19
  • CLOSED: Wild Thyme Wholefoods

  • (19)
    36

    Closed

  • White Vegan
Vegan
Western
Fast food
Take-out
British

Vegan wholefood market with a juice bar and takeaway food counter inside, est. 2015. Offers cakes, wraps, and other food. Seating inside. Local bike delivery. Reported closed September 2022.


Venue map for Wild Thyme Wholefoods
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by AmberVP

by_JD

Points +666

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Love love love it!

Great place, awesome food for takeaway, I had the broccoli and cheese tofu quiche, blueberry cheesecake AND a cinnamon role which was like a croissant but covered in gooey cinnamon goodness. I will be back!

Pros: Humongous amount of vegan options, Lovely staff, Environment friendly

Advertisement

Wolfmadre

Points +30

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Everything you could imagine

All vegan food. Love the zero waste & chilled sections. Little cafe section is great with a good selection to choose from. We had breakfast sitting outside, cheeze & 'bacon' toastie & peanut butter & vanilla shake was so good. My daughter loved the quiche and purple power juice. She lives in Southsea and is very happy to find 100% vegan store.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-08

Pros: Everything in cafe freshly made daily, Friendly staff

Cons: Reasonable prices, some things are a bit expensive

tan8856

Points +170

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Excellent vegan shop & cafe

We popped in here to check out the products available and grab a light lunch. So many products, both food and non-food; shelf, fridge and freezer too

The breakfast burritos were excellent and well-priced at £4.

Pros: Friendly staff, Huge choice in shop

AllisonHill

Points +130

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Fantastic vegan supermarket

It is great that everything here is vegan. The selection is excellent. There is also a little takeaway and the food they do is always very good.

Imogendsc

Points +64

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Great for hard to finds!

A great store for harder to find vegan bits and bobs, staff are super lovely and they have a brilliant zero waste section 😊

Pros: Lots of the harder to find vegan foods, Brilliant atmosphere, Lots of Zero waste products

Jax68

Points +26

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Always helpful

Great takeaway food, changes daily. Massive range of stock in the shop and they'll always try to bring in something you ask for

Sukiloo

Points +92

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

Great place for Vegans

This shop is a fabulous place if you want good quality vegan foods and there is even a small seating area serving vegan foods and drinks just 5 minutes to Southsea Beach 😀

Pros: Vegan

Cons: None

bdavage12

Points +96

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Great

I think this place is good and it has the right idea. Some of the food is amazing and really tasty but on the other hand some of the food taste is average.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Little expensive, Slow service

TomHussey

Points +30

Vegan
13 Dec 2018

Wonderful shop

Friendly staff, great deli counter and an excellent range of products. Also the staff can order things in if they don't have it in stock/currently supply it.

Pros: quickest takeaway counter, open every day

davesowerbywilliams

Points +1121

Vegan
20 Oct 2018

such an amazing shop!

such a great stock, never seen a shop with this range of veg*n goods!!!

Pros: amazing range

hclark

Points +140

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Glad to find them

We were so excited to run across a popup hut on the promenade that served vegan ice cream! Turns out the hut is run by Wild Thmye and they offer a number of vegan goodies there on certain days/times each week.

After having their delicious ice cream, we went looking for their store in person a few days later and were delighted with what we found. They've got a very large array of vegan products, all arranged nicely, and for reasonable prices.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-06

Pros: Wide selection, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

Cons: None

farangmango

Points +143

Non Veg
13 Jul 2018

So grateful to live near this store

I'm very lucky to live near a vegan store like this, everything is plant based, mostly organic, they have all kinds of food in stock that you can't find in supermarkets, friendly staff, and amazing cooked food and juices/smoothies, always get excited when I shop here.

Pros: organic food, high quality , friendly staff

ManonPowrie

Points +58

Vegan
16 May 2018

Amazing

I love the food here - there is always something you can enjoy since you get a lot of options e.g. wraps, hot meals, salads, quiche etc. Drinks are also lush. So many products to choose from and it is nice to see so many different brands available in one place. The staff are always so friendly :)

RuthJane955

Points +24

Vegan
20 Apr 2018

Absolutely Love It

A wonderful place for all things vegan. It has a lovely, friendly atmosphere and you can find pretty much anything you need here from vegan alternatives to cheese, dried ingredients, a wonderful array of chocolate and snacks, and, organic fruit and veg. The best bit though is the juice and food counter. You can watch your smoothie and juices being made whilst you have the impossible task of deciding which of the delicious vegan cakes, salads, quiches, wraps, soups and hot mains you will have for lunch. There is a new menu every day which keeps things fresh and exciting.

Pros: The super friendly and knowledgeable staff, The food, The company is very eco-conscious

EllieTheVegan

Points +28

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Handy local store and cafe

Great mini market with small eating area for homemade quiches/cakes/smoothies etc.

Pros: good choice of meat alternatives and fresh produce, really helpful staff, small cafe area

Cons: a little pricey

lozzer70

Points +16

Vegan
22 Dec 2017

Great Vegan Store

Love this place, we eat there four to five times a week.

YasminCollins

Points +22

Vegan
04 Aug 2015

Great Take away and juice bar and Completely Vegan

This shop stocks completely vegan products from ice cream to japanese food, cakes, bread, drinks, staples and some really interesting food! They also have a great take away and juice bar, the take away has raw options daily, usually raw cashew cheese cake and lots of lovely lunch options!

Pros: Cost, Variety, Friendly Staff

tnt303

Points +135

Vegan
16 Jul 2015

great find.

Found this vegan gem using the app. Great take away cafe different food every day. Excellent vegan store as well. Staff very helpful. Check it out.
I am working at an event on the common for a week and thought I would have to suffer chips every day but thankfully not.

AmberVP

Points +40

Vegan
11 Jun 2015

Worth a visit

This shop stocks a wide selection of vegan and organic fresh food, bread, groceries, cosmetics etc. It also has a small selection of ready to eat snacks and drinks.




This page has been viewed 7660 times.