• Woods Kitchen & Bar

  • (10)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
European
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. One of the few places in the area with multiple vegan items labelled on the menu such as edamame, cauliflower taco, vegan poke bowl, vegan burger and sushi. Open Mon 15:00-22:00, Wed-Thu 15:00-22:00, Fri-Sun 12:00-22:00. Take-out available Thurs-Sun 12-4pm.


Venue map for Woods Kitchen & Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by PuckLamberigts

Veganisright

Points +310

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Good vegan sushi.

There aren't many vegan options as suggested in previous reviews but you can find a vegan bowl, and some sushi. The bowl was pretty basic and overpriced but the vegan roll was delicious. The restaurant is pretty but service was a little confused.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-03

Pros: Some vegan options, The vegan roll taste very good, Nice environment

Cons: Expensive, Confuse staff, they forgot some of my order

Advertisement

tanne-2000

Points +15

Mostly Veg
01 Mar 2023

Gutes veganes Angebot

Das vegane Angebot ist top. Wir hatten Blumenkohlsteak, Veggie-Burger und Sushi. Top Tipp: Sushi.

fabio.bgl

Points +122

Vegetarian
24 Feb 2023

Lecker aber teuer

Mehrere sehr leckere vegane Gerichte & Optionen, allerdings relativ teuer…

Cinamin

Points +36

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Delicious!

The menu is clearly marked with vegan items. The food was delicious. It was mostly Asian style cooking, but very tasty. Staff was friendly.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on the menu., Delicious food, Friendly, helpful staff

coffeegeek

Points +74

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Good vegan food

The place has several vegan options and the staff was very friendly and courteous.
The poke bowl tasted very good but some ingredients mentioned in the menu were replaced.

Also the place is rather expensive.

Brokkolisprosse

Points +62

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Delicious vegan options

Labeled vegan options. Friendly staff and nice seating area.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-08

Blinky0712

Points +20

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Good choices for vegans

There were a few vegan options (starters - mostly asian style - and main dishes). Staff is very nice and knows a lot about the food an drinks (especially wines). A little more expensive than necessary, but high quality

Anirac

Points +3048

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Healthy lunch option

We picked up a vegan bowl after a mountain tour and it was pretty satisfying. The place is rather fancy, so I would not recommend to sit in directly after a mountain tour -you might feel underdressed.
Unfortunately they forgot to leave out the wakame from my bowl even though I asked for it. since I really don’t like the taste and everything it touched tasted like it I give only 3 stars.

Celinchen

Points +180

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Nice vegan options

I had the vegan poke bowl. Was very delicous. The personal is very friendly. Dogs are also welcome. Cab definitely recommend it.

Pros: Many vegan options, Outdoor seating

Cons: Expensive

PuckLamberigts

Points +18

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Finaally Vegan Option

It is very difficult to find vegan / vegetarian option in the area. The staff was friendly, double checked if the vegan / vegetarian options on the menu didn't contain any animal products (even pointed out that a certain dip from a shared startee contained some fish sauce). Food was very good!

Pros: Great vibe, Large portions, Extensive wine list

Cons: Reservation needed, Plenty non vegan options




This page has been viewed 2231 times.