Yo Green Restaurant

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 64 reviews )
Contact
814578006
Find

54/9 Bangla Rd, Soi Patong Resort, Patong, Phuket, Thailand, 83150

Menu is descriptive and includes a range of vegan, vegetarian and Jain food using several mock meats and fish. All Thai dishes are vegan; Italian dishes are lacto vegetarian. No msg, eggs, fish sauce or oyster sauce. Open Mon-Sat 11:30am-11:30pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Pizza, Indian, Organic, Thai, Western, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Fusion

64 Reviews

First Review by YoGreenRestaurant

good food - Edit

Good menu and friendly service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good! - Edit

Вкусная еда! Отличное обслуживание! Разнообразное меню!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing!!!! - Edit

The food was amazing! We had the veggie fried rice, chik'n nuggets and the sweet, sour and spicy tofu and everything was delicious! Will come back again for sure!!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

SO NICE - Edit

Forced my non-vegan family to come with me on our last day in phuket! Took a while to find it so they were extra angry... When we finally found it, the staff were super friendly, the drinks were super refreshing and the service was great! Cannot fault the food at all!! Absolutely incredible. Even my (annoyingly) staunch meat eating brother was very pleased with the food. The yellow curry was absolutely outstanding. Especially since many places don’t have a vegan option it was a very happy change from stir fried vegetables. If you are in the paying area I highly recommend visiting this restaurant!! Brilliant!!

Pros: Food , Banana Frappe

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

We stopped at Yo Green for dinner and we are so glad we did! The entire menu is meatless and they have a lot of great meat substitutes. We had the pad see ew and the tom yum and they were both really good! The staff is very friendly and helped me make sure what I ordered was safe for my peanut allergy. We will definitely be back!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great addition to Bang-la road - Edit

Could not be happier. Service was fast, food was great and there are plenty of authentic Thai vegan options and western options (vegetarian) so no complaints. Will be returning soon

Pros: fast service , great vegan cuisine, great location

Cons: staff don’t speak English but google translate get

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent!! - Edit

Mock meats were amazing. Every dish was super tasty. One of the papaya salads was really spicy tho, haha!! Maybe ask them not too spicy ;) the rice came shaped lime a heart! So yummy!!!

Pros: Mostly vegan!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

Had a delicious and authentic thai dinner - they basically take the whole thai cuisine and just replace all meat /fish with what they call "fake meat" (saitan, tofu & co). can 100% recommend it. low cost, friendly staff, amazing food :)

Pros: authentic thai food for vegetarians and vegans, clean

Cons: interior is very basic, would have big potential t

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Una buena opción a metros de Bangla Road. - Edit

Ofrecen una amplia variedad de platos y hay muchas opciones de carnes vegetales. El lugar es amplio y agradable. Con mi pareja pedimos dos platos diferentes (no recuerdo los nombres, pero en la carta aparecen con los números 60 y 69). Al probar mi plato, no pude comerlo pues era muy picante. En la carta no estaba señalado este "detalle", como sucedía con otros platos. Como no podía comerlo porque era muy fuerte y además tengo gastritis, quien parecía ser la dueña del local se acercó y muy amablemente me ofreció cambiar mi pedido. De hecho pude pedir una opción que se ofrecía como picante y me lo prepararon especialmente para mí. Cabe destacar este gesto que me dejó muy satisfecho, pues siempre se mostraron solícitos y atentos a nuestros requerimientos.

Lo que pudimos pecibir es que los precios son un tanto elevados para las porciones que ofrecen. Además, nuestros platos abundaban en verduras y contenían poca carne vegetal. Otra cuestión eran los sabores. Las salsas agridulces tenían mucha azúcar y algo similar nos ocurrió con el herbal tea. De todos modos, los ingredientes principales de cada plato eran sabrosos. Si corrigieran estas cuestiones el lugar sería excelente.

Insisto en destacar la muy buena atención que recibimos y lo bien que nos trataron, mostrándose siempre preocupados porque estuvieramos satisfechos. Esto no es algo muy habitual en lugares con turismo masivo.

Probamos el helado de pandan y coco y era riquísimo.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wide selection of vegan and vegetarian food - Edit

The number of vegan and vegetarian options in Patong is limited. This place has alot of mock meat options so if you are into it, it is great. Overall, the food lacks complex flavours but that is counterbalanced by the wide variety of Thai and Western cuisine available.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolute must when staying in Patong! - Edit

We ended up eating here 3 or 4 times while staying in Patong area, it was just TOO good to try anywhere else. The satay kebab are to die for, the fried mock pork or chicken balls are amazing. 50 baht fruit shakes which are so yum. Menu is so extensive youd never run out of things to eat

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

enjoyed the first time but... - Edit

The first time I went there the food was great, I had the tofu cashew and the papaya salad and both were really good so I decided to come back again the next day.

I ordered the tomato sauce pasta and veggies salad. First of all- the veggies weren’t fresh as I expected and the sauce was very sweet.
When ordering the pasta I made sure there are only tomatoes in the sauce and the waitress confirmed.
When the pasta arrived, the sauce was full with weird vegetables (who puts peas, corn and carrots in tomato sauce?) and the sauce looked like red water.
I told the waitress I can’t have it cause I’m allergic to corn (and that is why I made sure this is just TOMATO sauce), so she took my plate and brought it 3 minuets later without the corn. The people in the kitchen just took out the corn one by one. Who does that??

I obviously didn’t eat cause I’m allergic and can’t have it, I asked to pay for my half eaten salad and non eaten pasta, and paid the full price when the waitress saw I barely touched my food.

Wouldn’t go back there.

They have a promotion for the customers- if you rate them 5/5 in HappyCow, TripAdvisor or google maps you get 10% off the bill, so I would read carefully all the reviews.

2 Responses
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Dear Travel Veggie,
We apologize for the mishaps. We tell our staffs to pay attention closely to allergies. Sometimes their English is not that great as it's Thailand and sometimes they don't understand. We will make sure such situation does not happen again.

As for the vegetables in the sauce, we have had comments earlier that there was only sauce and no veggies, so we started putting. Sometimes, if there's a lot of orders, the chef may have slipped and made it the regular way. We shall be extra cautious on this.

Regarding the 5 Stars rating to get 10%, we were not aware in the beginning. We have covered the message with tape several months ago. If it slipped out, then our apology. We have understood this part and therefore, put the tape so our reviews are genuine and not from any incentives, so as a veg*n community, we can grow together.

We request to use google translate or google image search to help our staffs what you want better. Or you can contact us at +6614578006 Nikki or +66896172312 Andy for better English speaking person.

Thank you and your support is highly appreciated.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

RajDollar 04 Jan 2018 - I put peas, corn and carrot in tomato sauce quite a lot especially when making pasta, unsure why that's so weird to you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely great food! 100/100 would return to eat - Edit

Yo Green is all the way at the end of one of the bylanes in Bangla Road.

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Saishreyas,
Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Vegan Food - Edit

Must have at here at least 8 times while I was in Patong Beach. The food is delicious. My favorite were the Sate and the Tom Yum noodles. Their mock meat texture is really impressive.

Pros: Excellent Food , Friendly Staff , They have vegan ice cream!

Cons: You have to walk down Bangla road to get here.

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Tlallishakti,
Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent meal with plenty of options - Edit

We had an excellent meal yesterday, we recommend the fried chicken, the satay and the massaman curry. Will come back again.
For reader information the venue is closed the forthcoming 20th December 2017 (the next of the two days a month they close).

Pros: the mock meats, the service, the big selection

Cons: a bit hidden

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Lluisand Manu,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

Well we chose Bangla, thinking is right in the center of Patong. On the main road could be quite a challenge for a veg*n restaurant to survive, besides the noise. Here, we can try our best to let you have some peace from the noise.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing vegan Thai in Phuket - Edit

Wow, GREAT meal! Best veg food we've had in 14 days in Thailand! Everything is vegan except for some of the Italian items that have dairy.

Great: Laab, Tom Yum Gai, Fried Som Tom, Morningglory, yellow noodles, creative mocktails.
Not great: The Thai ice tea w soy milk was only OK, the fact that my stomach isn't bigger and that I couldn't order everything else on the menu was disappointing. Stupid stomach!

Pros: sweet and helpful owners, wide variety of classic and novel Thai dishes, veg, deliciousness

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Phil & Ken,

Lol, your comment is really creative.

We apologize for the late response. We forgot the password.

And thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy - Edit

I personally didn't care for the seafood options they have here, but mostly everything else was good. It was jelly like. Not great but good.

Pros: Yummy, Good location , Modern

Cons: Pricey, Weird options

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Hula Hooping Vegan,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese. No egg, fish sauce, oyster sauce or even MSG is used in our restaurant.

We have placed ourselves as Vegan & Vegetarian. The back cover of our menu would give list of veg*n from different part of the world so as a Veg*n we can understand and accommodate each other more, regardless of our differences.

Then we state our spectrum of coverage. We are not any one of them but we are friendly with all of them. This way our community of differences can all enjoy ^_^.

We would highly appreciate if perhaps during your next visit you could let us know which ones you don't like. After all, we try to be creative and some items may taste better to some than the other.

The jelly like thing is so low in calorie, a 1000 g is only for 100 calorie !!!

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tastastic - Edit

Beautiful flavour and kind service!

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Jolenep,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing - Edit

Delicious food, a lot of choices, we loved it, friendly staff. Almost all dishes are vegan. What's not is clearly marked. Would recommend for a delicious vegan Thai meal!

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Lolamuy,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan food!! - Edit

We came here for lunch based on a recommendation from a fellow vegan traveler, and we were so impressed that we returned for dinner the same day! Large variety of options, very prompt and attentive service, good prices, and some of the best Thai food we’ve had!! Will likely be back again tomorrow :) Very highly recommended to all vegans, vegetarians, or even a meat eater who will all be no doubt blown away by this restaurant

Pros: vegan food, service, great location

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Michael North,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business. Thanks a lot for your support.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food in the middle of the action - Edit

Full menu of Thai, Italian and international selections. Very reasonably priced. Owners are English speakers when they are there. Lots of attention to detail.

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Elliot,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Warm environment, delicious eats - Edit

Yo Green was my saviour while staying at Patong Beach - I'd eat here every day (sometimes twice!). The menu and manager are clear as to what's vegan, and the staff and restaurant are extremely welcoming. Every meal I had was super tasty, and I found especially interesting their take on fried chick'n (it's beer-battered!).

My only gripes were that:
1. The restaurant unfortunately serves eggs and dairy (hence why I'm only giving 4 stars)
2. The food often looks very different to what's depicted in the menu - usually there's less vegan meat and/or tofu than what the pictures show. It's still very filling!

Pros: Excellent food, Large menu, Warm environment

Cons: Serves eggs and dairy, Food often looks different to pictures in the menu

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Dcmf,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese. "No egg", fish sauce, oyster sauce or even MSG is used in our restaurant.

We have placed ourselves as Vegan & Vegetarian. The back cover of our menu would give list of veg*n from different part of the world so as a Veg*n we can understand and accommodate each other more, regardless of our differences.

Then we state our spectrum of coverage. We are not any one of them but we are friendly with all of them. This way our community of differences can all enjoy ^_^.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tasty vegan food - Edit

Many options of meat substitutes and very tasty curry

Pros: quick, tasty

Cons: slightly pricey , meat substitute in curry still had wooden bone in

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Kameakin,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese. No egg, fish sauce or oyster or even MSG is used in our restaurant.

We want the Non Veg*n to feel they can have food that looks like and taste like meat without harming them. The art of mimicry goes to the level that we use sugar cane as a bone so when you chew, you can feel the sweet crunch blending well with our mock meat from texture soya.

Patong rent can by quite steep. We hope with your support for our Veg*n community, we can still thrive in the business.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan heaven! So many options & delicious food - Edit

We came here for lunch & it was seriously so good we will probably be back for dinner. Be sure to try the Yum Thus Phloo.. SO GOOD!

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Kate Moore,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

We are glad you enjoyed our Yum Thua Phloo. It's very healthy with very low calories ^_^.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yo Green Restaurant - Edit

The ladies serving us were very friendly and their menu has a wide selection of vegan foods. A lot of mock meats are available, but the last two pages of the menu have vegetarian options!

Pros: located on a street full of bars and other restaur

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Taylor Gale,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese. No egg, fish sauce or oyster or even MSG is used in our restaurant.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food for good value - Edit

We went to this restaurant today. Its tucked away at the end of one of the side streets off Bangla St so it's easy to find but away from the noise and craziness of Bangla. It's a very cute and contemporary restaurant, the owner popped in and said it's only been open since February 2017.
I ordered the Tom Yum noodles and we got a 3 way fish to share too. The 3 way fish was amazing, it was mock fish in a sweet and sour and spicy sauce! So good I think I'll get it again with rice to have as a main. My Tom Yum was a really good portion size too. Both of these were 100baht each and I have to say, for this price and for the amount of food I got, especially with the noodles, it was amazing value and the best I've had in Thailand so far, especially as most places I've eaten at I'm having to pay 80-100 for tiny portions of fried rice or pad Thai. To finish off we had some vegan chocolate ice cream sticks which the owner said they'd only got in a couple of days ago. Again, best value for money ice creams we've had in SEA in 6 months of travelling as they were only 35baht, very good considering the prices we have to pay for vegan ice creams in most places.
Great service too, the waitresses were super lovely and knowledgable on the vegan products.
A must visit for vegans and vegetarians in this area of Phuket, we will definitely be coming back in the next few days before we leave. Just a quick note, although they're a vegetarian restaurant , they don't actually sell any products containing egg, just dairy, but these are clearly marked on the menu and the waitresses are knowledgable on veganism and the products that are vegan and aren't!

Pros: Good portion sizes, Good prices in an area that charges a lot , Affordable vegan ice creams

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Raj Dollar,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese. No egg, fish sauce or oyster or even MSG is used in our restaurant.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

just right - Edit

At such a cheap price and so many options to choose from you cant go wrong with this menu

1 Response
Read More

YoGreenRestaurant 28 Dec 2017 - Hi Ansrew Ch,
Apology for the late response. We forgot the password.

Thank you so much for your review. Your great review really helps us stay well in the business.

All our Thai food is Vegan. Our Italian part is Lacto Vegetarian. But certain items we can modify to go without cheese.

We look forward to your return soon. All the best.

Yo Green Team.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Phuket Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yo Green Restaurant closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1540 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support