• Woodstone

  • (8)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with multiple branches offering pizza, pasta, and salad. Has logo on the menu for vegan main dishes and others can be veganised with mock chicken and plant-based cheese. Also has vegan tabouleh salad and a pineapple-basil sorbet. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00. Kitchen closes 10pm.


Venue map for Woodstone
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by AlinaBrudiu

ValentineD

Points +3010

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Supplement for vegan cheese

Long wait, very unexperienced staff. Great pizza though. But was unpleasantly surprised when the bill came and a supplement of €3,50 was added for vegan cheese (for one pizza)

Advertisement

Demijane

Points +33

Vegan
25 Feb 2022

Kip en koe-kaas geserveerd

We bestelden 2 kinderpizzas met vegan kaas, een pizza met groentes, vegan kip en vegan kaas en de pasta napolitana zonder kaas. Meermaals duidelijk gemaakt dat we veganisten zijn en er allergieen meespelen.

Ik kreeg een pasta napolitana zonder kaas maar mét grote brokken dode kip (wtf in t originele gerecht zit niet eens vlees!?) en de kinderen (bleek achteraf) kregen pizzas met koeienkaas. Bij dat eerste gerecht kregen we een verontschuldiging, een nieuw bord zonder kip en de pasta werd van de rekening gehaald. De serveerster nam het gelukkig erg serieus. Het was vrij druk, dus de algehele wachttijd was behoorlijk lang.
Onderweg naar huis kreeg mn zoontje een allergische reactie, waaruit ik op kan maken dat zijn pizza niet met vegan kaas is gemaakt. Heel teleurstellend, om t maar netjes te zeggen…

Woodstone (in Hoofddorp) is blijkbaar nog niet klaar voor veganisten, ondanks dat we inmiddels in 2022 leven… Maar bied het dan ook niet aan!

Pros: Bekwame serveerster

Cons: Onvoorzichtig omgaan met dieetwensen, Toch dierlijke ingrediënten toevoegen, Lang moeten wachten

Maaikej

Points +1598

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Heerlijke Vegan pizza bij Woodstone

At Woodstone, a delicious Vegan pizza is available with a crispy thin base and fresh ingredients. Very tasty!

Bij Woodstone is een heerlijke Vegan pizza verkrijgbaar met een knapperige dunne bodem en verse ingrediënten. Erg lekker!



Updated from previous review on 2021-06-04

Stano

Points +84

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Not as good as it should be

We have been here three times now (we normally like to give a restaurant a fair chance) and that is usually a good indicator of what kind of service and meal you will get normally.

I have to say that I’m not impressed.

It should work as all the ingredients are there for an awesome experience.
The decor is trendy with a nice vibe but the service is appalling (seems to be a common theme in the Netherlands unfortunately)
The staff are predominately young and clueless. The last time we went (and the last time we will ever go) they gave me a dairy pizza, this after I CLEARLY stated that I wanted a vegan pizza. (It wasn’t the Vegan pizza on the menu but I asked them to make the mushroom pizza Vegan. I confirmed it with her at least twice so was confident that she understood.
When I expressed my consternation after she had served the pizza and asked her to change it, we saw the ‘chef/cook’ throw the pizza to one side and he glared at us as if we had done something wrong, wtf!!
My wife then had to eat her pizza on her own whilst I waited for them to bring mine.
When it arrived it was mediocre to say the least.
I wasn’t happy that no apology was forthcoming so asked to speak to the manager.
Eventually a young man came over (I doubt he was the manager) and I told him what had happened and that I was not impressed.
No compensation was offered just a meaningless apology and I genuinely don’t believe this was escalated or any action or learning was adopted.

Pros: Should be awesome

Cons: Lack of care, Lack of consideration , Poor service

ask_away68

Points +38

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

More for vegetarians not vegans

I've been here many times when I was a vegetarian and their veg pizzas, pastas and other options were pretty good. I particularly liked their salads. But I haven't been there since I turned vegan so I don't know if they are willing to make those options vegan. Service is usually good. But it's always packed during dinner and you can't make reservations for two people, only for groups, which we find ridiculous. So id you're only two people, you basically have to take a chance when you get there. We usually just go really early, between 5 - 5:30 p.m. for us to get a table.

Pros: Good food, Reasonable price, Several vegetarian option

Cons: No vegan options (except for olives as starter), Always busy and can;t reserve for two people

AnnekevRo

Points +28

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Very disappointing

Only 1 vegan starter, salad, main dish and dessert; Apart from that there was hardly any staff available. Even when the restaurant was more empty we had to wait for 30 minutes for our desserts.

Pros: Hardly any vegan choices

Cons: long waiting times after ordering, Inattentive staff

mariskajanson

Points +30

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Prima En niet te duur

Een aantal veganistische opties. Ik vond het erg lekker.

AlinaBrudiu

Points +24

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

Best pizza

Best vegan and gluten free pizza I ever had!




This page has been viewed 2216 times.