Yalla Falafel

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 7 reviews )
Contact
61-37977428
Find

CLS 208, Bloco A, Loja 34, Asa Sul, Brasilia, Brazil

Arab restaurant with a fast-food counter for falafel and side dishes, plus one could get tabouleh, chickpea salad, wraps, and hummus. Jun 2017 reported fully vegan - if you know otherwise, please let us know. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Mediterranean, Fast food, Take-out, Middle Eastern

7 Reviews

First Review by bfeitosa

Very tasty, delicious vegan option - Edit

Super simple restaurant, very tasty and totally vegan. Falafel, homus and babaganush are simply marvelous.

Pros: Tasty food, fair price

Photo of Yalla Falafel  by <a href="/members/profile/TatianaSaito">TatianaSaito</a> <br/>Menu september 2017 <br/> September 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/91586/307061'>Report</a>

Menu september 2017

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excelente - Edit

Lugar agradável, comida gostosa, atendimento excelente. Recomendo!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious falafel - Edit

A small restaurant, with nice decor. Falafel, falafel kebab and a few other options, at a very reasonable price (cheap for Brasilia's standards). The falafel is fried and there is no baked option if that is your thing.

Pros: Currently all vegan!

Photo of Yalla Falafel  by <a href="/members/profile/aline7b">aline7b</a> <br/>Pan fried kebab for two <br/> June 20, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/91586/271308'>Report</a>

Pan fried kebab for two

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

More than just falafels (edited) - Edit

The place has a vibrant and inviting decor, the attendants treat you like royalty, and the falafels are fried on demand. Maybe I have a very exotic taste for falafels, but I like mine really spicy, flavorful, and, preferably, with vinaigrette. To me, theirs tasted a little bland and the hummus just tasted like chickpea. I'd recommend this as a practical solution and I certainly appreciate the effort of starting a vegetarian falafel shop in Brasília, but I think it needs more flavor.

EDIT (6/2017): I went back yesterday (6/4) and, to my surprise, not only did the falafels bring out fresh flavors, the hummus also had a mix of exotic spices (zaatar, sumac, and other ingredients). Their babaganoush: on point. Homemade foul madamas! YES! And the best part: no more yoghurt and cheese! They went 100% vegan and just needed to update the options on the old menu. Truly happy this time - they totally deserve 5 stars.




Updated from previous review on 2017-06-05

Pros: Fair price, Excellent service, Great ambiance

Cons: Limited menu

Photo of Yalla Falafel  by <a href="/members/profile/bfeitosa">bfeitosa</a> <br/>Falafels with hummus <br/> May 3, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/91586/255297'>Report</a>

Falafels with hummus

Photo of Yalla Falafel  by <a href="/members/profile/bfeitosa">bfeitosa</a> <br/>Logo <br/> May 3, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/91586/255296'>Report</a>

Logo

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

not open? - Edit

We went there, very eagerly, on May 15, 2017, and the restaurant seems to be out of business.

4 Responses
Read More

monizebn 20 May 2017 - Are you sure you wen't to the right address? It's for sure not out of business. They're closed on mondays. You can find full details on the facebook fanpage.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

sheriji 20 May 2017 - It was a Monday, but the hours at the top of this page say they are open on Mondays. It looked like there was equipment there, but didn't look like they were just closed for the day. Or maybe they're just really good at putting stuff away.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

bfeitosa 21 May 2017 - They might have changed opening hours. As their facebook page and this (updated?) entry both state, they do not open on Mondays, though.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

sheriji 21 May 2017 - Yes. We have been in touch on facebook. We will have to go back on another day!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Falafel paradise - Edit

I was really happy when I found out they opened a place like this in Brasília. The place is cool, staff is super friendly and service is great. The falafel is not the best I have ever tried, but is really good and I will go back there whenever I get the chance. I love the pickled veggies, the hummus, the tahine and the falafel sandwich, specially the version they grill on the hot plate. Almost everything on the menu is vegan. Don't miss it!

Pros: Great food, Fair price, Friendly staff and great service

Photo of Yalla Falafel  by <a href="/members/profile/monizebn">monizebn</a> <br/>Imperador grande <br/> May 16, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/91586/259198'>Report</a>

Imperador grande

1 Response
Read More

sheriji 20 May 2017 - Weird, because we went to the address above on May 15, and it seemed that the restaurant was no longer in business.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummi falafel - Edit

I must confess I am kind of addicted to this place (to the point of been there three nights in a row once). The falafel sandwich is very tasty and fairly priced, also the zataar bread is something to highlight. Most of the options are vegan (there are maybe two or three exceptions) and the guys who work there are really friendly with the costumers.

Pros: inexpensive, friendly staff, outdoor tables

Cons: serves dairy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Brasilia Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yalla Falafel closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 188 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support