Vegan
American
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Fusion

Vegan coffee shop offering a light food menu of wraps plus has fresh juices, smoothies, and vegan baked goods from local bakeshops. Est. 2017. Reported closed January 2024.


22 Reviews

First Review by marieroberts

GoHerOwnWay

Points +1363

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Good ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป but a couple things

First I want to say I love the attitude of this place, the โ€œf u weโ€™re veganโ€ vibe is great ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

I stopped in for just a coffee and just baked good, not expecting anything much just from reading the website and the reviews which was fine. The lady cooking seemed very kind when she offered to warm up the bun that I got but before when I asked the lady in the front what baked goods they had she said they only had a couple things and pointed me in the direction of the bakery down the street (didnโ€™t expect that). Also I wanted to pay after I ordered but she was busy which is fine but after she handed me the coffee and bun and was like okay bye, and I was just confused so I just asked if I could pay lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ just an awkward 15 minutes oh well

The coffee was good, but when I started to eat the cinnamon bun (although very good) had a couple bites with a faint taste of onion which put me off. But I finished it nonetheless.

Maybe I just had a slightly weird experience here but it didnโ€™t put me off the place completely. I see a lot of good reviews of the savoury foods here which I think is great and if Iโ€™m in the area Iโ€™ll try one of those out.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-03

Pros: Good vegan attitude , No up charge for plant based milk

Cons: Weird experience

Advertisement

JennieBohlman

Points +204

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Donโ€™t miss this place!

What a great vibe! Delicious food. Fabulous service. Had a great conversation with the person who made our order. Took her advice on a fabulous hike and enjoyed a sandwich and panini on the trail.

maggie.robertson

Points +16

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Delicious smoothies and breakfast sandwich!

The title of the review says it all! Had a couple smoothies and the First Ascent Breakfast Sandwich and they were all soooo good. The sandwich has a nice smoky flavour. Kat was also super friendly and helpful! Great experience!!

zjm

Points +24

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Fantastic

This place has great options, friendly owners and unbelievable value. We got breakfast sandwiches, smoothies and cinnamon buns, all delicious. Canโ€™t wait to return.

JadeisaVegan

Points +22

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Cozy delicious food, with a sorry not sorry vegan attitude

Love this place, itโ€™s 100% vegan and they are very clear with why they are vegan! If you want good priced classic cafe food and drinks, this is it. The owner is friendly and humorous #Veganuary

Pros: 100% vegan, Good prices, Vegan style Frappuccinoโ€™s!

Cons: Limited seating

doubtfulfox

Points +270

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Very inviting

Pretty good breakfast sandwich! Latte superb! 100% vegan ๐Ÿ’š

Chelseachernobyl

Points +765

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Really friendly

The Service by kat/kate was lovely. Very friendly. The prices were decent and the cinnamon buns and coffee were very yummy.

Pros: All Vegan , Good prices, Friendly

RobynKurtz

Points +20

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Awesome Vegan Place

This place is vegan for the animals and it's awesome!!
I had a chai latte (made in house), it was delicious (and i am picky about chai latte's), a breakfast sandwich which was incredible (the tofu was perfect) and a bagel with cream cheese which was also super tasty. The owner was really awesome and friendly and helpful and we'll be back for sure! Oh! and you can get Bonus Bakery cookies here....be prepared to buy like 10 they are so good. 10 Stars!

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff, Nice outdoor seating

Cons: None

Mikefresh

Points +42

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Great little place!

Best panini Iโ€™ve ever had in my life! Little gym of a place with nice options ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

theresabee

Points +717

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

North Shore Gem!

We visited Wild Trails for the first time today and were blown away by the great options and super friendly staff!

Unfortunately the baked goods were all sold out by the time we got there (just after noon - so that in itself says something!) so we grabbed the breakfast sandwich, turkey panini and a smoothie.

All excellent and exceptional value for money - highly recommend paying this lovely little spot a visit!

Pros: Excellent value for money, Tasty and numerous options, Friendly staff

Cons: Would be nice to have more seating options

michelle_lynne14

Points +1176

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

Great spot

This little coffee shop is great. I love that it's all vegan! The owner is super friendly! The food is really good and the prices are great!

JasonHawk

Points +48

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Delicious breakfast sandwich

Cute hole in the wall. I had the breakfast sandwich.

Pros: Yummy food, Cute place, Family owned

Cons: Tight space, Small menu

ArianaRoach

Points +327

Vegan
13 Jul 2021

North Vancouvers hidden gem

This place is the vegan hidden gem of North Vancouver. They have some of the yummiest breakfast & lunch foods and wonderful drinks. Also, the owner is so kind and personable every time I come in. I love vegan businesses so much!

Pros: Amazing customer service, Delicious food, Very reasonable prices

stafanya

Points +58

Vegan
20 Apr 2021

Nice Vegan Coffee and Sandwich Shop

I was delighted to find this little vegan coffee shop in North Vancouver.
Friendly shop owner. The breakfast sandwich was yummy. The panini was a lot of bang for the buck - I had the pesto one and it was super delicious and a nice sized serving. A lot cheaper (by half) than some of the other vegan places in the area.

veganairman

Points +309

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

Best breakfast sandwich!

Needed some breakfast and found this place on HappyCow and saw they had a sandwich so I had to give it a try. I should have got 2 it was so good and inexpensive. Iโ€™m definitely coming back to try more things next time Iโ€™m in the area.

Pros: Full vegan!, Inexpensive, Nice person at the counter

lucuma

Points +896

Vegan
24 Mar 2021

100% Vegan

Cosy coffee shop with great customer service, a commitment to minimizing waste and serving delicious cruelty free food and drinks. (Offer a variety of non-dairy milks and house-made syrups!).

The wraps and tofu breakfast sandwich are tasty and well priced, and they usually have a selection of treats, such as To Live Forโ€™s banana bread and lemon loaf, cookies and cinnamon buns.

Pros: 100% vegan, Friendly service, One-stop for coffee, lunch/breakfast and treat!

lausinwitt

Points +162

Vegan
05 Mar 2021

Yummy!

A great little spot. Tried the pesto panini and a smoothie and both were absolutely delicious. Very fair prices too and lovely people.

jileila

Points +313

Vegan
04 Dec 2020

Daily run to get lunch

I am so lucky to work right beside it. Best vegan paninis, wraps, and cinnamon rolls. Also has to die for banana loafs, smoothies and other goodies!
Kindest owner and operator. Sheโ€™s a true sweetheart.

Pros: Vegan all over. Ethical vegan business., Delicious food, very affordable and fair pricing, Compostable containers

Cons: Nothing negative to add here!

anniecmcg

Points +29

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Tasty cute and friendly!

This place is adorable, everything is very tasty, and everything is well priced. Mostly sandwich/wraps with a selection of baked goods and smoothies. The server we had was probably the kindest person Iโ€™ve ever met. I would 10/10 come here again for a quick breakfast or brunch bite.

Pros: Extremely affordable, Delicious, Cute atmosphere

Cons: Limited seating, Small menu

Oranganator

Points +16

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Wonderfully delicious

The masala wrap was very good as well with the beach party smoothie!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

FiR

Points +22

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Great home style food and feel

Really enjoyed my masala wrap. Tasty and made with pride as well as very reasonably priced. Coffee was good to. Very friendly service. Iโ€™ll definitely go back.

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Love this place

Very personal and exceptional service. Homemade foods are top notch! Definitely a must-stop if in the area!!

Pros: All vegan, Friendly, Cute cafe




This page has been viewed 4918 times.