• Yakinori - Bristol

  • (13)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Noodle, bento, and sushi Japanese fusion restaurants. Has a separate vegan menu with sushi, soup, ramen, curry, salad and sorbet. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:00.


Venue map for Yakinori - Bristol
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by astropoppy

anevins

Points +55

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Rubbish quality

Yakinori is on its last legs unable to serve 50p worth of vegetables.
£17 for a vegetable bento with the tiniest florets of cauliflower, aubergine skins, and three teaspoons of rice. To give the illusion of volume, almost everything has double-fried batter.

When food with that crusty old batter is smothered with a cornsyrup sauce, you’re eating a disgusting cartilage texture. Then we have to rescue the shavings of vegetables inside that gloopy mess.

And one bite into the deep fried balls of rice and grease pours onto your lips. Gross!

Miso soup was oversalted.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-29

Advertisement

friedrice

Points +1261

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Clear vegan and halal options

However, the flavours left something to be desired. Pretty affordable though for a quick meal!

liveatsvegan

Points +1018

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

So Many Vegan Options!

Yakinori has so many vegan options on their menu and everything was delicious! I love the vibe of the place and it’s interior too. Their menu is huge and you can adapt a lot of the vegan dishes to make them your own. I had the tofu fried noodles which were really nice, the black rice sushi which was a favourite of mine! Also, we had some cucumber and avocado maki, edamame and then the aubergine bao buns which were my mum and I’s favourite dish! They were huge and really fresh! I would say the pricing is average for Japanese food. I would definitely return because I like the casual vibe and how they have so many good vegan options!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-01

Pros: So many vegan options, Tasty and large portions , Cute and casual vibe

Cons: Quite expensive

belliebone

Points +716

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Amazing Food and Lovely staff

I got the vegan donburi and my boyfriend got the bento box with miso soup and grilled gyoza on the side. It was lovely! The best food I had on our entire road trip. Always been a fan of Japanese food. Staff always ready to help with a smile. Wish they were in London.

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Isathevegann

Points +53

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Great food, lovely staff

I was incredibly impressed with the food and level of service provided by the friendly staff.

The vegan menu was extensive. The food was cooked and served promptly and was very flavoursome. I think the portion sizes are very fair, and the prices match this.

The cauliflower chicken was my favourite- 12/10 🫶🏼

My only negative feedback (hence only 3 stars) on Yakinori is the cross contamination. I appreciate in any restaurant that serves both vegan and non vegan food you can expect cross contamination however when you’re sat next to the open kitchen, it’s more uncomfortable knowing everything is cooked in the same pans with the same utensils.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-05

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of flavour , Friendly staff

Cons: Cross contamination

morganeveganscran

Points +637

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Great poke bowls

Love the fresh and filling poké bowls from Yakinori. The build your own options are great and the preset tofu and aubergine one is delicious with crispy tofu and strips of lightly battered aubergine. I always get extra mango and cauliflower wings. Little pricey but perfect for a lunch treat or a refreshing hangover takeaway

Pros: Fresh, Vegan sushi and dim sum

Cons: Expensive

Pgoody

Points +106

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Lovely restaurant, great find

Although not entirely vegan there is a dedicated menu with lots of choice. Had a Bento box, wife had teriyaki. Both very tasty. Would recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Up a very steep hill lol

Veganige

Points +236

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Tasty and good value

Food was well presented and flavoursome. There’s a separate veggie/ vegan menu. Bento box is good as is the katsu curry.

AngelinaSteph

Points +108

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Very very very mediocre

Had the edamame (not enough salt but too much chilli) and the bento bowl (tasteless and lukewarm).

dondons

Points +69

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Nice but pricey

Big portions, lovely food and friendly service but we thought quite expensive. They do have a deal on at the moment for 50% off vegan food on a Monday so take advantage of this if you plan to go!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

CarlCraft

Points +64

Vegan
18 May 2019

This place know how make a vegan welcome

Excellent vegan menu and super friendly service. I’d recommend the Yasai Katsu if you aren’t heading straight to the pub afterwards.

Pros: Vegan menu, Friendly service, Great prices (especially for students)

Helenggvv

Points +365

Vegan
15 Jun 2018

good vegan menu and nice food

I was quite surprised with the food and the amount of options they have for vegans. Had the ramen and it was amazing. Way better than Wagamama's and others I had in same kind of restaurants. Cool that you get to see the chef cooking right in front of you!

astropoppy

Points +48

Vegan
29 May 2018

Extensive & Tasty Vegan Options

Yakinori has a dedicated Veg & Vegan Menu of Japanese fusion food and the restaurant is fun and vibrant. Lots of vegan options and delicious, too. My favourites are the vegan yasai donburi, kabocha pumpkin katsu, vegan yasai ramen, the vegan sushi (especially the inari sweet tofu nigiri) and the vegan yasai gyoza. They do really good vegan bubble teas at Yakinori Bristol, too! The service is always warm and friendly and they also have 2 branches in Birmingham.

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan options, Great portion sizes, Excellent service




This page has been viewed 3004 times.