LHR - YO! Sushi - T2

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 11 reviews )

Find

Heathrow Airport, Terminals 2 & 3, after security, West London, England

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of sushi and Japanese food restaurants. Take what you'd like from the conveyor belt, or order a la carte hot dishes. Vegan food advertised include vegan katsu curry, tofu curry, gyoza, cucumber maki, yaki soba, edamame, inari, seaweed salad, and a few others. Open Mon-Sun 06:00-22:00.

Categories: Ovo, Japanese, Fast food, Take-out, Asian, Non-veg

11 Reviews

First Review by Tray-C

SynthVegan

Points +8443

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

Yo Sushi

I do not like this place. Every vegan item I’ve had has been lackluster. There are other good options for vegan food in Terminal 2 that I would recommend over this place. I suppose I’m spoiled by the quality of the Wasabi fast food chain, which is way better than Yo Sushi.

DorraineJob

Points +1817

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Ok

Ok for a quick bite before your flight

Pros: A few vegan options at least, Quick

Cons: Pricy, Not the greatest Sushi I have eaten

Taraoke

Points +39

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Filthy and bad curry...

I love yo sushi, I must go once a month with my partner. This particular location however, was filthy. I was seated at the counter opposite the kitchen, and given a menu with stains and food splattered on it. There was even a salad leaf stuck to the corner of it. From my view, I could see that the kitchen stove and counter tops were covered in splatters of food, and the way the kitchen staff just threw all the dirty utensils into one cooking pot directly in front of me made me lose my appetite. If that wasn’t enough, the tofu katsu curry I ordered was poor in every description. The meagre serving of curry sauce was watery and lumpy, the rice was overcooked and mushy (not been washed properly), the tofu was hardly battered and didn’t resemble Katsu, it was tough and dry. It was so poor that I couldn’t eat it. The staff were at least kind enough to void it from my bill. If this place could just have a cloth wiped over every surface, and if the kitchen staff could actually prep the food properly, I’d have no complaints.

Pros: Convenient location

Cons: Filthy, Expensive, Poor quality food

Advertisement

clionama

Points +542

Vegan
17 Dec 2019

So many options

Really delicious and interesting vegan options available here! The aubergine nigiri was the highlight for sure

Yasminenazmy

Points +461

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Extremely good!

Just revisited Yo Sushi after a very long time, and was so pleased with the new vegan options! The Inari taco was my favourite, followed by the eggplant nigiri, seaweed salad, pumpkin katsu and tofu katsu. Next time I'll try the curry and noodles!
I'm still dreaming of these Inari tacos!

Pros: Nice vibes & great staff, Delicious vegan options

SinéadMcGarrigle

Points +109

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

10/10

Yummmm delicious!!! Whole veg menu! Fast service! Delicious food. Couldn’t ask for more. Have posted a photo of the veg menu! 100% recommend

flatworldsedge

Points +1510

Vegan
19 May 2019

Better than average “veg option”/red places

My first visit to a YO! Sushi and a very pleasant one. Lots of vegan options and all tasty. Small things made it easy - like mayo already being vegan - so few custom orders needed. Bright and colourful and stylish, a nice place to sit and eat. Just a little too easy to eat too much with it all trundling past the whole time.

Pros: Sensible switches like vegan mayo already made, Veggie options great value, Bright and stylish, nice environment

Cons: Format makes it easy to keep eating/spending

CocoButta

Points +183

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Decent

So hungry and grateful for some vegan sushi. Thought I wouldn’t find anything in terminal 3.

Pros: Hungry + found vegan food = happy

JonnyHicks

Points +338

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Terrible service

Terrible service

earthville

Points +6333

Vegan
29 Dec 2017

Very vegan-friendly, good flavor

Yo Sushi makes life easy for vegans by labeling all vegan options on the menu clearly (with a "V+" next to each vegan item).

The gyoza, sea vegetable salad, and pumpkin katsu curry were all good.

Service was friendly and efficient considering how busy the place was.

Tray-C

Points +310

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

Lots of vegan options!

Great selection of vegan and vegetarian sushi and street food. But make sure you look for the items labeled V on the menu if you are vegan like me because the V items are just vegetarian. We had vegan dumplings, avocado and cucumber maki, vegan miso soup, vegan curried tofu on rice. Quick and cute vegan pit stop if you're in London airport. Lots of non veggie options too if your traveling with a carnivore.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty food, Quick and affordable

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to West London Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has LHR - YO! Sushi - T2 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1742 times.