• Yard House

  • (7)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sports bar and restaurant chain with a variety of vegan items including vegan buffalo wings, orange Gardein chickn, burger with vegan cheese, and more. Menu may vary by location and some items may need to be modified to make a dish vegan. Possibility that deep fryers, cookware and grills are shared with meat products. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-1:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:30am, Sun 11:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Yard House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by sfio

DeanJen

Points +4962

Vegan
29 Jan 2022

Yapness yields to yummyliciousness.

Plenty of patio seating.

Advertisement

BradleyBell

Points +18

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Not the best, but good effort

This place was a fav before the fam went vegan. Stoked to find they have vegan options.

Pros: Vegan options are easy to identify , Staff was knowledgeable

Cons: Vegan options are limited to apps and sandwiches , No vegan options appear to be on happy hour menu

RochelleWilliams

Points +1378

Vegan
25 May 2021

Overpriced Gardien

This is a great place to go with meat eaters, but know that you'll probably over pay for frozen gardien patties. I was a bit disappointed. They have many cocktails, beer, and wine , so enjoy a quick after work drink!

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-25

ponchoswindow

Points +684

Vegan
30 Jan 2021

Appreciated

I will always appreciate that this large chain restaurant has a full menu dedicated to vegetarian eating. I wish that it tasted better and I wish that they had more variety but it is what it is. Ol reliable.

happylittlehippie

Points +20

Vegan
04 Jan 2019

The dish I had was very tasty!

I had the vegan burger with a side of fries and it was amazing!!! It had so much flavor.

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options

ThriftyKayla

Points +27

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

good, make sure to verify

They had a whole side of the menu vegetarian with lots of vegan gardien chicken which taste great. I'd just be careful with what you order if you are vegan. My waitress said that all the vegetarian options could be vegan and replaced with vegan cheeses. I would just make sure to follow up and verify with your waiter or waitress to make sure that they know for sure what you get is vegan. I went here when i was a new vegan and i didn't like to ask a lot of questions. I got a pizza but the marinara sauce may have been not vegan, or maybe the dough of the pizza could've possibly had egg.

Pros: good amount of options, taste like american junkfood

Cons: unclear if vegan is vegan

sfio

Points +2824

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Check for vegan options with waiter

Came here for lunch with non veggie colleagues. Somewhat mixed emotions-first I thought there was nothing than a salad, then I realised there was a whole vegetarian section, and finally I was told that the fries are not strictly vegan as fried in the same deep frier as animal pieces. Was assured that the noodles and Gardein chicken was vegan friendly-and the dish was tasty too.
So I would come here again if pressed to lunch with non veggies but be careful about what I’d order.

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-24




This page has been viewed 2287 times.