Chinese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian cuisine restaurant with 15 or so vegan dishes on the menu. These include: vegetables nems, vegetable samosa, spring rolls, tom tom tofu soup, vegetable noodle soup, tofu/seitan sauteed noodles, vegetarian bobun, seitan sauteed rice, tofu bibimbap, seitan and black mushrooms, spicy tofu, sour sweet tofu, eggplant, and sauteed broccoli with vegetables. Has vegetable tempura though may be cooked in shared fryer. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-15:00, 18:30-23:00.


Venue map for Yamato 356
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by vmaelstrom

vegan-t-rex

Points +423

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Several vegan options but not very nice atmosphere

There are several options for starters and main dishes. We tried a soup, gyozas, marmite szechuan dish and fried noodles with seitan. The meals were good but not incredible and the place was lacking atmosphere - no music and not many guests. Lots of take away ordering and delivery drivers. Door always open even in late October on a rainy and windy day.

Advertisement

BegümBilge

Points +69

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Nice asiatic food

They have a vegan page. There were not matked in but there are 2 vegan makies obtion, cucumber and avocado.

Pros: Lots of vegan obtions, Nice location, Not so expensive

Cons: Server didn't know the difference veg-vej

LauraBär

Points +115

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Amazing vegan food

There is a full vegan cart available and it‘s delicious! not expensive.

Pros: vegan cart, price

evahrebickova

Points +534

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Great asian food and lots of options

There were so many options all clearly labelled on a separate menu. The food was delicious and very filling. The staff was friendly and the restaurant is very cute. The non-vegan options were also delicious, according to a friend.

Pros: Lots and lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Delicious food

Marianne.G

Points +569

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Good, cheap, and lots of vegan choice

They have lots of vegan choice, that are also original, they offer seitan and tofu with lots of differents sauces. The staff is really nice, and the service was quick. The food was also pretty good.
However they don't have deserts, and some cocktails are made with egg but it's not mentioned on the menu.

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
23 May 2022

Lots of vegan options

Extensive vegan menu! Also appreciated that there were several options with seitan and not just soy/tofu. I thought the vegan gyoza were amazing and I enjoyed the fried rice with seitan & tom yum soup as well. Thought the staff was nice too. Honestly a great option in the area in my opinion!

MahRipoCelle

Points +339

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Best place for vegan Asian food

J'ai goûté quasi les 3/4 des plats véganes et franchement c'est c'est vraiment bon (à part les rouleaux de printemps ou ils ont oublié de mettre du goût dedans lol) et je trouve les prix carrément abordables, je ne comprend pas les avis précédents à ce sujet !! Le plat d'aubergines est un vrai délice, pareil pour les nems aux légumes qui ont l'air maison et le tofu sauce piquante 👍🤩

Pros: Seitan and tofu based meals , Not expansive , Friendly staff

Cons: Spring rolls

AndrewWood

Points +71

Vegetarian
06 Jan 2020

Ok for an emergency

Go there when al else failed, as with me! Lacks any real concept or cohesion in a multi-Asian menu. Food uninspired. Takeaway quality really. At least it’s comfortable to sit in.

Pros: Vegan menu, Open on Mondays, Service fast

Cons: Overpriced for the standard of food, Rice not fresh, Food lacks any skill or originality

Ryukens

Points +53

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Très bon

Pour avoir était à ce resto plusieurs fois, les plats véganes sont très bon 🙂

Pros: Liste de plats correct et très bon

Cons: Rien

bahoombie

Points +26

Mostly Veg
21 Aug 2019

Vegan and open in the evening!

In a city where vegan restaurants are practically non-existent, and where the few that do exist tend to open for lunch only, Yamato gets major points for just existing and for opening in the evening. Apparently it used to be a sushi restaurant; now it's an "Asian fusion" restaurant with an extensive vegan menu. It's a little bit sad, but it exists! The tofu bibimbap was not spectacular, but it was tasty enough once I thought to mix in the blob of hot sauce.

Pros: Extensive vegan menu, Open in the evening

Cons: Food not spectacular , Atmosphere a bit sad

vmaelstrom

Points +965

Vegan
15 Jul 2019

Acceptable but nothing more than that

We ordered avocado maki and gyoza as an appetizer and none of them were fantastic. For main course we had Bibun and Bibimbap. The bibimbap was very boring, the rice wasn’t very well cooked and the tofu was pretty weird. The Bibun was way better, but as I described it to my friend “I would not internationally go back to order it again but if I was stuck in a situation where I would have to eat it I wouldn’t complain”

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Staff doesn’t speak English




This page has been viewed 2454 times.