• Wolf Hotel Kitchen & Bar

  • (12)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel with restaurant and bar that offers marked vegan items on the menu, including vegan starter and dessert of the day. Other options may be veganized - ask. Open Mon-Sun 08:30-01:00.


Venue map for Wolf Hotel Kitchen & Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Assepoes

VegaFlimma

Points +256

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Nice lunch option

We sat outside next to the canal. I didn’t expect Alkmaar to have any vegan options so was pleasantly super to find options through Happy Cow. They had cappuccino with oat milk, so that was great. For food I had the ‘kroketten’; however it turned out to be a sandwich with bitterballen. The service was verrrrrry slow though. I was happy I asked for coffee, juice and water all at once, because otherwise I would have left very thirsty

Pros: Nice terrace, Coffee was okay

Cons: A broodje kroket is a broodje kroket.., Service was sloooooowwwwwwww

Advertisement

Roxx

Points +77

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Top restaurant met veel vegan keuzes

Heel fijn dat op het menu duidelijk is aangegeven vega/vegan. En bij veel opties: vegan mogelijk. Zowel voorgerecht, hoofdgerecht als nagerecht vegan keuzes. Heerlijk gegeten, goed bediend. Vegan gamba’s, spinazie rotto en brownie gegeten. Lekkere cappuccino met havermelk.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-14

Pros: Vegan opties duidelijk aangegeven op menu kaart, Mooie inrichting / gezellige sfeer, Veel vegan opties op menu

Janicevegan

Points +152

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Lovely High wine!!

Great place in the centre of Alkmaar. We had a high wine with 3 courses, very good wine and bites suited very well!! Surprising vegan courses. And friendly staff. Defintely recommand!

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-05

Pros: Good wine, Good portions , Friendly staff

marit.van.wijk

Points +89

Mostly Veg
02 May 2022

Good food

It was a nice looking restaurant with lots of vegan options. The food and coffee was delicious! However the vegan kroketten on one of our sandwiches were just bitterballen, they tasted good though. The service was good, though one of the servers seemed somewhat absentminded. All in all a decent eating experience!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food tasted good

Cons: Absentminded server, Bitterballs instead of kroketten

VillaLaVida

Points +587

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Heerlijk gegeten

Mooie zaak, vriendelijke bediening.

Pros: Heerlijk gegeten, Goede, vlotte bediening, Meerdere vegan opties

Cons: Ook niet vegan gerechten op de kaart

KimHK

Points +54

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Favoriete restaurant in Alkmaar

Dit is een van mijn favoriete restaurants in Alkmaar en kom er dan ook regelmatig. Je kunt er heerlijk lunchen en dineren. Een fijne plek als je wat luxer uiteten wilt. Ook de high tea is er heel erg lekker!

Pros: Altijd vegan opties, Personeel denkt met je mee

Cons: Prijzig, maar dat is het echt waard

DamelzaVisser

Points +22

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Mijn favoriete spot in Alkmaar

Als ik vijf sterren had mogen geven dan had ik dat gedaan. Wolf is een restaurant waar je ook heerlijk kunt eten met je niet vega vrienden en waar je dan zelf niet uit de standaard vega opties hoeft te kiezen. De vegan gamba's zijn echt heerlijk en zelfs tofu hebben ze smakelijk weten te maken.

VictoriaTrl

Points +14

Non Veg
14 Jul 2021

Great place

I would highly recommend this place, the staff is extremely friendly and they cater to special demands whenever they can. They have a really good vegan brownie served with a scoop of lemon sorbet and a couple of vegan or vegetarian options. They also serve until 9pm for dinner and then stay open for drinks if you want to go later.

It’s also a great place to just have a drink in the city center with a great view of the canal!

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian options, Extremely friendly staff , Accommodating for any special demands

RikkiHendriks

Points +52

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Vegan labels, but lies about mayonaise

We asked for the tofu sate with vegan mayonaise. When delivered, we doubted about the mayonaise being vegan, so we asked and they assured us it was vegan. But when compared to my friend who had egg mayonaise, we started doubting again. They got annoyed with me, so I felt ashamed and ate it. Later on her colleague came to us with vegan mayonaise and admitted to us that there was egg in ours, after we all ready ate it. No apologies were made. Yes

Pros: Vegan labels , Two vegan options for mains

Cons: the lies about the mayonaise being vegan, Rudeness

Gert-Jan

Points +120

Vegan
30 May 2019

Benefit of doubt

We had some really good starters. Nachos and grilled avocados (warm avocados usually aren't that tasty). But the main course, the falafel burger, was not that great.

Will give it another try tho. Atmosphere was really nice. And I'm interested in the vegan mondays and other options. Benefit of doubt.

Pros: Vegan mondays, Atmosphere , Vegan labeling

Cons: Falafel burger (main) not that good

Gert-Jan

21 Oct 2020

Some dishes great like sate and risotto, others less. The spot is the best to sit in Alkmaar

MonaV

Points +251

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Wow!

I really love this place! I had an easter brunch platter with my family (made vegan upon request). On Monday until Wednesday they have a vegan menu: a three course menu for a fixed price (now 25 euro's, check their Facebook for the menu).
Also, a great location in the city center, behind the water.

Pros: Vegan menu, standard vegan options, fresh

Cons: None

Assepoes

Points +155

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

gezellige plek met heerlijke vegan opties

Een aanrader voor de lunch. Prijs / kwaliteit goed.




This page has been viewed 2123 times.