• Wasabi

  • (8)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Japanese fast food restaurant chain focusing on sushi and bento and serving a wide range of vegan and vegetarian dishes, all properly labeled. Specialties include vegan sushi, a bento dish, salads, soups and side dishes. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-22:00, Sun 09:00-21:00.


Venue map for Wasabi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by iloveminipigs

iloveolives

Points +117

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

So good!

There's a really good selection of vegan options. I love the sushi, and also the hot tofu curry is really good!!!

Advertisement

E1izabeth

Points +394

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Amazing range

They have a huge vegan range compared to most fast food places with lots of healthy options too. Very convenient location.

rileywilde

Points +596

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Great food on the go

So tasty and lots of options

Bravocado

Points +68

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Convenient and tasty

I had a long wait for a connecting train so I popped into Wasabi for avocado maki, just a light snack. It was so tasty and the soy sauce comes in a separate packet, so if you're coeliac you have the choice to avoid it. Bigger options for hungrier vegans. Nice to have a quick rest and healthy, yummy pick-me-up and the staff were really kind too.

Pros: Space to chill out before or between trains, Good V options, tasty and healthy, Separate soy sauce if coeliac

abbiesveg

Points +348

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Really good and well priced

Picked up a vegan katsu and some avocado maki before a train and Both were really good! The kastu was big, hot, tasty and good for £6 (esp when a katsu is double the price at wagas) and the avo maki was delish and £3 for 8 pieces

Feyme

Points +544

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Deserves 5 stars for their vegan food

Loved it. There were a lot of vegan options to choose from. We had their vegan sushi box which was great. We also tried vegan chicken katsu curry one with rice and one with noodles vegan gyoza 🥟
Everything was so fresh and delicious. Quality of the food was excellent and the portions were big enough.
If you are in a rush, this place is perfect, since the food is ready to be served/picked up.
I wish we had this place in Manchester. Definitely coming back

Pros: Many vegan options , Quality price ratio is great, Ready food-fast but healthier options

annihermi

Points +561

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Great and quick vegan sushi and meals

This place offers Japanese meals such as noodles or sushi to take away or have a seat right inside of Birmingham New Street station so I didn't expect great quality but the sushi box I had was really delicious! Can absolutely recommend

Pros: super quick and convenient , everything clearly labelled as vegan

Cons: noisey since it's inside a train station, serves meat

iloveminipigs

Points +114

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

Quick and tasty sushi & noodles, lots of options

My train was delayed so I grabbed some lunch from Wasabi as it was so conveniently placed - you can literally see the departure / time boards from where you sit. There were quite a few vegan options which are clearly labelled, I went for one of the larger boxes with a mix of different sushi in and it was all delicious. I would definitely eat here again if I was passing by.

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan, A variety of options

Cons: Noisy (expected at train station)




This page has been viewed 2373 times.