• Yard House

  • (9)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sports bar and restaurant chain with a variety of vegan items including vegan buffalo wings, orange Gardein chickn, burger with vegan cheese, and more. Menu may vary by location and some items may need to be modified to make a dish vegan. Possibility that deep fryers, cookware and grills are shared with meat products. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:30am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:30am, Sun 11:00am-12:30am.


Venue map for Yard House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by mssugaree423

KyleStratton

Points +18

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Several vegan options

Typical bar vibe which normally isn’t vegan friendly. They have an entire vegan menu that is very refreshing to see at a chain like this. Went here with my wife (non vegan) and there were plenty of options for me. We split the gardein boneless wings which were good, but could have been better if they had any vegan blue cheese or ranch to dip them in. I got the gardein grilled chickn and avocado sandwich and added vegan mozzarella to it. Nothing amazing but it got the job done. Most fried foods are made in a shared fryer which personally I don’t mind, but I know others don’t like that. Overall, it was a good experience and I’d go back to try their other options.

Advertisement

Midnitte

Points +18

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Fine

They used to have many more options, but the pandemic decimated their vegan options. There's still some, and it's a great option if eating with nonvegan friends, but it's definitely not a personal option.

ChristinaGómez

Points +171

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Decent vegan options

Wanted to leave a more recent review for others to consider. Went here for dinner tonight with my husband and his new boss. Was happy to see a VEGAN Beyond burger item on the menu! Mist placed ruin vegan meats with dairy or mayo sauces, but Yardhouse has at least sourced a vegan bun and vegan mozzarella. Order as-is for a completely vegan meal, as it is served with a side salad and pickle spear. I assume any fried food is made in shared fryers so best to stick to the salad.

It's nothing special, but if you have to go, there are options for us that are tasty and satisfying.

SoulFullVegan

Points +45

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

Great service

Obviously service is always going to vary depending on who you get but two bartenders asked me if I was vegan when I ordered the gardein chicken to replace regular chicken in my sandwich so that they could extra care of make and sub any other items out that I needed. I felt really respected! Yard House has a decent amount of vegetarian options which can be made vegan as well. The avocado and chick’n sandwich was very good. #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of options, Good food, Great service

Cons: Vegetarian not always vegan , Vegan mozzarella not the best

.aym.

Points +493

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Not Impressed

While I certainly appreciate attempts made by "mainstream" restaurants to accommodate vegans, I felt that this place really missed the mark. They offer several Gardein dishes, but then make them non-vegan by adding cheeses, dairy-based sauces, etc. You don't want to order anything that's been fried either since they use a shared fryer which means your cauliflower or whatever will be snuggled up with animal flesh while it's cooking. Actual vegan options (if there are in fact any besides the burger) aren't marked on the menu either, leaving you at the mercy of the vegan-clueless staff for answers. This place may be ok for lacto-ovo vegetarians, but I wouldn't recommend it to vegans. It's also quite loud inside and difficult to hold a conversation.

Cons: Most (if not all) Gardein-based dish are NOT vegan, Shared fryer with meat, A burger is the only vegan option marked on menu

VeganRealist

Points +98

Vegan
14 Aug 2018

***NOT VEGAN*** only one Gardein item is vegan

I emailed Yard House and it has been confirmed that the ONLY vegan item on the menu is the "vegan burger". The other gardien items are NOT vegan as many people would assume. They use dairy in their sauces for the other gardien dishes. Also, the vegan burger is gross af.

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-16

Cons: gross

KrissyMarinelli

Points +44

Vegan
07 Nov 2017

so many vegan options!

My favorites were the jerk and (I think they were called) bang bang wings. The hot & spicy example was ridiculously delicious for how simple it was. And the bbq "chicken" salad was one of the best salads of my life. They are on grub hub which makes customizing even easier! Will definitely go back.

Herbiv4

Points +1795

Vegan
06 Sep 2017

very accommodating

I had two meals here during my last NJ trip (sorry, I'm entering this about 2 weeks late). I explained to the staff that I was vegan so I wanted to be certain that there would be no animal products in my food (to include butter). The staff was very understanding and accommodating. They even ensured that my appetizer was vegan. As long as they continue to ensure us vegans can eat our dishes without a concern - I will definitely return here because both meals were delicious!

Pros: tasty food, willing to make dishes vegan upon request

mssugaree423

Points +128

Vegan
02 Jan 2017

Great "wings"

Here, besides the enormous beer selection, serve fantastic Gardein "wings" in three different styles. They have an entire section of the menu dedicated to Gardein products. So happy to see this




This page has been viewed 2801 times.