Yoga House & Spa

  • Bakery Bakery
  • Vegan
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

145/1 Moo 4, Maret, Lamai, Koh Samui, Thailand, 84310

Est. 2016 in Lamai, 150m from Ring Rd, this cafe is housed inside the yoga studio. Reopened Dec 2018 after a long hiatus, now serving vegan desserts and drinks only. Offers house-made treats including bounties, chocolate truffles, choco & nut sweets, kombucha drinks and tea. Other food (eg. coconut yogurt, tahini) is available for take-away. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-7:00pm.

Categories: Bakery

16 Reviews

First Review by Shardadevika

LilacHippy

Points +9255

Vegan
19 Jun 2020

Fantastic peanut butter ice-cream

Stumbled across this place by accident whilst walking somewhere else. I saw the sign for homemade vegan ice-cream and I had to try it. They had three flavours, strawberry, peanut butter and chocolate. I tried the peanut butter (which also had chunks of dark chocolate in it) and it was amazing!

Pros: Fantastic ice-cream

Cons: Limited options

WildWolf

Points +223

Vegan
23 May 2020

Treats

Very nice cafe located right in the yoga studio. Perfect for some treats after a yoga session. The different chocolate sweets that they have are all delicious!
The owners are lovely and they know a lot about vegan eating and yoga.
Good vibes and tasty treats


Updated from previous review on 2020-05-23

SuzannaTihonova

Points +103

Vegetarian
07 Feb 2020

Sweets

Had Chocolate-nut bar, bounty and almond truffle - very tasty, perfect level of sweetness, but small.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Pricey

Advertisement

Hinnerk

Points +192

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Sehr lecker!

Wir sind eher zufällig darauf gestoßen weil ein ansprechendes Schild vor der Tür stand. Drinnen gab es jede Menge Auswahl an selbstgebackenen veganen Küchlein. Es gab Tiramisu, Brownie und Joghurt. Wir haben uns für einen Brownie entschieden. Dieser war sehr lecker und komplett vegan! Wir würden wieder kommen.

Pros: Komplett vegan , Sehr lecker , Top Preis Leistung

Cons: Etwas versteckt , Wenig Auswahl

Rosa veg

Points +2068

Vegan
19 Apr 2017

Peaceful place and good vibe

Very relaxing place in Lamai . The food is cooked with love and the owners are really nice persons .
Everything is tasty and healthy .

saralnewyork

Points +21

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2017

Peaceful oasis in Lamai

Many thanks to Dmitri and Victoria for creating such a wonderful space. Yoga House is not only a great place for vegan food, but a sanctuary of peace and wellness, which also offers great yoga classes and also the opportunity to practice meditation. Best of luck to you and also give my best to your wonderful yoga teacher Irina. Hope to see you all once again next February.

Pros: Great people, great food, great atmosphere, Great yoga classes, Peaceful atmosphere

Cons: None!

earthville

Points +6335

Vegan
26 Feb 2017

Best healthy eats around, and lovely vibes, too!

Yoga House & Spa fills a gaping hole in the Samui food scene and distinguishes itself from the crowd by ticking five boxes at once: health, taste, atmosphere, price, and service.

We love Samui's Thai veg places as much as anyone, but their emphasis on fried foods (and their frequent dearth of greens) makes most of them not the healthiest places to forage, so we're always on the lookout for more salubrious options. Fortunately, one opens up from time to time, but unfortunately they're often overpriced and/or underflavored.

The café at Yoga House & Spa is the rare exception, providing great flavor, quality ingredients, healthy preparation, and warm service in a lovingly-crafted environment — all at surprisingly reasonable prices (quite low considering the quality of the food — we've certainly paid more than twice as much elsewhere on the island for food that was half as good).

They also make efforts toward eco-friendliness. I appreciate their use of glass straws instead of plastic ones, for example.

The menu is small but appealing, with a few main dishes plus fresh smoothies, salads, and desserts. The pesto sandwich was surprisingly delicious, with tasty pesto and the best sourdough bread I've had in awhile.

The proprietors are friendly and warm-hearted, and happy to explain the menu. They also offer spa treatments, yoga and meditation classes, and more.

Highly recommended with five very happy cows!

Enjoy!

Pros: Tasty and healthy vegan food, Warm and inviting atmosphere, Low prices considering the quality

Cons: None

stix1776

Points +102

Vegan
18 Feb 2017

A gem!

I spent hours in their cafe, eating dish after dish. Their food is great and the atmosphere in the restaurant is so peaceful and warm. I'd stay in Lamai just for this shop. Loved the bed tables.

Pros: Unique menu , Cozy , Lovely owners

Veganvarg

Points +25

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2017

I love this place!

Very good food and very nice staff!
It's perfect to have someone that know the island and that can tell you about animal-friendly tourism.

Pros: The food is great. The place is nice and quiet. Th

Cons: No cons, everything is great!

DanielK

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jan 2017

beautiful

Beautiful restaurant lead by beautiful people. Tried veggie bowl, hummus and all the deserts and was amazed. Safety stop for every vegan on the island :D

Honoria

Points +166

Vegan
03 Jan 2017

wonderful lite restaurant

Simple dishes done well! Try the coconut candy desert, it's amazing

Avatar TatyanaKornilo

TatyanaKornilo

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2016

Amazing food for vegan people!

I love this place! Amazing food for vegan people. Sendviches, raw cakes, tacos, pastas, different salads, soups, smothies.. It is always delicious, fresh and healthy! Strongly recommend.

RebeccaAnneCain

Points +60

Vegan
29 Oct 2016

Lovely lunch

I love to pop in here every so often, reasonable prices - around 100bhat for a light meal.
Menu changes frequently so we don't get bored.
Dimity & Victoria are super kind and accommodating.

Pros: Reasonable prices, Lovely Staff, Changing menu

Manon.R

Points +11

Mostly Veg
19 Aug 2016

So tasty, so healthy, so friendly

Must go The couple of owners are very welcoming.
We went twice and had avocado salad, pesto sandwich, dal soup, gazpacho, quinoa salad.
And the cakes: raw chocolate cupcake, raw strawberry cake.... Mmmh...
Everything was so delicious!
And the place is peaceful, with good music, colorful, and very clean.
Thank you and long life to this cafe

Pros: Tasty food, Healthy, Friendly staff

Olesya

Points +200

Vegan
13 Aug 2016

Recommended!

A little cafe in Lamai with special magic atmoshpere, nice owners, very good prices and tasty food. All vegan! Wich is great. Try treir sandwiches and cakes!
Unfortunately, the menu is really short with not many dishes and there are no mock meat/fish/vegan burger options

Cons: Not expensive at all! Great prices

shurup

15 Aug 2016

Thank you for coming and leaving a review, Olesya! On our small menu — our place is small and we try to make everything fast & fresh, that's why we update our menu daily (or almost daily :-)). On mock meat/fish — we can't consider it as a healthy food :-) Will be glad to see you again!

Shardadevika

Points +16

Vegan
27 Jul 2016

Amazing vegan cafe on Koh Samui!

Finally we have a vegan cafe on Koh Samui! The owners are a lovely couple and their food is absolutely amazing!
I had their raw chocolate cake and an orange gojiberries smoothie, both divine and so is their home made hummus.
Great variety and if you are into yoga or massage treatments, you can either take a class or massage and then relax and enjoy the yummy food in their very nicely decorated cafe. Highly recommended! ❤️

Pros: Great food, all vegan, Lovely owners, Very nice decoration

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Koh Samui Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yoga House & Spa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2341 times.