23
  • CLOSED: Wicked BOLD Vegan Kitchen

  • (8)
    19

    Closed

  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Mediterranean
Take-out

Vegan chocolate company that opened a cafe in 2021. Serves plant-based charcuterie boards, appetizers, sandwiches, chocolate fondue, and a sober bar with non-alcoholic craft cocktails. Charcuterie is sourced from established vegan companies. Also sells direct-trade chocolates made in-house. Est. 2021. Reported closed September 2022.


Venue map for Wicked BOLD Vegan Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Jpatlamb

Dveganella

Points +20

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Amazing

We really enjoyed our dinner and drinks at Wicked Bold! The board was beautifully presented with a good balance of flavors, colors and textures. The drinks were creative and delicious. We finished with the chocolate fondue-wow!
The service was excellent. We spoke with the owner and he was very friendly and it was interesting to hear about how they began and some ideas for the future.
What a hidden gem, I’m happy we found it (accidentally, I might add)!

Pros: Unique , Beautiful presentation , Inviting environment

Cons: No negatives at all

Advertisement

WFPBJeffAF

Points +88

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

100% Vegan 100% Fabulous

Found this place on a trip to Texas. Only vegan place in the immediate area. It was an absolutely fabulous find.

Pros: All vegan, Perfect serving sizes, Plenty of choices

Cons: None

winkowsd

Points +51

Vegan
05 Oct 2021

Wonderful experience

Since becoming vegan, have been looking for a place with a good sandwich. I have found it at Wicked Bold! Love the Italian. Barbara had the Avocado Toast sampler and has been trying to recreate the flavors ever since.

Pros: All vegan. , Friendly, Delicious

Cons: Kind of hidden

Greg-A

Points +86

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Charcuterie Board!

The bowls and sandwiches are fresh and hearty. The nosh board is pricey but well worth it based on the quality, variety, and amount of food on it. The desserts are awesome.

Pros: Everything is vegan , Friendly staff

Jreese

Points +55

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Just OK

I found Wicked BOLD vegan kitchen to be mediocre for the price. Everything was pretty expensive, and the food left me feeling disappointed. There were three different types of guacamole, but they all lacked flavor. I think the best thing on their menu was their drinks. That was the only thing I thought was worth the price. However, it does have a great atmosphere, and I appreciate their commitment to making everything vegan. I would have loved to hear more about their story. Unfortunately, while I was there, the owner completely ignored my table while talking extensively to another table. My waitress and the other staff seemed great, but more effort could have been put in by the owner. I really wanted to like this place. Overall, I was disappointed.

Pros: All vegan menu, Nonalcoholic drinks

Cons: Expensive

WickedBOLD

09 Aug 2021

Hi Jillian - I’m really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience. We usually get really good feedback, especially on our guacamole so I’m surprised to see you thought the varieties lacked flavor.

Additionally, I’m sorry you felt ignored.. I make a huge effort to get out there and speak with everyone and I hope you’ll understand that I am in the back preparing the meals so I’m not as free as I’d like to be to speak with everyone visiting with us.

We consistently action feedback we receive, so if there’s anything specific you think we can do better please don’t hesitate to email me at Deric@wickedbold.com

Laurenveronica7

Points +1155

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Mmmmmm chocolate

Ate before coming, got take away chocolates for dessert. So rich and creamy. The sea salt was my favorite. The chocolate covered strawberries were very dark and delicious. I just wish there was a bit more to the inside or had more of a restaurant feel to it. More like a stop in cafe feel.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-07

WickedBOLD

09 Aug 2021

Hi Lauren - so glad you enjoyed our chocolate and we’d love to have you back to experience our other menu items.

Also, thanks for feedback on the vibe - we’re hopeful to bring a 2nd location very soon to Denton that will be more “robust” inside!

fatlove

Points +147

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

LOVE IT

This place is very thoughtful from the decor to the entries to the dessert. Cant wait to go back again.

Pros: All vegan and they make their own chocolate!

WickedBOLD

09 Aug 2021

You’re the bomb! Thank you for a great review and hope to see you again soon!

Jpatlamb

Points +16

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Simply Amazing

The restaurant was small, very clean, with great atmosphere. I was met by a wonderful person who seated me and explained the process of ordering. The menu had a variety of vegan dishes and I was so delighted with the food. It was truly delicious! I met with an owner who shared the story behind this family business. And at the end of my visit, they blessed me with a military veteran discount, with the young woman thanking me for my service. The price was more than fair and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Next time, the chocolate will be a part of the gig! I highly recommend you visit this restaurant. You’ll enjoy the food and drink, and the staff…and you’ll leave knowing the food you enjoyed is truly plant-based and healthy for you. Geez…that was a great place!!!

Pros: Great people, Great food, Reasonable price

Cons: N/A

WickedBOLD

09 Aug 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and once more, thank you for your service! Hope to see you again soon




This page has been viewed 1668 times.