Points +983

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Nice vegan chorizo bowl

Visited during lunch time and had the vegan chorizo bowl. It was fresh and tasty, and the staff friendly explained all the vegan options available. The place has a cool atmosphere and the interior design is nice.

Dr.G

Points +253

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Good clean Mexican

We ate at lunch which has a limited menu of tacos, burritos, and burrito bowls. There are vegan options for the burritos and burrito bowls- veggie and vegan chorizo (not currently listed on the online menu). I (vegan) had the bowl with the chorizo and my Omni fiancé had the veggie burrito. The rice and black beans are vegan. We were both very happy with our meals. We especially liked that it was not as greasy as the Mexican we often get in the US and I was especially pleased with the amount of salad they included with both options since veggies can be tough to come by while traveling in general and in Finland in particular.




This page has been viewed 2055 times.