CLOSED: Yo Vegan

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 147 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Food Pavillion, Central Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Located in the Central Mall shopping centre basement level food court. Menu is descriptive and offers a range of dishes using different mock meats and vegetables. All of the Thai dishes are vegan. The Italian dishes are lacto vegetarian. No egg or msg used. Move here from Rat Uthit 200 Yr Rd. Confirmed closed, April 21.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Pizza, Indian, Italian, Organic, Thai, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Fusion

147 Reviews

First Review by YoGreenRestaurant

dcchris

Points +140

Vegetarian
07 Apr 2021

Closed?

My friend went there and said its closed but I haven't been able to confirm.

FripppLuke

Points +18

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Great place and very friendly

The prices are very cheap, all the food I've tried here is very nice and it has a great chilled out feel to the place

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: None

Yoana_ve

Points +733

Vegan
22 Jun 2020

Ideal place in Patong

I went to eat here after a very long night partying in Patong (February) but forgot to add a review. I remember enjoying the food very much and the ambiance was great. You order your food through an Ipad which was a bit of a hassle but not too difficult. The service was great and the food was good. It is a bit more pricey than other parts in Phuket but the whole of Patong is like that so it was doable.

Pros: Good food, Great service, Nice ambiance

Advertisement

DanielaAravenaZuñig

Points +124

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Comida cara e insípida

Creo que esta sobrevalorado este lugar, fuimos a comer porque era uno de los pocos lugares que encontramos cerca que fuese veg, la comida aparte de ser cara estaba desabrida, la porción era pequeña y no tenían cosas para beber, la opción era un local de enfrente donde por un jugo cobraban 260 bath, uno de los peores lugares en que hemos comido en Tailandia

Pros: Todo vegetariano/vegano

Cons: Caro

WeFewVeggies

Points +339

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2020

Best “Jay” food I’ve eaten in Phuket! 98% Vegan!!!

I love this place. We’ve eaten here many times and will continue to do so.

Food court is located on lower level of Central Plaza. Take escalator down from street level. Head towards Bangla Rd end of food court

Parking at rear underground. Do Not Park motorbike in Bangla road after 6pm. Your bike will be chained up and 500B fine!

Pros: Quality food / Amazing selection of dishes, Flavour Flavour Flavour , Clean / Air-conditioned plaza

Cons: A little more pricey than street food, ......but you get what you pay for!

StefaniePaschek

Points +56

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Delicious

I ate the spicy soup with tofu and fake meat 150 Bhat. Very delicious.

Pros: Delicious

CamelliaDarabi

Points +24

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Delicious vegan Thai food

There is so much choice here, everything is vegan and they can do all dishes without onion and garlic. The grilled tofu with satay sauce was delicious in particular. We got 2 mains and 2 starters between 2 people and it was way too much good, the portions are very big and filling.

Pros: Everything is vegan , Satay sauce is delicious , Lots of vegan fake meat options

Cons: Can only pay with cash

charliebucket1

Points +21

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2020

Great find!

Found this place on accident searching for food. It’s downstairs in one of the malls. Super yummy and lots of different options. Highly recommend

Pros: Really yummy! , Lots of food for price

AnastasiaVegan

Points +61

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

We even left some food uneaten

The cafe is located on a foodcourt, and there is quite difficult to find a vacant seat. The food is not so tasty. We ordered 2 kids of soup and 2 kids of hot dish - non of them was good enough. We actually left some food uneaten, and didn’t ask to pack it to go. Also it has an inconvinent payment system where you get to pay to the common cashier and bring the recipe to the cafe, where they give you another plastic recipe. Although right next to their cafe there is “Prime Burger” where they make a surprisingly good Vegan burger with Beyond meat patty.

Pros: There are some vegan options, The price is not too high, Close to the Patong beach

Cons: Not very tasty, Staff don’t speak English very well, Located on a foodcourt

ByronSobe

Points +288

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Just average taste

Was hoping for more. Not a lot of taste. Also you pretty much have to be aggressive to get a seat.
Also you need to load a payment card which is easy you just need to know your exact spend ideally so you don’t have to line up for a refund back from the card.

Pros: Clear signs with menu.

ellenahall

Points +38

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Soooooo good

Ate here two days in a row. It is SO good to eat proper tofu after 2 weeks in Thailand. I ended up ordering 3 meals the second time (FYI way too much food for one person however I managed to eat it all ahah) and it was so yummy. The tofu satay sticks are amazing as are the tofu bites. I also had the spicy noodles (not that spicy) and the pad sie ew- I added satay sauce to this. SO GOOD.

Pros: All vegan so no confusion or risk , Food was amazing , Quick to be prepared

Cons: Expensive!!

ashun

Points +22

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Good food

Loved the place! The seating is in common area.

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Very humble and happy people

dawny86

Points +92

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Quick and tasty

Food was easy to navigate through, came quick and was tasty. Staff helpful. No problems, just not earth shattering.

MissJoJo

Points +298

Vegan
24 Dec 2019

Such delicious Food!

This has been the best food I’ve had in Phuket Karon/Patong area. There are creatively made Thai vegan dishes and the prices are really reasonable. You can find it on the basement level B1 of the Central food court, so the setting is quite casual, but totally worth going for the amazing food, I’m definitely going back.

Pros: All Thai dishes are vegan

Cons: Inside a food court at a department store

cod3zp

Points +110

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

So yummy

A little vegan place in a Foodcourt. Had the best textured protein mock meats. And slot to choose from. (FYI, You must put money on cash card to pay - there's a small attened booth near it)

AnnaSchulz

Points +110

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Tasty

placed in a food court, you have to go the stairs down.
Clean, quick but I ordered "not spicy", i think he understood "extra spicy" :D

Pros: All vegan

Cons: A lil bit expensive

Tofumight

Points +177

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Great location and good variety!

I ate at this place everyday during my stay at Phuket! Good vegan food, Accessible location, clean environment, lotsa variety! Soup, noodles, rice, sides.
It’s at the basement foodcourt at Central (atas shopping mall, opposite Jungceylon), one of the corner stalls next to KFC. Price is reasonable too. Can be crowded and hard to get seats.

Pros: Lotsa vegan options , Good variety , Tasty

Cons: Not cheap

ali.rari

Points +233

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Pretty average meal, not bad.

Dishes are 150-200thb. We had Spicy Noodle Soup which wasn't spicy but tasty and Mixed Veggies Rice which was bland but healthy. Definitely needed a sauce of some type. Portion sizes were good to fill us up.

Overall not bad but we've definitely had tastier meals at non-vegan eateries.
Probably wouldn't go back.
A lot of people in Patong speak basic English so it's fairly easy to communicate for vegan options.

Noodle soup was the best thing we tried.

Pros: Spicy Noodle soup was good, Food is vegan and decent options

Cons: Basic food nothing exciting

KezFred

Points +210

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Decent, easy vegan option for PaTong

Located in food court with a/c, cooked to order with fresh veggies.
We had a stir fry with tofu, veggies and wife flat rice noodles for 150THB each. It did the job and was nice enough.

All the stalls have clear signs above so it’s easy to find once you’re in the food court.
There is a cashier stand right next to it, so we decided what we wanted to order then went to the cashier and put the correct amount on the cash card. Saves faffing around with getting a refund of what we didn’t use.

Menu is about a dozen dishes with pictures.
Easy ordering with the staff.
All the meals are currently vegan. They have a fish sauce alternative product - she showed me the bottle.
Friendly, helpful staff.

Pro tip: there’s a supermarket store at the end of the food court which has loads of imported brands. We grabbed ourselves some dark chocolate which is fairly hard to find here.

jonny starch

Points +103

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

Really bad pad thai

After reading the reviews its obvious the location and menu has changed. My first thai meal after getting off the plane and it was sooo bad I couldn't eat it! 150baht for noodles a little tofu and the worst pad thai sauce ever. I have never tasted such bad thai food before. :(

Pros: Non

Cons: Expensive , Limited menu , Over complicated ordering system

Katharinauberger

Points +36

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Great atmosphere

Like the caption says- great atmosphere, books everywhere and games and stuff. Food wasn’t really the tastiest tho.. shakes are delicious.

Pros: Atmosphere, Shakes

Cons: Not the tastiest food

RagazzaP

Points +19

Vegetarian
04 Nov 2019

Good Vegan Food

Quite some options for vegans and the Thai food is quite good. The food is freshly prepared right in front of you (we placed a to go order at the counter). Portion size is also good.

MetteRasmussen

Points +19

Vegetarian
11 Oct 2019

Nice place in a bussy area

Go donstairs and find this small vegan place in the Connie of the food market. I had the best mushroom-coconut-cream-soup and some vegan springrolls. It was amazing.
I would go back if i would ve in the neigbourhood again.
Ask for the menu and you’ll get an overview on their iPad. Prices are ok but not cheap.

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Quick service, Nice staff

Cons: Guess the food market could be quite noicy

hoohoo55

Points +117

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Pad Thai was disappointing

Very good green curry but super normal pad Thai. I ended up adding the green curry soup to make it taste better. Cant imagine what it was the best place in Phuket...however it’s nice to have vegan options inside a mall.

Pros: Green curry , In a food court, very convenient

Cons: Pad Thai

medling

Points +17

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2019

Good

Located in a food court, basement of Central Patong Mall (across Jangceylon).
Table service. Place order through a tablet and similarly, pay to the wait staff. Had to request for a receipt, if you are the kind who like to keep track of spendings.

Expensive, but hey, it is air-conditioned and table service. Food is cooked upon ordering and served hot.

Thai and oriental food. Prices starts from 150B.

Durianrider

Points +372

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

tasty vegan food

My gf eats low fat high carb high sugar vegan as she is a model and famous youtuber.

Pros: tasty, range, fast

Cons: not super cheap

Slidesideways

Points +45

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2019

This location is closed, new one is TERRIBLE! Menu options are very limited!

I LOVED this original location when it was off that crazy street, the menu was amazing, the food AMAZING, this new one in the mall, how far they have fallen from what they used to be!!!

Pros: I really am sad to say none

Cons: All the great options are gone, Prices are ridiculous, In an overcrowded mall

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Phuket Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yo Vegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 13637 times.