Vegan
International
Japanese
Western

Cafe opened Mar 2019 in Sham Shui Po. Fullt vegan since Nov 2020. Menu offers pasta, risotto, salad, burger, and Japanese meal set. Also has latte with oat or soy milk. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for YEARS
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by HistoricalMarkers

janetnz

Points +376

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Great vegan place, nice food

The food was really good, and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. A little pricey, but that’s Hong Kong.

It says cash only but they do also take Octopus cards.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-06

Pros: Great fresh food , Takes Octopus card

Cons: Pricey

Advertisement

RiceT

Points +749

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2023

Must go cafe!

Love the vegan pork cutlet burger and fries that were so tasty!

Pros: Quite a good range of food options, Fries were so good, Bundle deal (drink/salad) with main

Cons: Abit of walk from MTR Station, Small outlet limited seats - have to book

lokalvegan

Points +1638

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

One of the best in HK

Their Years burger, and pasta are so good! Friendly service. Really good prices.

SaradAbreu

Points +151

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Big portions

Had a (what I thought would be) quick bite. Ordered the Sichuan style Dan Dan spaghetti. Big portion but didn't feel the spiciness. Great hot tea and fast service.

LetiFoodie

Points +45

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2023

Good enough

They have burger, risotto, spaghetti. They served fake meat. I tried a risotto and a burger, I think it lack taste. Could be better. Especially for this price !
But it's good enough.

Pros: Full vegan

Cons: Expensive for what it is

uirabazzan

Points +18

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Amazing food and atmosphere.

Optamos pelos risotos, sem arrependimento. Comida saborosa.

Pros: Plant based

Cons: Reasonable price

Gogreenie

Points +125

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Regular Go To!

This has been my regular go to place to order delivery. The portion sizes are big, and the food that I have gotten (udon, risotto, pasta, and cutlet) were all so flavorful and filling. I plan on continuing ordering from here and excited to try more food from here!

Pros: Excellent food, Big portion

Cons: Expensive

wellwhatdoyouknow

Points +13

Vegetarian
27 Mar 2022

Underwhelming

Ordered Spicy Thai Spaghetti that was anything but spicy. In fact it was rather bland. When I asked waitress about the lack of spice, I was presented with a bottle of Mexican hot sauce!

Pros: They realised that Thai food can be spicy

Cons: Misleading Menu

Ashni

Points +2221

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

Excellent

This is the original Years restaurant, which is smaller in comparison to their second location, The Park By Years (just 5 minutes walk away), and now all vegan. This location is right next to the Sham Shui Po Computer Centre.

It has several western dishes (many different types of pastas and risottos). Reasonable prices and fairly large portions.

I had had the Japanese set as it's really nice to be able to get Japanese food knowing it's all vegan, and I like that it comes with many different components. The miso soup was great. The bowl of udon noodles in broth was huge (if I order again, I would ask for fewer udon as I couldn't finish it). And there were other little mini dishes - some okra, tofu, edamame, sweet potato, taro balls. My husband had a salad which looked good too.

Great desserts. Previously I tried their chocolate Brownie which was wonderful and rich in chocolate flavour and tofu cheesecake which I loved (texture, the level of sweetness, the crust...)!! Latest dessert I triedwas the banana rum chocolate tart - was a bit hard to cut the crust but otherwise fantastic!

Make sure you call ahead to make a booking (they take bookings for dinner only) as this is popular outside of pandemic times and usually difficult to get a table. Recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-26

Pros: Big portions, Reasonable price

Cons: Need to book or may have to wait for a table, CASH ONLY (no octopus or other form of payment)

chubbalubba

Points +360

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

My second review cause it was YUM

Highlights were the cheesy impossible meat toast which was so complex in flavour, and full of Sichuan slice, the burger, and the lemon tart cheesecake! Really recommend!!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-05

Pros: Really good desserts , Super interesting flavours

Cons: Some of the pasta dishes a little uninspiring

daisychan

Points +37

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2021

Good to try

Love all the food in here! The tarp sweet potato balls is good😋😋😋And the price is reasonable.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-02

GwenC

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2021

Amazing food

I had the ‘pork’ cutlet curry risotto and it tasted so similar to the classic Japanese dish

Pros: Big portions, Vegan versions of traditionally non-vegan dishes

Vincentdjojo

Points +34

Mostly Veg
03 Jun 2021

Really Good Food. Almost like you're eating meat again.

Ordered the Katsu Curry Risotto. Really good. Had Omni meat on it and it actually tasted like real meat. The curry tasted pretty good too.

As for drink, I got the Bannana Pitaya Oatmilk. Pretty standard tasting, very milky, very banana like haha.

For sides, I got the Black Truffle Sweet Potato Fries. These are really good. Large portion and great sauce.

Overall, I eating their food made me feel like I'm eating meat again. Really good food.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-01


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-03

Pros: Delicious food, Fake meat tastes real.

Cons: Slightly on the pricier side, Staff are friendly but get distracted easily.

jonahramone

Points +122

Vegan
28 Mar 2021

Love this place

Great vibe and atmosphere, friendly staff, all vegetarian and, most importantly, the food is superb. My girlfriend and I are making our way down the menu as everything sounds great (and has been great so far). Big shout out to the linguini, which was a real g.

Edit note: Since I wrote this initial review, it's become our go-to cafe and is now all vegan. Meaning it's now the perfect place.

Pros: The food- quality and portion size, Atmosphere, Reasonable price

supersupergirl

Points +289

Herbivore
05 Sep 2020

Impossible burger

As well as food in general, I love Vegetarian food.

When I found out about this joint, I decided to go and check it out even though there were no pictures on social media yet.

YEARS is located in SSP, the exact spot where NEW ORDER used to be.

Inside, you will find a modern setting and at the far end you will see cartons of OATLY on the shelf.

Clearly the burger was my pick because of the Impossible Patty which came with my favourite iced Earl Grey Tea without any extra charges.

I have had so many Impossible burgers so far which were all good but this one is my favourite because it is simple and not overwhelmed by strong sauces.

I got to taste the Impossible patty properly which was paired with delicious cheese, balsamic and arugula leaves which all worked in harmony.

The Impossible patty was definitely beefy in taste and texture, it reminded me of eating sweetbread as it was quite velvety yet it had a lovely crispy edge where it got seared.

The bun they sourced was a good one as it was soft and pillowly without any sweetness.

The fries were to my liking as they were crispy on the outside and starchy in the middle.

Finished with iced Earl Grey which made my day as it had a lovely fragrant aroma that was not artificial and I appreciate how it wasn't sweetened by default.

I look forward to coming back as I'm sure they will have some new creations.

RunEatWorld

Points +2898

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Lovely modern restaurant

Busy restaurant with modern decor. The whole menu is vegan or can be adapted to vegan, and it has Buddhist friendly options. Cuisine is a fusion of western, Italian and Asian. We chose the Japanese omnipork cutlet curry risotto, which was mild in flavour but fantastic, and the Thai omnipork spaghetti, which was also amazing. Serving sizes were on the larger side. I was given free popcorn tea, which had a slight popcorn taste but was otherwise unremarkable. Beer is also served here.

jacquelinekwh

Points +77

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Mixed feelings

I ordered the cilantro risotto, while my friends ordered the Omnipork katsu curry risotto and the impossible burger. I found BUGS crawling around my cilantro pieces, they must not have washed the leaves properly..... However, my friend’s curry risotto was delicious.

BenSilver

Points +43

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2019

Delicious vegetarian comfort food

Great cafe hidden away near Golden Computer Arcade in Sham Shui Po. This cafe serves large, restaurant quality portions that leave you feeling very satisfied. While buddhist options are available on some of the dishes, don't expect light healthy food here. The dishes are really tasty, with deep fried Omnipork chops in the Katsu curry risotto, and cheese dripping from the impossible burger, this place really hits the spot. Also does good coffee and desserts. Gets busy in the evenings, book or be prepared to wait.

Pros: Large portions, Very very tasty, Good selection of drinks

Cons: Loud (but good) music

HistoricalMarkers

Points +222

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2019

Beautiful little place with good variety

Loved the fresh juices and the variety of dishes (Japanese style set, risotto, burger, etc.) Cash only. Was very busy on a Saturday afternoon and we had to wait for a table, but it was worth it.




This page has been viewed 4646 times.