Vegan-friendly
Ovo
International
Western
Fast food
Salad bar
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Latin
Non-veg

Restaurant offering different kinds of vegan burgers including Beyond meat, quinoa, mushroom, sweet potato/chickpea, and more. Also offers vegan falafel, hummus, fried yuca, and fried plantains. Vegan/vegetarian brunch on Sun. Ask staff to clarify which dishes are vegan friendly.Relocated from Avenida Maritima, 29. Open Mon 19:00-23:30, Wed-Sat 19:00-23:30, Fri-Sat 13:30-17:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Wakanda
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by HéctorGlez

veggiemich

Points +22

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Delicious food and lovely vibes

Vegan options were great and clearly optioned on the menu, along with gluten free and other allergens. Staff were friendly and helpful! Nice green outdoor space, but tiny so come early for a seat

Pros: Nice atmosphere , Tasty food, Good vegan options

Cons: The menu is written a bit confusingly , The curry was tasty but more like a cous cous dish

Advertisement

ChayenneHeezen-Magda

Points +31

Vegetarian
07 Apr 2023

Would give 5 stars

Very nice dinner and staff. Not the cheapest but great food.

Pros: Almost all items are vegetarian , English menu available

McMallory

Points +1503

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Great vibe, healthy food

You will feel good after eating here. The food is fresh and healthy. Definitely try the palm heart ceviche! The drinks are good too (the passion fruit mojito is super popular for a reason) and the vibe is excellent. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Thanks to the allergy listings, it’s easy to tell which items are and aren’t vegan.

Their Sunday brunch is also fantastic but you’ll want to reserve because they fill up. €16 gets you a smoothie bowl (all options vegan), your choice of toast (one vegan, one has egg), and a small vegan waffle plus coffee and juice. I couldn’t finish everything. The avocado/edamame toast and passion/mango smoothie bowl were phenomenal but the waffle wasn’t my favorite. Fortunately that was served last when I was already pretty full.

CharlotteHol

Points +39

Vegetarian
30 Jan 2023

Delicious!!!

Really good and healthy food. #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious food, Vegetarian food, Kind people

LeFunks

Points +7978

Vegan
23 Nov 2022

Just a few tasty vegan choices

Mostly vegetarian, many dishes with dairy cheese, but they DO still serve meat so as late November 2022: Colombian empanadas filled with a "guiso de patatas y carne" (potato and meat stew) and a beef burger not listed in the menu. Vegan not labelled so you have to clarify with the nice staff, who are knowledgeable of veganism. In addition to that, they had run out of three vegan dishes when I had dinner here. So in the end it was a burger (a super tasty portobello and black beans patty) and a few more

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-22

Pros: Just a few tasty vegan options, Lovely sitting area in a courtyard, Nice helpful staff

Cons: Still serving meat dishes, Some vegan dishes weren't available

JimbleJamble

Points +564

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Unique atmosphere

Absolutely loved eating here. It’s this quirky little place tucked away on a quiet street. We dined outside and hadn’t realised we were outside beside of the decor. There were vegetarian and vegan options only on the menu. We are the poke bowl and the dim sum. The staff are lovely. The prices are great. Would 100% eat here again!

Pros: Quirky atmosphere. , Reasonable prices, Friendly people

NikiChalusi

Points +48

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

Would give 5 stars but happy cow won't let me

Delicious food. Our best experience after a week at Teneriffa.

There was no meat on the menu, so I don't understand why it isn't ranked as a vegetarian restaurant.

GuðrúnÁsdísSturlaug

Points +32

Vegan
25 May 2022

Super good restaurant!

Very nice place, I hope I had found it sooner ♡

Pros: Super good food and many vegan options, Good service ☆☆☆☆☆, Lovely atmosphere and beautiful place

lidiagresh

Points +36

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

SUPER RECOMENDABLE

Una maravilla el sitio, con mucho encanto, la comida riquísima, el personal super amable. Para repetir una y otra vez. muchas opciones veganas, muuuuuuchas.

Pros: Muuuuuuchas opciones veganas

Cons: más platos con tofu, o soja texturizada estaría🙌

Dubudubu

Points +321

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Súper guay!!

Un sitio muy bonito, bien ambientado, personal muy amable, y muchas opciones veganas, nos encantó.

Pros: Ambiente

Cons: Un poco lento

Leucothea

Points +1065

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

Good empanadas and nice smoothie and coktails!

Nice secret garden, cute decoration
The staff is very nice and the empanadas are delicious. I also tried a smoothie that was amazing. Vegan sauce on demand for the empanadas.

Pros: Amazing empanadas, Very kind people, Nice secret garden

Cons: Expensive, Not enough vegan options

Kris222

Points +171

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Amazing vegan brunch!

Every Sunday that have a vegetarian brunch and most of it can be made vegan!
It is from 11.30 to 13.30
We had waffles, avo bread and vegan brownie. They have oat milk and oat icecream!
Extremely nice staff and very good food:)

Pros: Nice vegan brunch, Super friendly staff, Good prices

Freenan

Points +920

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Muy buenas opciones veganas

Me encanta el Wakanda, solía ir cuando estaban en Candelaria. Han reabierto en Santa Cruz en un sitio que es muy agradable, el personal siempre es muy atento y amable y la comida que hacen está muy rica.
Entre mis favoritos está la yuca frita, los patacones también están buenísimos y sus hamburguesas veganas son imperdibles.

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-01

Pros: Muchas opciones vegetarianas y veganas.

Cons: No es vegan al 100%

SoniaGivray

Points +1488

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Vine y volví, incluso los carnívoros quedan contentos

Mi hija insistió en que probara, vine con ella y más amigos y todos quedamos encantados.
Tarda un poco en salir la comida pero es que se prepara al momento y está tan Rico que no importa en absoluto.
La carta es saludable y mucho es Biológico.
Está frente al mar, tiene terraza, puedes comer durante casi todo el día y los Domingos preparan una carta especial Brunch, pero mejor llamar un par de días antes y reservar para que tengan todo.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y vegetarianas , Para todos los gustos, Muy buen precio

Cons: Sirven Carne.

SvenK

Points +227

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Yummy Burger 🍔😋

Wenn Happy Cow 5 Sterne zulassen würde, wären sie hier angebracht. Die Bedienung ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, z.B. übersetzen und erklären sie persönlich jedes Gericht auf englisch (weil es nur eine spanische Karte gibt). Die vegetarischen Burger lassen sich alle vegan zubereiten, da nur die Soße ausgetauscht wird. Der Koch hat uns die Burger extra mit veganem Käse angeboten. 👍 Außerdem gibt es vegane Beilagen/Vorspeisen und zum Nachtisch Bananen-Kokos-Mandel-Eis - perfekt! 😋

Pros: viele vegane Optionen, freundliche, zuvorkommende Bedienung, chillige, entspannte Atmosphäre

anne_u

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2019

Amazing!

If I could, I would give five stars. Amazing vegan and vegetarian burgers with mushrooms, quinoa, chickpeas... Exotic sides such as baked banana and fried yuka. Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Food and drinks are also quite cheap. Totally recommended!

Pros: Creative cuisine , Many vegan options , Great burgers

HéctorGlez

Points +15

Vegetarian
23 Dec 2018

Tastiest veggiefood in the area

It's a gorgeous place next to the sea. Very cheap and quality food. Most of the menu is vegetarian or with vegan option. The waiters are super nice and the treatment was great. The burgers are super tasty and not as heavy in the surrounding areas. They also have international Latin American food and from others countries too. I enjoyed the food and the time there. I'll definitely come back.




This page has been viewed 4616 times.