Vegan
Chinese
Japanese
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Korean

Full menu of Pan-Asian cuisines. Vegan restaurant using tofu, vegetables, seitan, and soy protein. Extensive menu. A few NY locations. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-10:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 12:30pm-10:30pm.


Venue map for LuAnne's Wild Ginger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

91 Reviews

First Review by Poundie

RavishingRavenous

Points +1163

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Solid Vegan Asian Food

LuAnne's was delicious! Being Asian, I am probably a harder judge on asian cuisine. Very solid, highly recommend. But there are also many other great asian places to check out too!

INTJ_mara

27 Feb 2024

What are your favorite Asian places either in the city or in Brooklyn?

RavishingRavenous

27 Feb 2024

Probably Beyond sushi is the best I tried so far. Franchia and Hangawi are good but not the best. I want to try spicy moon. fast casual mok bar snd noodle love is tasty

INTJ_mara

27 Feb 2024

I like Beyond Sushi and Franchia. Am yet to try Hangawi - seems quite pricey though! I’m curious what you’ll think about Spicy Moon. The other two you mentioned aren’t fully vegan, right?

Have you been to Ginger Root?

RavishingRavenous

27 Feb 2024

Hangawi is a sister of Franchia, so if you like one you will most likely like the other. I also want to try planta queen which looks asian. yes mok bar is non veg and I think noodle love is non-veg too. I also liked barn joo for non veg but there are limited options.

Advertisement

infairvar

Points +68

Vegan
26 Feb 2024

My favorite restaurant in NYC

Fantastic place with good prices! I went here constantly when I lived in NYC. Particularly love the scallion pancakes, fried king oyster shrooms, and General Tso’s.

zolete

Points +362

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Good option for limited budget!

I really enjoy the place and food! The place is quite magical and quiet within the jungle of Manhattan. The food tasted delicious! My friends and I enjoyed a daily menu for around 12$ with a starter and main dish included. Delighted to have found this place!

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-05

AlexiaL

Points +509

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Delightful

I ordered delivery via the website. There’s a ton of options to choose from including dishes with my favorite, mushrooms and dessert.

Pros: 100% Vegan, Lots of options, Desserts

Mamooshka

Points +15

Mostly Veg
12 Oct 2023

Extraordinary food

The Bibimbap is out of this world! And the dumplings are excellent too. Staff is very nice and welcoming

Pros: Lots of options, Good value for money, Little terrace on the street

connorb

Points +102

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Lvoe it!

I had tofu skin wraps und scallion pancakes. The food tastes amazing and the ambiance is cute

DisaLaring

Points +394

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

All vegan and friendly staff

We liked the music they played as it added to the atmosphere. The food was served very quickly, but note that we were there shortly after opening and seemed to be the first costumers there. The restaurant was clean and nicely decorated, the staff was very friendly and attentive and the food was very nice.

We did however feel that some of the dishes could have more flavour, but they were still good.

Pros: All vegan menu , Friendly staff

signallights

Points +100

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Coming here for years !

I love this place and been coming for years. Has so many great options that can be on the indulgent or healthy side depending on what you feel like your plant based should be that day! It’s a very homely place , great for a meal with your partner or catch up and glass of wine with a friend. It’s not “super” fancy I guess , but that’s nice because it’s somewhere you can come again and again , be treated like an old friend and not pay an impossible bill (hard these days in NYC). Lots of money being thrown at plant based dining these days but it’s places like this that truely get it , that should be supporting. Lots of love to this awesome establishment.

Pros: All the food, Understanding of vegan food, Healthy or indulgent

Cons: Absolutely none.

AnneB13

Points +90

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

So, so good

Great food in a cute place, always seated right away and food arrives fast!

maleorosol

Points +246

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Delicious

Delicious vegan food, very fast service and good price

MarkDowd

Points +98

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Very good Asian food

Good Asian food and really great setting.

Tallulah_Mae

Points +56

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Always delicious, fast, reliable. We crave this place.

Great food, kind service, huge menu.

622chaos

Points +91

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Best chinese vegan food i've ever had

Y'all need to try this place. That's all I gotta say. The food is amazingly flavorful and the menu is full of a diverse set of meals.

RodrigoM.S.

Points +221

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Increíble place / i discovery near soho / little italy / Amazing dishes,

Increíble place / i discovery near soho / little italy / Amazing dishes,

Pros: You’ll be surprised how good the appetizers are , All the flavors are unique , We’ll cooked

Cons: Places looks little, but they’re heart is so big

Amyladedada1

Points +488

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

6 stars

I have eaten here hundreds of time without exaggeration. I have bright friends here and eaten solo for their lunch special. I love it here. The service is always speedy. The food is consistently good.

PritikaBetala

Points +191

Vegetarian
22 May 2022

The place offers wide range of pan Asian food.

The place it quite small but It offers a wide range of pan Asian food. The food was delicious we ordered b bin map, mango summer rolls, kimchi fried rice, japchae. Everything was a hit.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-11

teabell

Points +245

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Sooo yummy! Had the sizzling soy cutlet platter but replaced soy with tofu

The sauce was incredible! So favourable! The veggies were so fresh and had it with tofu because I don’t like faux soy meats in general! Highly recommend!

Pros: Fresh veggies , Sauce tasty

mariofp77

Points +121

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2021

Very good vegan Asian restaurant

Very good vegan Asian restaurant. All the dishes were very good and the place is very nice.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-04

Pros: The whole menu is vegan, The food was very good, The place is very nice

kool_kitchen

Points +848

Vegetarian
17 Nov 2021

Nice Asian Vegan food!

It was a nice enough place with some hits and misses. We ordered Summer Rolls, Stuffed Fried Wantons, Crispy Soy, BBQ Seitan Skewers and Sizzling Soy Cutlet Platter. I find eating Asian in States it's always a bit sweet and the only chilli sauce that's available is Sirachi and I can't get chilli oil at all. This was no exception with sweet mango sauces on offer which I replaced with other things.

I found the summer rolls a bit disappointing as I prefer finely chopped ingredients instead of the long fat strips of vegetables used here and there were no fresh herbs either. The Sizzling Soy Cutlet was rather lack luster. The Stuffed Fried Wantons, Crispy Soy and BBQ Seitan Skewers were all good. The Skewers were the best, juicy with a sublime sauce.

Over all it was nice but it depends on what you order.

Pros: BBQ Seitan Skewers

Cons: Sizzling Soy Cutlet Platter, Summer rolls, Scallion Pancakes

50%Dakini

Points +656

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Good portions, lots of options

Nice small place with a variety of Asian cuisine foods, from the super healthy (kale salad) to the indulgent (various fried dishes). Nice selection. Quick service.

Myki28

Points +47

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

Perfect place for Asian comfort food!

The BBQ pork is delicious but my ultimate favorite is the Lo-Meir. Quick delivery if you live close.

lime.skyblue

Points +536

Vegan
22 May 2021

Fine Dining Atmosphere. Experimental Pan-Asian Food.

LuAnne's Wild Ginger is a great option for when you are ravenous and quickly want an elegant place to eat a meal at. That's because it offers a wide range of pan-Asian inspired foods-- they are not authentic, but they are delicious and implemented well. (For instance, their Korean bi-bim-bap, or vegetable rice bowl, is a dish I grew up eating-- the one at LuAnne's includes mango salsa and chickpeas, though the authentic, traditional Korean version will not have those ingredients.)

For instance, I tried their crispy soy protein dish, which paired well with the greens and sweet-tart plum sauce. I highly recommend their black pepper seitan, too.

Pros: Elegant dining space, Quick service, Experimental, creatively implemented dishes

Cons: Pan-Asian, innovative dishes may not suit everyone

Poundie

Points +13066

Vegan
18 May 2021

One of the best places near Chinatown area.

Good, healthy food with nice service. I have been here a bunch of times; it is one of my favorite places in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-17

Pros: Good food, healthy, nice atmosphere

drquayle

Points +721

Vegan
17 Apr 2021

General Tsoy’s 🤤

The general tsoy’s protein was so good.

Pros: All vegan!

sugz

Points +436

Vegan
15 Oct 2020

Wholesome

The ingredients are very fresh and all their offerings have balanced ingredients, everything I’ve had there has been delicious and the outside siting is lovely during Covid times

Pros: Great quality , Trendy location, Yummy!

ThePrairieVegan

Points +359

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

Wholesome, tasty comforting goodness

Visiting a friend in NYC who didn’t know where to take her vegan bud for lunch, decided on the local veg friendly place around the corner. Well did I luck out! Luannes is a spot that I will come back to every time I’m in town. Great food, great prices. Lovely place to visit.

Pros: Great vegan menu, Reasonably priced, Great lunch spot

Levisthe

Points +102

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2020

The best

It is the best.




This page has been viewed 28741 times.