WoodGrain Bagel

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )

Find

2525 Arapahoe Ave Ste E-1A, Boulder, Colorado, USA, 80302

Serves meat, vegan options available. Montreal style bagel and deli. The plain, sesame, and everything bagels are vegan. Spreads for vegans are peanut butter, jam, and vegan cream cheese. Has a VLT bagel sandwich containing seitan, romaine, tomato, and vegenaise. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-5:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, American, Fast food, Take-out, Bakery, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by Munchi-chi

az85

Points +148

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

A few good options

Their bagels are hit or miss...sometimes they are incredible and sometimes they are just round bread. They have 2-4 vegan bagel flavors daily. They have a couple vegan food options that are pretty good, like the woodchuck with (commercial) vegan bacon. All their drinks can be made vegan. The space is super hipster with axe door handles and decorative firewood stacks, but the outdoor seating has some good views and the staff are all lovely. I'd recommend for eating with a mixed crowd or if you're really craving some vegan cream cheese slathered on super thick.
Update: they keep changing the menu and no longer have many options. I expect this is due to the general covid supply/staffing challenges, but I did have to drop a star since it has become more limited. Still good coffee and tea drinks; staff are great.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-15

Shadan

Points +73

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Disappointing

We went here three times and waited in line to get the “Earth tofu scramble.” Each time they were “out.” The first time, my friend opted to get the VLT. The seitan was chopped into blocks which made eating the sandwich very difficult. Overall it was OK. I did enjoy my bagel and vegan cream cheese. So, they get stars for those things. However, it’s so frustrating to go wait in line for something that doesn’t exist. They need to take the tofu scramble off the menu or, at least, indicate that they are out.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-01

Pros: Vegan cream cheese, Nice atmosphere

Cons: They don’t ever have a key vegan item on the menu

Juliannamae

Points +174

Vegan
17 May 2020

VLT!

VLT avo bagel are so good! They sub a lot of their options for a tofu scramble or patty. Their service is the best too!

Pros: VLT for the win

Advertisement

alyss_

Points +208

Vegan
17 May 2020

Vegan bagels

They have vegan bagels and cream cheese and the service is always excellent!

Ellenkm

Points +650

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Who puts eggs in bagels?

Apparently they do that in Canada. Anyway, they have a few vegan bagels, and vegan cream cheese and a couple of other options. I just don’t understand why anyone needs eggs in their bagels. Nice place.

Flaquita

Points +138

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Great options!

Great vibe at this cafe! Vegan everything and plain bagels with vegan cream cheese. Also offer a vegan burrito with vegan chorizo, a vegan sandwich with seitan and they even have tempeh bacon as a side. The bagel & spread was delicious!

Munchi-chi

Points +457

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Decent option

1st, I must say I was shocked to see someone posted Woodgrain Bagels on Happy Cow as my 1st experience there they did not have any vegan bagels. None, at all! All their bagels had egg!! So disappointed since they offered a dairy free cream cheese. But after seeing it was listed here I looked at their menu again and low and behold they've decided that vegans are a force to be reckoned with as they are now offering some vegan bagels! I visited the other day and they only had Plain and Everything. I choose Everything with their dairy free cream cheese. Honestly, the bagel was quite good though a bit salty. Their dairy free cream cheese was creamy and a nice compliment to the crunchyness of the bagel. That's the only thing I tried, but i will be back!

Pros: Vegan cream cheese!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Boulder Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has WoodGrain Bagel closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 899 times.