Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
British
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Organic coffee roasters operating a few cafes. In addition to coffee drinks, this branch serves smoothies, organic wines, and plant-based bites and vegan bakery options. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-18:30, Sat 08:30-18:30, Sun 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Wolfox
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by hack_man

scrippz

Points +104

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Good food

Good food, different to the normal stuff

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-28

Pros: Good food

Cons: Not loads of options

Advertisement

waynedave

Points +38

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Great coffee and decent vegan options

It is a cafe I have been to a few times and have never been disappointed with the food. There are good vegan options and the food is lovely.

The staff are really good from each time I’ve been and it’s somewhere I will visit again.

Pros: Good options, Really nice coffee, Reasonable price

Cons: Not wholly vegan

LeighB

Points +536

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Average food, awful staff

Nothing remarkable about this place. The smoothie I ordered was pretty flavourless and the food 6/10, but the service was truly awful. After waiting 15 mins for someone to acknowledge us (it was quiet!) I got up and asked to order, and after that nobody ever came back. Had to go up to ask to pay. The server was disinterested and had the demeanour of a funeral director conveying condolences.

waynedave

13 Nov 2022

That’s such a shame, Leigh. I’ve always had decent experiences with the staff.

amy743

Points +215

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

AMAZING brunch!

They have quite a few delicious vegan options, including french toast, açai bowl, overnight oats & avo toast! Coffee is amazing and they do really nice smoothies - perfect consistency imo ! Would recommend x

SandroMag

Points +57

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Solid choice for good coffee and breakfast

ate here a couple of times and enjoyed it. Nice, tasty, well presented food, and good coffee. noticeably better than generic places like Starbucks, etc. at similar prices. staff very courteous and professional. thumbs up

Pros: Great for breakfast

Cons: limited vegan options

LawrenceArnold

Points +91

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Convenient passby

The lattes were okay, some might like the decoration, but I prefer coffee so could go without!
The French toast was great, not seen this dish much elsewhere.
Unfortunately the breakfast was more or less stone cold, we were told their usual chef was away so that could have been a factor, that and the fact that their indoor stone tables were stone cold and sapped any heat left in the plates, nothin special for the price.
No point complaining on the day as we had to be somewhere soon after.
Signed: Karen.

Pros: Large premises, easy to be seated.

Cons: Putting appearance before taste.

Lel

Points +11

Mostly Veg
31 Aug 2019

Spot on vegan breakie

£12 for a coffee with their homemade "mylk" and a cooked vegan breakie (avo on toast, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach, hummous etc). Can't complain!

The London Vegan

Points +2085

Vegan
25 Nov 2018

Nice place!

Nice place with lovely interior and great staff. Clearly labelled vegan options including croissants w vegan nutella, vegan brunches and vegan breakfast. I had vegan breakfast and it was very nice and great quality with mushrooms, homemade beans, falafel, avo and hummus on sourdough. Home made mylks too!

kiwigirl1976

Points +45

Vegan
10 Nov 2018

Trendy cafe with good quality, organic food but average drinks

Clean, well designed, hipster-y interior. My omni boyfriend ordered the salted caramel smoothie (vegan) and the Fox Breakfast, and I ordered the Vegan Breakfast, a vegan bagel with vegan nutella (they didn’t have the croissant I wanted so I opted for the bagel) and a matcha latte. Just a note, the jam and butter spread option for croissants/bagels/toast includes dairy butter, and they don’t have a non dairy alternative
My boyfriend actually went up to double check they’d made him the right smoothie as his salted caramel one tasted exactly like peanut butter. They make their salted caramel in house with tahini apparently, so maybe that’s why the caramel taste was overwhelmed by all the other ingredients, but it was still yummy, despite the boyfriend being pretty disappointed. Matcha latte was yummy, I think I would’ve liked it to be a little hotter but I’m not too fussed.
Food tasted brilliant, though, and totally redeemed any previous disappointments. Not a huge breakfast but definitely fills you up, and has lots of tasty elements. Boyfriend was very impressed, and we both loved the bagel and rich vegan nutella. I would happily return, but maybe just pick different drinks.
For 2 full breakfasts, the bagel with nutella, smoothie and latte the bill came to £29, so not that cheap, but for a special brunch out I think it’s worth it (plus everything’s organic!)

Pros: Very good food, Decent range of vegan options, Trendy, spacious interior

Cons: Drinks were okay, Pricey, Had no vegan croissants :(

TomBlacker

Points +152

Vegan
28 Oct 2018

My Port in a Storm

I was staying near the station and this was an easy walk, thanks Happy Cow! My breakfast option at the hotel was £16.95, which I declined and checked out your suggestions. The vegan cooked breakfast was the cheapest option of the three on offer at £8, well presented and very tasty. Staff were friendly and courteous. I read the other comments, however my only complaint would be the small cups, I like a mug! 😜

Only 4 stars as there are meat choices on the menu.

Pros: There are as many vegan as non vegan options , Nice lounge area, Good coffee, if expensive

Cons: Not cheap, but not outrageous , No large coffees, only small cups, Mugs please! 😂

lucyblub

Points +32

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

Enjoyed the food but ££

The food was really good, however didn’t have the vegan pancakes that I wanted so had to go for something else. Again loved the food and if I was loaded would be there everyday however for the amount you get it was expensive. The vegan Nutella and croissant’s are a must though! Music was also very good!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great tasting food , Nice experience

Cons: Expensive, Didn’t have what I originally wanted

Cherylmay

Points +245

Vegan
21 Jul 2018

Inconsistent, ups and downs

I’ve been coming here since it opened and was called six coffee - it’s always had great coffee and a nice interior. They don’t have too many vegan options and often don’t have the ones advertised, either. It says vegan pancakes/croissants/breads etc but often they’ve “run out” of many when I try to order. The vegan breakfast is good and the space inside or outside is so lovely it makes for a great brunch as long as they actually have what you want. Staff is friendly although when it’s quiet they don’t pay much attention to you if you’re there (can be good or bad).

Pros: Great coffee , Nice furnishings , Outdoor area

Cons: Unwelcoming when quiet , Not many vegan options often

hack_man

Points +23074

Vegan
29 Apr 2018

And truth is seen through keyholes

A breath of fresh air, this is the way things are going now in these modern days. Fresh, super aromatic coffee with a range of plant milks readily available. This was a quick brunch stop so we just shared a smashed avocado on sour dough bread (£7) which was delicious and had subtle coriander overtones. They have a few other vegan breakfast and brunch options too. There is plenty of seating, it’s quite informal so just go to the counter and place your order. Really impressed with this place.

Pros: vegan options , great coffee, relaxed

Cons: meat available




This page has been viewed 4799 times.