Yi

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 22 reviews )
Contact
2109648512
Find

Grigoriou Lampraki 69, Athens, Greece, 16675

Raw food restaurant in the upmarket suburb of Glyfada, south of Athens. Offers a range of raw salads, pizzas, tarts, juices, cocktails, and sweets. The interior is spacious with a rustic chic decor. Note that honey is used in some items. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-12:00am, Sat-Sun 8:00am-1:00am.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Raw, Western, Juice bar, Beer/Wine

22 Reviews

First Review by sama-ashtanga

Amazing Raw Vegan Food - Edit

In beautiful Glyfada, this place is a real gem. We had delicious food, wine and great time in a lovely, spacious, beautifully decorated place. We'll definitely be back next time we're in Athens.

Pros: Delicious Raw Food, Beautiful Place

Cons: Nothing, really...it's all perfect

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely top raw vegan food - Edit

All of their food I tried was very delicious and the location is beautiful, unfortunately a bit far from the city centre but worth to go there!

Pros: Stylish location , Very friendly staff, lots of choices for raw vegans

Cons: far away from the city centre

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/cocoholic">cocoholic</a> <br/>amazing cheeze platter <br/> September 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/310033'>Report</a>

amazing cheeze platter

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/cocoholic">cocoholic</a> <br/>marinated spinach on lemon avocado sauce  <br/> September 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/310032'>Report</a>

marinated spinach on lemon avocado sauce

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food in a very nice location and ambience - Edit

Everything we tried was vegan and very tasty.
Highly recommended for vegan and not vegan

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/JuanViento">JuanViento</a> <br/>soup (best ever) <br/> July 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/286712'>Report</a>

soup (best ever)

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/JuanViento">JuanViento</a> <br/>plate for 2 burritos <br/> July 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/286711'>Report</a>

plate for 2 burritos

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/JuanViento">JuanViento</a> <br/>desert <br/> July 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/286710'>Report</a>

desert

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Raw Food - Edit

This is probably the best raw vegan restaurant I've tried. Everything is very tasty and you won't even notice it's just raw!





Updated from previous review on 2015-11-12

Pros: Awesome raw food, Fancy place

Cons: Expensive, Small portions

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/edwardbc">edwardbc</a> <br/>raw <br/> April 14, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/247919'>Report</a>

raw

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not vegan - Edit

Yi has a very nice, spacious interior and also lots of seating outside. It's very far from the center, located in the suburb of Glyfada. Unfortunately, it is right along a huge road, so sitting outside is not exactly cozy.

The food here is very good, and there are many interesting options. However, a lot of the dishes contain honey. Despite that, Yi markets itself as vegan which is quite misleading and disappointing.

As it is, it's not worth taking the long trip to Glyfada, but if they actually went vegan they could become great.

Updated from previous review on 2017-06-11

Pros: Interesting and delicious food, Spacious

Cons: Uses a lot of honey, Misleading advertising

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Salad, Lovely Drinks, Boo to the Honey - Edit

My wife and I visited this restaurant in Nov 2016 when visiting Athens for the marathon. We went here becauee I had gottensick and craved a green drink - and it was refeshingly delicious! Love the decor, love the cats out back (ear-tipped, hence spayed!) and the little veggie garden out back growing tomaotes. The big chef salad was absolutely delicious as well. My wife did get into a little argument with the server, though, about what constitues vegan. (the server insisted honey is vegan). I was craving some vegan ice cream and unfortunately their contained honey. Overall it was a really pleasant experience, but I do wish they would just replace the honey with something else. Still, if you can get allng without dessert, I highly recommend this place. :)

Pros: Garden out back, Very tasty food, They take care of stray cats outside the kitchen

Cons: Not completely vegan -honey in some things

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food, not expensive! - Edit

If you have a spare day in Athens and would like to go to the sea for a swim or walk, I highly recommend to go to Glyfada and also visit Yi. Their food is amazing, we had two of their wraps which have great and finely balanced flavors and one of their cakes, which was just divine.

It is quite an unusual place, very large and spacious: It rather looks like the breakfast room of a hotel. But their chairs on the large veranda are very comfy and the atmosphere is great. Extremely friendly staff as well. Plus: It is not even expensive for Athens or for a raw place. Mains are 6-12 EUR and desserts are 3-9 EUR.

Pros: Great food, Lovely seaside suburb, Reasonable prices

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious raw food - Edit

I have eaten here few times and the food is outstanding. Must try the mexican plate, the ceasars salad, and their banana split! The service is good. Prices are normal for raw food. Location and deco are great!

Pros: environment , great vegan choices, nice outdoor seating

Cons: might be hard to find for first visit

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/blueheart">blueheart</a> <br/>stuffed mushrooms  <br/> January 24, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/216052'>Report</a>

stuffed mushrooms

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/blueheart">blueheart</a> <br/>raw vegan sushi  <br/> January 24, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/216051'>Report</a>

raw vegan sushi

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/blueheart">blueheart</a> <br/>raw zuchinni pasta  <br/> January 24, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/216050'>Report</a>

raw zuchinni pasta

1 Response
Read More

Simcha 01 Jun 2017 - was the banana split really vegan? when we went, the "vegan" ice cream had honey in it.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The best vegan restaurant in Athens - Edit

Delicious food..
Beautiful venue that makes you wanna hung out for hours...

Pros: Nutritious food, Very beautiful venue

Cons: Far away from the center

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/ElisaGR">ElisaGR</a> <br/>Green salad with avocado, alfalfa roots, onion, cherry tomatoes etc.

Amazing salad! <br/> April 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/251169'>Report</a>

Green salad with avocado, alfalfa roots, onion, ch...

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/ElisaGR">ElisaGR</a> <br/>Chocolate/avocado/hazelnut pie. Left me speechless! <br/> January 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/219492'>Report</a>

Chocolate/avocado/hazelnut pie. Left me speechless...

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/ElisaGR">ElisaGR</a> <br/>Noodles from Zucchini
Avocado/Cashews cream cheese pie with rocca
Green salad <br/> January 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/219491'>Report</a>

Noodles from Zucchini Avocado/Cashews cream chees...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Love it - Edit

I only had once dinner at Yi, which was great, but i usually go with my friend in the daytime for a vegan cappuccino or to try some new sweets and desserts, which i really love! Great food presentation and spacious inside and outside.
Located far away from the center of Athens but close to the sea and center of Glifada town.

Pros: delicious sweets, well presented and carefully prepared rv food, beautiful chic decor

Cons: uses honey in some cases-ask first, expensive

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent raw food - Edit

On a day out to the beach in Athens I had lunch in this very nice raw restaurant. The food was delicious and very well prepared. I particularly liked the thai salad and the spreads. The environment was relaxing, just beware that this place is far away from downtown Athens.

Pros: Food , Good customer service , environment

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Vegan place in Athens - Edit

Attention, staff, food and drinks... All of them excellent! My words are not enough, such a good moment! Definitely recommended.

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/NicoWendler">NicoWendler</a> <br/>stuffed mushrooms w/ pesto and cashew cream and guacamole with crackers  <br/> July 8, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/233598'>Report</a>

stuffed mushrooms w/ pesto and cashew cream and gu...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Thumbs up from a local :) - Edit

I live close by and adore Yi (the word means Earth in Greek).

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best food on the planet - Edit

For me this was the gem of Athens. I was out there shooting a Vodafone commercial doing long physical days (parkour) and I needed food made with love and that was living pure energy and this place just blew my mind. I will come back just to eat at Yi again

Pros: nice environment , super healthy food, amazingly tasty

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/ChaseArmitage">ChaseArmitage</a> <br/>mushroom soup and tatin - must have  <br/> May 6, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/147756'>Report</a>

mushroom soup and tatin - must have

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Vegan Restaurant! - Edit

Me with my two business colleagues had great vegan lunch, even so they were not vegan.
Yi located south of Athens, in a town called Glyfada, this restaurant is a breath of fresh air, like its name "Yi" in Greek.
We ate delicious raw salads, Humus and Lebanese Baba Ganush and drunk tasty smoothie.

Pros: Excellent and tasty vegan food

Cons: Slow service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cosy plaze, nice food - Edit

Nice cosy restaurant, quite large, with friendly staff. I had a very nice raw pizza with an "Italian" topping made with raw spread cheese, lots of veggies, and a wonderful vegan raw parmigiano cheese. I also tried one of their scrumptious vegan desserts, a wonderfully balanced strawberry cheesecake. They have an extensive menu. The only drawback is that they use honey in most of their desserts, so I would not label it as completely vegan.

Pros: friendly staff, nice food, good value

Cons: use honey in most desserts

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

Very good raw food restaurant. Both the main course and desert was full of taste and well presented. A very satisfying meal.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

After spending some time at the beach this is the right adress for a delicious raw vegan meal.
Attention: they also use honey in some meals/drinks.
Very fancy interior and nice music.
Price range like a 'normal' restaurant...I think ;)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

IN LOVE - Edit

It is the best raw-vegan restaurant i have ever been (and i've been in a lot worldwide)! the presentation of dishes,deserts ,incredible tasted!!!
i recommend to everyone and not expensive at all

PS must try crepe they are like real u will never tell the difference
looking forward to come back!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Manger vegetalien a Athenes - Edit

Des plats "vegan" très bons ,une atmosphère sympa ,des prix raisonnables pour des produits bio .Que demander de mieux ?! J'y reviendrai c'est sur

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/Dayiliyan">Dayiliyan</a> <br/>wraps  <br/> October 17, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/182639'>Report</a>

wraps

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/Dayiliyan">Dayiliyan</a> <br/>Tarte aux champignons  <br/> October 17, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/182638'>Report</a>

Tarte aux champignons

Photo of Yi  by <a href="/members/profile/Dayiliyan">Dayiliyan</a> <br/>crêpe  <br/> February 23, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/58217/137450'>Report</a>

crêpe

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great restaurant - Edit

I was delighted to find a raw vegan restaurant in Athens. Even more after I tried the food. Great taste, big selection and very polite staff. And the ambience is equally charming. Definitely a place to come back to.

Pros: Great taste and presentation , Charming and relaxing ambience, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive, Small portions

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent! - Edit

Had the Mexican meal with raw 'burritos'. I was very hungry and it was meant to be a meal for two. It more than satisfied me! Nice to get a fresh mixed vegetable juice in Greece!
I will return. Nice environment, ambiance. The bar looked very nice. Nice looking deserts and drinks I look forward to trying next time.

Pros: Great environment, Fresh air even indoors, Great juices and vegan raw

Cons: Did not notice any!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Athens Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yi closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3907 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support