• Yashoda Indian Restaurant

  • (20)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. South Indian restaurant. Owners are from Kerala. Ask for vegan options. Reopened June 2023. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:30pm.


Venue map for Yashoda Indian Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by BastianD.

Bookie’s

Points +276

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2024

Super delicious…

Loved the vegetable samosas, Pappad and panner tikka masala. The garlic naan was perfect! Highly recommend!

Advertisement

hlwillz93

Points +152

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Eat. Here!!!

If I could give this place 5 stars, I would! The restaurant was closed for 2 years due to covid but has since reopened. The owner is really friendly and knowledgeable about vegan requirements. He is working towards creating a vegan menu. The food is delicious! The best samosas I've ever had! He asks whether you'd like to curries mild, medium or hot. This place is a must try and I will be back again 😊

Momma hlwillz93 review:

So good, I came back here for my last evening meal in Nha Trang! Highly recommend the samosas, lemon rice, vegetable curry, dal fry, dal tadka... in fact, all the food is delicious! I love how the owner on both occasions has brought out separate dishes to try for feedback... The potato dish highly complemented the dal tadka we ordered - comforting lentils and potatoes = food heaven😄We are also allowed to take out what we had left over. I will definitely eat here again when I return.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-05

Pros: Owner knows the difference between vegan and veggi, Yummiest samosas ever , Plenty of options

JAWillz

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2023

Superb food!

If I could give 5 stars, I would! Gorgeous food, the waiter was very attentive replenishing water. Asks how you like your curry i.e. Hot or medium. Highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Elli7130

Points +32

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Really delicious

The food we had was super delicious and the owner very helpful and friendly. There is a vegetarian section in the menu, vegan food is not advertised. But if you ask the owner he can tell you what can be "veganized". For a Vegetarian it would be a 5Star, for me being vegan it is 4 because my food was yummy but the selection was limited.

AgneseNorthern

Points +63

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2020

Authentic & full of taste

Very tasty food, just perfectly spicy (they ask if you want it hot). A good change after eating Vietnamese most of the time. The menu has a separate section for vegetarian food.

Pros: Very tasty, authentic

Cons: Annoying music

ianel

Points +209

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Great Indian food

We came here twice during our stay in NHA Trang. Some of the best Indian food we've had anywhere.

Alexvegander

Points +139

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Tasty indian

Asked for extra spicy and they delivered. Good experience here

Marilynmodiva

Points +1698

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Delicious food with wonderful service

My hubby and I came here for dinner and it was well worth the 25 minute walk it took us to find it. We are both vegan, and the manager helped us with what to order and even made a chicken jalfrezzi vegan for us - amazing! We ordered garlic naan without butter, chapati, rice, vegan jalfrezzi and the spiced yellow Dal; all of which was extremely tasty and full of flavour. We asked for some mango pickle on the side, and that really completed the entire dish! Four thumbs up from the both of us! The restaurant is opposite The Pizza Company and the 79 Mart, in case you walk past it like we did. :)

Pros: Lovely and helpful staff, Delicious and authentic food

Cons: None

andytravels

Points +78

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Real nice food

Nice clean and great food. Enough choice to fill up on. The guys working here are really helpful. Even helped out looking for an apartment and shared some local contacts. Visited 3 times and each time was happy.

Pros: Enough options here, Easy to find, Friendly

LoveAnimalLoveNature

Points +1387

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Very good service

Service was really nice and speaks good english. We had great starters, and delicious naan bread. The veggie curry had for our taste a bit too much cream. But all in all it is a good restaurant and the food was tasty.

Pros: Many vegetarian and vegan dishes

Tedward

Points +128

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Great!

Really tasty Indian food. Manager clearly expressed and demonstrated understanding of what vegan means. I would go back for sure.

morganadavies

Points +19

Vegetarian
10 Oct 2019

Delicious

After visiting another Indian restaurant in Nha Trang a few days ago where the staff weren't very attentive nor would they substitute paneer with vegetables ( it must have been pre cooked) Yashoda is definitely a better choice. The staff have good English, and we're happy to take paneer out of our dishes and substitute with veg. The meals were a big portion and full of flavour. I would definitely recommend !

Pros: Staff happy to turn any veg meals to vegan, Clean Restaurant with aircon and fans, Delicious taste

Zach030201

Points +42

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Brilliant Indian restaurant and really friendly owner

Our meal was amazing and he could easily modify it so there was no ghee (vegan). We had poppadoms on the house, naan, Aloo Gobi, and Tardka Daal. The dishes were honestly amazing, I would definitely recommend to vegans trying to find somewhere to eat in Nha Trang. Owner is also really friendly.

Pros: The dishes tasted amazing

Cons: Only flaw is that they also serve meat 😬

greeniebeanie

Points +75

Vegetarian
19 May 2019

Authentic & tasty

Ate here for a break from Vietnamese (plus I love Indian food). This was one of the best Indian meals I’ve had recently - even better than some in Sydney. Highly recommend the pappadam masala, so good. Taste super good and authentic. Got the butter paneer, Chana masala, and cauli/potato (forget the name). My partner got garlic naan which smelled divine. Highly recommend if you want some legit tasty Indian with lots of veggo options.

Pros: Lots of veggie/vegan options , Authentic taste

Cons: On the pricey side

SaraWinek

Points +24

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Amazing food and experience!

Although not entirely vegan we would give this place five stars just because of the knowledgeable friendly staff who delivered amazing food! Vegan garlic Naan bread (do I need to say more?)!!! We asked for vegan dishes and they knew exactly what we wanted. A variety of dishes could be veganized. We had Aloo Gobi mutter, Chana masala, samosa and garlic Naan bread, everything was so good!

Pros: A variety of dishes can be veganized, Superfriendly knowledgeable staff, Delicious food

Person

Points +65

Vegetarian
11 Oct 2018

It’s Decent

The portions are massive, but it is fairly expensive. Overall the staff were accommodating and the food was delicious. All in all decent Indian restaurant.

Pros: Some vegan options. , Good food , Large portion

Cons: Expensive, Atmosphere is not lively

MiriamHannah

Points +158

Vegan
03 Sep 2018

Lovely food!

This was a lovely meal! A few words of warning; the portions are HUGE. One curry, rice, appetiser and bread is heaps for two! The medium spice is good for western palettes but anything more will blow your head off! The food was very delicious and it’s not a bad thing there was loads but the prices seem a little high until you find out everything can be shared! There’s an extensive veggie section with lots of vegan options. They were willing to sub paneer for veggies too in order to veganise more food!

KirstTrethowan

Points +27

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2018

Delicious w lots of vegan and vegetarian options

Delicious food - lots of vegan and vegetarian options and all delicious. Very reasonable price. Don’t be fooled by the appearance as food is amazing and service is even better

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Will make dishes vegan, Lots of vegetarian options

Cons: Ambience a bit lacking

Agong

Points +99

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2018

Good Indian vegetarian food

We had the Northern Indian thali and it was good, authentic taste, perfect naan bread. Friendly owner, clean place, modern furniture, pleasant athmosphere.

BastianD.

Points +13

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2017

Most underestimated Indian food in town.

My favourite of the three choices in the street. You can find many vegetarian dishes. It's easy to find, because it says vegetarian dishes in the (english) Menu. It's slightly cheaper then the other Indian restaurants and if you go for the spicy option, also a bit more hot. My preferred dishes are a bit more to my taste here. But the service needs a bit longer sometimes, even if its most time not very crowded- but if you are not a bit layed back - Nha trang is maybe not your town at all.




This page has been viewed 3764 times.