Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Western
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe by day, bar and live entertainment by night. Offers morning espresso and lattes, bakery treats, brunch foods, dinner entrees, happy hour and late-night drinks. Vegan options are marked on the menu, with examples including: vegan pancakes, chocolate cake, tofu scramble, ramen with vegan egg, cauliflower steak, tofu bowl, roasted veggies, vegan bbq board, and corn fritters. Open Wed 8:00am-4:00pm, Thu-Sat 8:00am-2:30am, Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Yonder
© OpenStreetMap contributors

73 Reviews

First Review by EmmaZ

oliviasbrooke

Points +107

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

loved it!

Cute cafe with lots of plants everywhere, very clearly labelled menu with several options. Loved the vegan butty but personally not a huge fan of the pancakes. Had a very nice coconut milk hot chocolate too!

Pros: great menu , yum food + drinks , cute cafe

Cons: didn’t love the buckwheat pancakes

Advertisement

YvonneAC

Points +44

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Very tasty crispy potatoes!

Several vegan options, clearly labeled. I had the appetizer crispy smashed potatoes which was plenty for dinner for me.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-21

EliseBlack

Points +283

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Yummy food

Had the pancakes and a warmed up cinnamon scroll. Very good and cool ambiance too

Shanley

Points +130

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

So delicious we went twice!

Our hotel recommended this place, and we were so glad they did! Hubby loved his non-vegan food and I especially loved my vegan gluten free options! First visit was the lemon blueberry pancakes and a hot chocolate for me. Second visit was some sides: broccoli, side Cobb salad, and smashed potatoes. Everything was delicious and we were disappointed they are closed for the remainder of our visit. Definitely check this place out!

Pros: Multiple vegan options , Fun ambience , Helpful and friendly staff

Cons: Food brought out separately, eating together hard, Dinner dishes were warm, not hot, Limited vegan dinner mains, mostly sides

laurengk

Points +126

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Great vibes, even better food

Many, clearly labelled vegan options.

I got the lemon and blueberry pancakes and they were awesome. The lemon curd paired with the compote was to dieee for.

My partner got the vegan butty and was “the food highlight of [his] trip!”

Pros: Many vegan options, Different options to other places, Great vibes

BendySpoon

Points +93

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Vegan Butty is top tier

The interior has a cool, neon-tinged vibe to it with lots of plants everywhere. Just a very pleasant place to eat. And luckily, the food is great. Vegan Butty was a unique and flavorful brunch surprise. Wouldn't mind going back to try the pancakes.

katie.alice

Points +49

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Vegan bacon baps!!

I've been twice for Brunch and twice for dinner. The Brunch is deffo better, although I had the pancakes and didn't think they were great, the vegan bacon bap was so good! My friend had the bacon one and said the vegan one was better!!
It's the flakes of coconut bacon which taste so good

e1thom

Points +151

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Fantastic!

Wide range of vegan options available on both the breakfast/lunch and dinner menus.

The Brussel sprouts, smashed potatoes, eggplant and broccolini were amazing!

Great service too. Would definitely return!

Pros: Great vegan options , Convienent location , Meals arrived very well presented

Cons: Can get busy, A bit expensive

MalikaShrestha

Points +36

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Vegan options available

Yonder has a large menu with many vegan options, including sandwiches, salads, bowls, and tacos.
Our non vegan friend enjoyed the vegan options 🙂

spise01

Points +929

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Loved

I got the eggplant with sticky rice - super flavorful. My non vegan friend got the vegan sandwich and she LOVED it. The white chocolate cranberry cookie was delish.

bee.baugh

Points +91

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Plantbased Pancake Paradise

A trip to Queenstown is not complete without a stop off at Yonder for their gluten free vegan pancakes. Pictured are the vegan lemon and blueberry pancakes and the corn fritters. There are other vegan options to including the Vegan Butty, Avo on Toast and Jalapeno and Corn Fritters. They do lovely coffee here with coconut milk as well. They are also on First Table if you want a cheeky 50% discount!

Pros: Central location, Lovely cafe interior, Becomes a club at night on the weekends

Cons: Busy so you should book a table

wasabipea

Points +966

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Don’t wander past

This place was heaving at peak Saturday morning g brunch hour and it’s not hard to see why with their great menu with heaps of vegan options including pancakes, corn fritters and a vegan butty which is what I tried - uses coconut bacon, lots of aioli, kumara, caramelised onion, mushrooms and greens mmmm with a hefty side of fries

rpoulova

Points +1539

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Hipster place, lots of options

Kind of a fancy place, obviously attracts lots of people. Many vegan options. I popped in for breakfast, the pancakes were nice, and huge portion! I did not like the staff too much though, their friendliness seemed fake. Beware, the menu and prices on their Facebook page are not updated.

Pros: Many vegan options , Lots of outdoor seating

Cons: Music was too loud for me, Staff seemed arrogant , Fb page not updated

iodawesome

Points +58

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Only a bar

We went yesterday at 6pm and tried to order from the big menu they had outside which said dinner from 5pm and they said the kitchen was closed. Couldn’t see any menus inside so unsure if they still have a kitchen.

markstaples

Points +41

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Don’t miss this one

Went for breakfast. A beautiful old building is the da Eade of a brilliant modern and funky eatery. Indoor and outdoor seating. There is a large open seating area at the back where the World Cup was screening. Eclectic mix of customers. Staff are super friendly and the food and coffee are delicious. Blueberry pancakes and the vegan butty were a highlight

tbfnz

Points +836

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Indoor/ outdoor

Assuming you get here early enough for lunch/dinner (or booked!) they have some great dining spots, both indoor and out. They also have some nice vegan options here - the miso eggplant was really good, and the service was really good.

Pros: Tasty vegan food, Good service

Cons: A bit pricey, but it is Queenstown.

hnn

Points +127

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Great vegan options

Lots of vegan options to choose from, including sweet and savoury. Cool Cafe, fast service, yum food. The vegan butty is delicious. The pancakes look great but didn't taste as good as they look. Would definitely go back though.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-01

Pros: Lots of vegan options

EmmaJqne

Points +418

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Loved the Pancakes

I saw the Blueberry and Lemon Pancakes on the menu and immediately wanted to try them. They were absolutely delicious and a great breakfast option that provided me with energy for a big day out in Queenstown. Cafe was very busy but worth it.

NicoleMirasol

Points +116

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Delicious pancakes!

The pancakes were next level delicious. Well worth a visit just for the pancakes! The pumpkin was also good and lovely vibe.

mjoan

Points +16

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Disappointing

Ordered the vegan wrap. Tasteless and seemed like it was just leftovers in a burrito wrap. Plain rice with plain tasteless tofu, a potato and some coleslaw. Do better guys

Pros: Has vegan options

Cons: Food was awful

nicole_m

Points +3127

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Great vegan options

I’ve been a few times and there are always lots of vegan options. The food is reasonably priced, service friendly, venue has a good atmosphere and the food off the menu is good. Only negative is I once had a burrito from the cabinet and it was a bit bland.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not all vegan

alexcarr97

Points +39

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2021

Great Veg and Vegan Options!

Had a great meal here! The cauliflower bites are amazing! A great range of vegetarian and vegan options so no problem if you’re dairy free too!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-18

Pros: Lots of vegan options

OhKrumbs

Points +86

Vegan
11 Mar 2021

Yummy burger

I had the vegan burger and fries. Burger was quite stacked so had to deconstruct it to eat it. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. No complaints.

Pros: Good portion size, Friendly, attentive staff

Cons: Burger was a bit dry but nice

nabenson

Points +610

Vegan
26 Feb 2021

Great vegan options

Thursday is $6 bao buns. The vegan bao with tofu is really tasty! If you like lemon you must try the lemon meringue dessert. It has a scrumptious lemony crumble that is sweet and delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cool fun hip atmosphere, Food tasted very fresh

Morbid Cafe

Points +308

Vegan
05 Jan 2021

Very trendy and hip brunch

It’s a cool place for brunch and for people watching. But it’s also very popular and can be difficult to find seating and/or servers. We waited forever to get menus for example.
The food was good, the vegan butty looked delish. The tofu scramble was a bit less impressive. Would go back to try the other vegan dishes.

JCLove

Points +38

Vegan
31 Dec 2020

So many vegan options, all of them great

Yonder have a massive range, two of us went twice during five day trip to Queenstown and still didn't manage to try everything we wanted just from the brunch menu.

Everything we got was tasty, if quite pricey.
The only thing close to a disappointing item was the Vegan butty where the purple potato crisps trying to recreate bacon don't taste much like bacon (or anything really), but otherwise good.

Both visits there was lots of seating both indoor and outdoor, outdoor is heated and was very clean despite the fact it was frequented by a lot of very keen/cheeky birds.

annmarieh

Points +19

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2020

Amazing! So many vege/vegan options on the menu and in the cabinet.

It was so hard to choose but I went with the jalepeno and corn fritters. U can swap out bacon for mushrooms. Full of flavour and very helpful staff.

Pros: Staff were so helpful, So many options

Cons: Took awhile for food to arrive




This page has been viewed 9036 times.