Young Vegans

  • Friend
  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 20 reviews )
Contact
+44-7712169796
Find

60 Camden Lock Place (at Camden Market), London, England, NW1 8AF

Making vegan pie and mash since 2015 and opened this brick-and-mortar shop at Camden Market in Oct 2017. Menu features its signature pie & mash in addition to a seitan and ale pie, sweet potato pie (gluten-free), all day breakfast pie, curry pie, and for dessert peanut butter brownies (gluten-free) and gooey mud pies. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-7:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm, Sun 11:00am-7:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Fast food, Take-out, British

20 Reviews

First Review by VeganAnnaS

Amazing - Edit

Super tasty and filling pie w mash and a sea of gravy. The best.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious comfort food! - Edit

I had the sweet potato pie with mash and the peanut butter brownie for dessert. Absolutely delicious!!!

Pros: Pies were delicious , Service was fantastic

Cons: Limited seating. Just a few barstools and they’re

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious pies - Edit

Catered to our allergens requirements very well. Very friendly staff. 5 star gravy.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good food and price, lovely people - Edit

had the glutenfree pie and mash and a dessert at Camden market. The pie and chocolate brownie were really good :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good pies - Edit

Old Review: I got one of their pies from an outlet in Crouch End. It was very good - nothing mind blowing, but tasty, and reasonably priced.

New review: Had the steak & ale pie from their camden branch (which was super hard to find! It's hidden in the back set into the actual brick, not in the market section...) and also from the Hackney Downs vegan market - they were really good, especially with the addition of the minty peas. The flavours were deep and rich and it was surprisingly delicious. Highly recommended and I appreciated the response from them for my last review.

The brownie is like gooey chocolately heaven too - get it!

Updated from previous review on 2017-10-29

Pros: Taste , Possible to do meal combos, The brownie...

Cons: Price for a single pie is £5, but less in mealdeal, Hard-to-find stall

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 02 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your review. We noticed that the Crouch End place wasn't serving our pies correctly and we stopped working with them now. I would like to invite you to our shop in Camden Market or our stall at the Hackney Downs Vegan Market, because our food is much better there and hopefully you will enjoy much more. Hope to see you soon x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent “all day breakfast” pie! - Edit

Loved the pie and the chocolate mud pie dessert! Meal deal for £10 includes a main pie, drink, and the mud pie dessert.

Highly recommend a visit. Excellent food and customer service! Please note the gravy has alcohol though, as does the seitan and ale pie.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome - Edit

Had some great vegan pie and a very entertaining chat there.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Festive Pie - Edit

Festive Pie was ok.
Seiten in the Seiten and Ale Pie was a bit squidgy and had the texture of jelly.

Pros: Seating inside and out.

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your review. We have improved our seitan recipe and it has a much better consistency. You have to try it! Hope to see you soon.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

New favorite! - Edit

Went tonight for dinner. Got the meal deal so I chose a seitan ale pie and mash with a drink and chocolate/pretzel pie dessert thing. It was all absolutely delicious! Best food I think I have ever eaten in London. The pie filling was tender and flavorful, mashed potatoes were creamy, and the gravy was top notch.

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your amazing review! :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy pies! - Edit

Great pies, I tried the seitan and ale and also a sweet potato one. Very tasty!

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Glad you enjoyed the food! Hope to see you soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

GO THERE !!!!! - Edit

If you are in London you HAVE TO GO to Young Vegans! It is the best place to eat pie and mash! It's tasty, lovely and cheap. Mash, gravy, salad and fried onions on top the pie. Seitan is delicious.

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your amazing review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fairly good though slightly pricey - Edit

The pie i tried, which was the sweet potato pies with mash was really tasty. The pastry was good and the mash was creamy.To top it all off, the gravy was exceptional. definitely worth a try if you like the British classic pie,

Pros: tasty food

Cons: Slightly pricey for a small sized-pie

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed it. In regards to the price of £7 including pie, mash, gravy, salad and crunchy onions this is a standard price for London standards.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

satisfying - Edit

Nice mash and nice pie.

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 15 Jan 2018 - Thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Vegan Pie In Camden - Edit

I went to the opening of Young Vegans and they launched an amazing vegan pie and mash with gravy, proper lush for a cold night out in Camden. They had a lovely peanut butter and chocolate mud pie, and vegan beer! I love their branding and logos, inside is so quaint and its perfect to go for a spot of lunch!

Pros: amazing food, good branding, good location

Cons: quite small inside

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 21 Nov 2017 - Thank you for coming by and this lovely review. Great photos!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

scrummy london grub - Edit

Love it! All vegan, all London, no guilt!

Pros: totally vegan

Cons: I don't live close enough!

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 21 Nov 2017 - Thank you so much for your lovely words. Hope to see you soon  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really really tasty pies - Edit

The seitan and ale pie is superb - goes really nicely with the mash, and a meal deal for £10 means you can get a desert and drink - when I went it was Peanut Mud Pie which was also delicious. There's loads of great vegan stuff in Camden, but I think this is my new favourite.

Pros: Seitan and ale pie is amazing

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 21 Nov 2017 - Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you sometime soon  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pie Lovers Rejoice! - Edit

I have schlepped across London to seek out these divinely talented creatures making that literally inimitable gravy so special the recipe is a trade secret.

The pies are on another planet & are insanely good. So glad they are now super centrally located in Camden so everyone far and wide can enjoy their fabulousness.

The place is clean, easy to find, the pies & mash & OMGTHEGRAVYTHO! are amazing. The lovely people dishing this heavenly fodder up are just as yummy.

It's coming up to a week they have been happily ensconced in Camden Market so here is to many years of their delicious wares.

Pros: Vegan AF, Incredible Pies, mash & GRAVY, Super central location yay

Cons: Not being located in my street is probably 4 best, They wont give me their top secret gravy recipe , I can't stop thinking about their pies

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 02 Nov 2017 - OMG! We love your review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and hope to see you soon xx  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan pies! - Edit

Having eaten at their stall in Hackney. I decided to try their new base in Camden Market. Well worth a visit. The pies are delicious and there are hot and cold drinks and desserts too. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. With such good food I can see this becoming a popular venue. They might need bigger premises soon!

Pros: Delicious pies., Desserts, Friendly service

Cons: Limited space for seating

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 02 Nov 2017 - Thank you so much for your review, very happy you enjoyed the food  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

I love buying from Young Vegan Pie and Mash. They are absolutely wonderful and their food is amazing - I have yet to try their dessert, but their pies and mash are massive, I sometimes have to take some of it home! They even add gravy (a ton of it) and salad.

Pros: Good prices, A mountain of food, Absolutely delicious

Cons: No cons!

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 02 Nov 2017 - Thank you so much for your review. Have you been to our shop in Camden Market yet? Either way, hope yo see you soon x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty - Edit

Lovely to find Young Vegans pop up stall at a London Wildlife Trust event - so good to have great vegan options to enjoy. The pie was tasty and the mash smooth. Will look out for them again.

Pros: Good value, Friendly, efficient service

1 Response
Read More

youngvegans 28 Jun 2017 - Thank you so much for your review! We will be looking forward seeing you again x  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to London Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Young Vegans closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4797 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support