Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International chain offering Japanese inspired cuisine. Created a separate vegan menu in 2017 which includes choices like wok fried greens, stir-fried udon or soba, katsu curry, fried rice, vegkatsu with rice, gyoza/dumplings, bao buns with mushroom and aubergine, and sorbet for dessert. Serves juice and smoothies. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-23:00, Sun 11:30-22:00.


Venue map for Wagamama
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by peppitaly

Iñaki72

Points +178

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Good as always

They have new dishes although more sides than mains. Still quite good thou. Only 2 vegan main dishes.

Advertisement

CliveHughes

Points +261

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Great for vegans

Went here with non vegans family members because I already knew wagamama catered well for all tastes. Service was good and the food tasty. Reliable option.

christian94

Points +465

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Very tasty Asian food

Most dishes available as vegan options. They do make an effort. Try the vegan ribs!!! Green-tea-flatrate :)

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-03

Pros: Very careful about allergies

SophY_Travels

Points +398

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

A staple in our house

Wagas pride themselves on 50% of their menu being vegan and plan to go 100% plant based eventually too. They are very innovative with their food creations such as vegan sticky ribs or deep fried ‘calamari’

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Plans to go 100% vegan eventually, Yummmm

Cons: Serves meat

_st-3

Points +1078

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

So delicious omg!!!

The food was so delicious!! I'm so going again as soon as I can!!! Love also the lgbtq friendly environment they create! 🏳️‍🌈

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fullfilling, Soooo yummmy!!!

Felipe.gonzalez

Points +29

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2022

Excellent service. Plenty of vegan options. Spicy and fresh.

Very spicy, a good place for alternative food as England.

Pros: Colorfull menu, Empathetic personnel, Creative

amy743

Points +215

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Lots of vegan options

Like this Wagamama, food is always made nice. Especially love the vegan katsu curries

lusowings

Points +456

Vegan
17 May 2021

One of the best restaurants to eat vegan food 💚

I had the new vegan chilli squid which was an amazing surprise, the pad Thai which I was expecting a bit more but it was okay and a lovely vegan orange chocolate cake, it’s perfect to share !!!
The restaurant has lots of tables and the staff are very attentive and friendly.
Highly recommend it 🍽

Pros: Friendly staff , Lots of tables , Yummy food/ lots of choices on the menu

Cons: Pricey

HannahDempsey

Points +74

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Pretty good

Wagamama has plenty of vegan options. Beware your food will not come out at the same time, my bf is usually finished before my food arrives which is a bit annoying

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Food comes out at different times

Simon_Keller

Points +1572

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Standard, reliable for large groups

Wagamama is really good for large groups, especially when you’re the only vegan! Again went with the Vegatsu Curry with the vegan steamed buns - can’t stop ordering them. As nice as ever. Good service at this Windsor one.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Good options, Great for large groups

Cons: Bill can get large quickly

peppitaly

Points +1804

Vegan
26 Sep 2018

Good

Very good experience. The food was fresh and they also do juices. I had the curry katsu and I recommend it.




This page has been viewed 2020 times.