• Wild Ginger

  • (9)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Chinese
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian Pacific Rim menu with labeled vegan options including daily specials. Tofu satay, scheuzan tofu, and eggplant curry are vegan by default. Casual atmosphere with outside seats, bar table seats, and a few small regular tables. Open Mon-Wed 4:30pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 4:30pm-9:00pm. Closed Thur.


Venue map for Wild Ginger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Shellypauls

avocadowong

Points +178

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Small Asian Fusion restaurant

I liked that there were Vegan options and it was clearly labeled. Food was ok. I ordered the Sechuan tofu dish which was supposed to be spicey had tomatoey sauce slightly sweet which was fine but not Sechuan. Probably catering to American crowd that can't take spicey food perhaps. I did like that they had brown rice. they also don't have family style which is what I preferred for sharing meals. All entrees are for individual person seems like.The salad was fresh but was so small. At my the time they only had togo setting with some outdoor seating.they do serve meat dishes.

Pros: vegan options , Brown rice , Not too greasy or salty

Cons: Togo only , Salad was very small

Advertisement

SaraMora

Points +44

Vegan
14 May 2021

Market fresh veggies

Great vegan options. I got the basil tofu and my husband got pad Thai with no egg. Both were excellent. The Thai basil was a bit on the sweet side. My husband is a pad Thai connoisseur and said it was one of the best he’s had. Mix of veggies was unique and very fresh. Highly recommended.

HCJA

Points +95

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Fresh & Homemade

Reminds me of a home-cooked meal. You know the kind when mom just got back from the farmers market with tons of flavorful, fresh veggies. So much flavor. We had the house salad, eggplant curry with the yellow curry sauce instead of what it came with (to make it GF), tofu & veg curry (very mild, perfect for kids) and the Thai basil dish. I would recommend them all but the eggplant was probably my favorite. Amazing sorbets too. Will definitely be visiting again next time we’re in Cambria.

WillSzo

Points +72

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Delicious and healthy!

My Thai basil tofu dish with brown rice was loaded with fresh veggies and the fresh fruit sorbet was a perfect finisher. Prices seem high but the food was fresh and worth it.

dmj

Points +57

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2019

Excellent food

Had dinner for 4: 1 vegetarian (me), and 3 omnivores. Everyone was delighted.

I ordered Pad Thai. But I've got to keep fat extra low, so I asked the waiter if there was an alternative to deep fried tofu. The waiter said I could get plain tofu, so I ordered that. What I got was really nice well seasoned tofu.



Updated from previous review on 2019-11-07

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Willing to make special modifications

Bailey89

Points +20

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

Delicious fresh food!

We had the Basil Tofu and the Sweet and Sour Tofu (special of the day). The staff were friendly and our meals were served promptly. The food tasted amazing and was presented beautifully. The vegetables tasted fresh and the brown rice was cooked perfectly, too! We were very satsified!

Pros: Delicious and fresh food, Many options, clearly labelled, Friendly staff

jimmy65

Points +16

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Great

The food was great- really good flavor- daily specials

Pros: Lots of veg options, A few delicious vegan options, Great flavor and value and great service

Cons: Smallish

Rombout67

Points +121

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Delicious fresh food and good atmosphere

Several veggie/vegan options, very tasty. And the vegetables were crispy, a lot of tofu and cashews, spicey flavor. Really would come again!

Pros: Very fresh, tasty food, Nice staff!, Good vegan options with enough protein

Cons: Maybe a bit bigger portion of rice

Shellypauls

Points +32

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Coconut curry cauliflower soup

They have several items that are vegan on their menu. We had their special vegan soup of the day which was coconut curry cauliflower and it was delicious. I added a bowl of brown rice to mix in the soup to make it more filling. It was great.

Pros: Cute, Vegan specials

Cons: Not a lot of seating.




This page has been viewed 2347 times.