Vegan
Japanese
Organic
Taiwanese

Japanese inspired gourmet vegan cuisine. Hand-made. Choice of set menus. Also has a shop section. Reported fully vegan as of Oct 2021. Relocated from Zongshao E Rd. Open Mon 11:30am-2:30pm, Tue-Sun 11:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Yangming Spring - 陽明春天蔬食
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Jeffrey

Changyeanyen

Points +3234

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

精緻(蔬)素食料理餐廳

藏身在陽明山國家公園內的世外桃源精緻(蔬)素食料理餐廳。而且有獲得美食米其林推薦,餐點口獨特,食材新鮮,擺盤精緻,服務也很不錯,實至名歸。

Advertisement

sophiehsu

Points +149

Mostly Veg
02 May 2021

flagship store

They use their organic vegetables in their mountain garden. Always change the menu. The environment is beautiful. Zen style.

Pros: Very good environment , Cozy place

denn

Points +553

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

It was an interesting experience

Food was excellent and service was great. It was 8 small dishes over the space of 1.5 hours, the price was around 2800 for two people.

yehadut

Points +1955

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Not remotely worth the price

Very expensive, very nice interior, food was just beautifully presented. Some of the tastes were really interesting and much appreciated.

The main dish was rice with a few ordinary veggies (like broccoli), which only a little flavor, quite boring. My friend had the pasta, which was worse than boring, it wasn't good.

Among the other courses were some real misses, including a carrot cake (which was savory, I think taro, nothing good), and a chestnut-covered-in-cheese dish that was really exactly that and nothing special more.

Generally expected better for the price. Felt like you were paying for an "experience fee".

Jess.ow

Points +19

Mostly Veg
13 Aug 2018

AMAZING MEAL!!!

Had an amazing 8-course vegetarian meal here for 1280 TWD, which is a great price for the quality you get! Definitely follow google reviews on this one - each dish was excellent and the service was great as well.:) It's located on the 10th floor of the building.

Pros: Asked if we were lacto-ovo

Mudit

Points +22

Vegetarian
07 Oct 2017

Heavenly Food

There is an art of serving vegetarian food. At least this place has raised it to that level. The whole experience - right from settling in to going through each course of the set menu is an experience journey. Location is a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the city and only adds to the ambience and holistic experience. Every course of the meal brings alive different texture and taste.

maomao

Points +78

Vegetarian
27 Jun 2017

Bad experience

Reached at 8:55PM and the manager was very impatient even though restaurant closed at 10:00PM.
Very embarrassed because I convinced my non vegetarian friends to skip the night market food stalls to try the food here.
Spent 15 mins eating the food and left at 9:30PM.
Price: More than NT1000 per pax.
Would have given it only a star but the food is really very tasty.
Wouldn't come back again.

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Bad service

PaoliLee

Points +94

Vegetarian
23 Aug 2013

healthy and pricy

Great food with great decoration and service! If your are a big fan of tea along wither great food, you should give it a try. You will not be disappointed, but it is pricy.

Pros: healthy, great service, great atmosphere

Cons: pricy

sglcklch

Points +2815

Vegan
23 Sep 2012

Totally blown away

My partner and I had dinner here on our last day in town. From the moment we went in, we knew we were in for a special treat.

For dinner they only serve set meals. There were two sets to choose from (TWD660/880), each of which contained various course choices. Food was largely lacto-ovo vegetarian with a couple vegan or veganizable items.

Everything was wonderful and beautifully presented. It was innovative and featured a lot of interesting ingredients. The tofu bite in the appetizer plate had the most amazing and creamiest mouthfeel. The mushroom steak in the main course was the thickest slice of mushroom I'd ever seen. It was perfectly flavored and had a pleasantly meaty texture. We also especially enjoyed the piquant vinegar drinks that they served after the main courses. They were meant for cleaning the palates before desserts and just did the job.

Ordering was a breeze as everything was well labeled as to whether it had eggs, dairy or was vegan. The staff was professional, attentive and very cordial. Knowing that it was our first time there and that I was vegan, our waitress explained the menu and dishes to us in great detail while making recommendations and checking with the kitchen several times to make sure what I could or could not eat.

The setting was elegant, modern and trendy but intimate and kind of zen at the same time. Our whole meal was quite an experience to remember. True, it can get a little pricey particularly for dinner, but believe me it will be well worth every cent.

Pros: food & presentation, setting, decor

Chia

Points +3635

Vegetarian
30 May 2012

Excellent, my favorite in Taiwan so far

Ate here on a past trip to Taipei, and here's my Yangming Spring restaurant review.

It's a fine cuisine restaurant and, in my opinion, one of the best and most interesting vegetarian dining experience I had on my last Taiwan trip (though there are many restaurants that I've yet to try).

You are served exquisite handmade cuisine, beautifully presented course by course. Set meals can get pricey but worth the experience. If you are a foodie definitely try this place.

While the set prices are a bit pricey (we chose the NT680 set over the fancy NT1280 set), it's plenty of food, and I felt full.

The set up is intimate, dim lights, smokey gray and stone colors, modern and clean, with feeling of privacy.

Jeffrey

Points +379

Vegan
07 Oct 2009

Great atmosphere

The owners of this restaurant really went all out in the decoration and design of this place. It is absolutely beautiful. The floor is made of tatami mats (you take your shoes off at the door). The atmosphere gets an A+ rating, but in my opinion the food just didn't stand out the way the setting did. They do try to use locally grown organic foods, but many of the main dishes are deep fried. In addition, you really have no choice when ordering, since they only have two sets to choose from.
If you want to go somewhere for a romantic or otherwise peaceful and beautiful environment, choose this place. If you want to eat really good vegetarian food, and have a choice of dishes, you could probably do better at one of the super-buffets in Taipei or other parts of the island, and it cost you less as well.

Pros: atmosphere, organic, informative waiters

Cons: expensive, lack of choice




This page has been viewed 6133 times.