• Yard House

  • (10)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sports bar and restaurant chain with a variety of vegan items including vegan buffalo wings, orange Gardein chickn, burger with vegan cheese, and more. Menu may vary by location and some items may need to be modified to make a dish vegan. Possibility that deep fryers, cookware and grills are shared with meat products. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:30am, Sun 11:00am-11:30pm.


Venue map for Yard House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Mellow2bee

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
11 Dec 2023

Great vegan options!

I've eaten here several times. It's a nice sports bar restaurant with many vegan options and alcohol.

They offer Gardein for several meals and some can be veganized after removing dairy and eggs including Gardein orange chicken, Gardein cobb salad, Gardein bbq chicken salad, Gardein grilled chicken and avocado sandwich, Gardein handbattered chicken tenders, Gardein bowl, Gardein kids tenders, Gardein Nashville hot sandwich, and Gardein wings.

They also have items that are already vegan or that can be veganized after removing dairy and eggs, including avocado toast, edamame, guac and chips, fries, salads, and Beyond burger.

I've tried the Beyond burger, Gardein orange chicken, Gardein bowl, and salads where I added Gardein on and all of them were delicious!

They can improve by offering vegan cheese and a vegan dessert.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: No vegan cheese, No vegan desserts

Advertisement

courtpline

Points +1024

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Good option for groups

Not as many vegan options on the menu as I thought. The food was alright.

Cons: Expensive

LauraBlankenship

Points +142

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Several options

I was at Irving convention center and needed a lunch spot to serve a variety of co-workers. It was nice to find a Yard House location there that had vegan options. I had the vegan burger, but they also have a nice salad and some Gardein products.

MizGeek

Points +40

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

All the Gardein items are gone

They still have the Beyond Burger, but all the other vegan items gone. Very sad.

Pros: Vegan burger is good.

Cons: No more vegan variety.

cashewmilkk

Points +101

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Delicious

I had their vegan burger (no mayo) and it was excellent!! They used the beyond burger for the patty. I'm not sure what cheese they used for the vegan cheese sauce however it was incredible! I'm not usually a burger person but if I ever went back i'd definitely order it again! (5/5 ⭐ for their vegan burger) I'd include pictures here, but I devoured it lol

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-07

Pros: Plenty of vegan options

yasfranc

Points +144

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2021

Nice place

Good options. The veg chicken with noodles was amazing!

ashleycrowder

Points +330

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Great place to eat with non-vegans

Not only do they have a vegan burger with vegan cheese, they also have plenty of appetizers and Gardein products. My favorite are the korean chili garlic Gardein wings.

I wouldn’t go here out of my way by myself, but compared to most American-style bars that my non-veg family members go to, this is definitely one of the best.

Pros: Many Gardein products, Staff is helpful and transparent

Adrie_H

Points +869

Vegetarian
22 Aug 2020

Several Veg Options

GARDEIN™ GRILLED CHICKEN & AVOCADO SANDWICH was delicious! Our online lunch order with curbside pickup was ready in 30 minutes.

Texas_rose

Points +241

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Fun place with vegan options

I go here whenever I'm in Dallas for business. The quality is consistent and the crowd is fun. Be careful that you specify several times vegan cheese if you order the pizza. I have been served dairy before.

Pros: Vegan options that are marked

Cons: Always busy and you might have to wait

Mellow2bee

Points +428

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

Full Gardein menu

Very quiet evening when I went but this is a big place with a full vegan gardein menu. Very impressed with the options from mac n cheese to wings/tenders/burgers.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 2796 times.