Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International chain offering Japanese inspired cuisine. Created a separate vegan menu in 2017 which includes choices like wok fried greens, stir-fried udon or soba, katsu curry, fried rice, vegkatsu with rice, gyoza/dumplings, bao buns with mushroom and aubergine, and sorbet for dessert. Serves juice and smoothies.


Venue map for Wagamama
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by NoaLandsberger

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

Great warming food

Unfortunately they didn’t have the seitan Katsu curry like in England, but they did offer root veggies in their vegan katsu curry instead.
Food is not over-the-moon good, but still yummy and warming!

Advertisement

lenalena

Points +334

Vegan
19 Dec 2023

Warm comfort food

I was in Malta in December, during a rare week of bad weather. I really loved the hot noodle soup I had here. The tofu was not the best (not bad, just not awesome either) but the soup was still great. The interior here is nice too, with a bit more privacy than wagamamas in the Netherlands.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-19

Pros: Many clearly labeled vegan options, Warm filling soups, Nice and friendly atmosphere

Cons: No homemade lemonade (airport location has this), Only udon noodles are vegan

EdinaI

Points +234

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Vollkommen in Ordnung

Der Tofu war lecker, aber das Pad Thai war voll mit Lauch oder Zwiebeln. Geschmeckt hat es.

Pros: Netter Service , Gute Toiletten

Cons: Nicht authentisch

alexbulsara

Points +270

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Always good

Wagamama rarely disappoints. It is a chain restaurant so you know what to expect. And what makes me happy is that over time they are adding more and more vegan options.
Not huge fan of mock meat but I had to try. Ramen has nice umami broth with bouncy perfectly cooked noodles.
Service is quick. Options are clearly labeled.
And edamame are delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-01

Pros: Comfy food, Good ramen

XoVero

Points +172

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Decent

The bang bang cauliflower was a disappointment. Tasteless, was like eating cauliflower with plain oil. Wouldn’t recommend. However, the Yasai Nikko curry with brown rice is delicious AND the chocolate cake is really good too😄

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-17

Lukiii

Points +660

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Super yummy

Love Wagamama. Always worth a visit 🤩

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-23

Pio_o

Points +179

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Amazing food

I find it really hard to decide with Asian food, but I got the pad Thai and my partner got the new spicy rib ramen they both was delicious but the pad Thai tofu is probably my favourite food now it was incredible!!! So if you don’t know what to eat if you there pad Thai tofu is the go to I would recommend! We also got the boa buns with mushrooms which was really delicious.
And a big thanks to the waitress she was awesome super friendly and in a super mood.

Pros: Good vegan options , Lovely staff

Holleighday

Points +126

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

LOVE

Love Wagamama!!, tried Niko curry which I don’t think they have in UK. & Raksuiree curry with tofu, amazzzzinggg

Menu clearly labelled V/VG

Pros: Lots of choice, Yummy

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Not authentic Asian food. Tastes like chain restaurant food.

We ordered in and got firecracker cauliflower, hot vegatsu seitan curry, and pad Thai. The cauliflower was a woeful portion (ok taste but nothing amazing) and the pad Thai was nothing like a real pad Thai: no peanuts, lime juice, and who the heck puts leeks in Thai noodles?? The vegatsu sauce was okay if you like the taste of curry that comes readymade from a jar, and the seitan used is that low quality one you find in Lidl. I'm disappointed I spent money here because beside the taste, the portions were small for what is charged. It's not easy to find marked vegan options for Asian food delivery in Malta, so Wagamama have this market covered. Would love to see more Chinese and Japanese vegan options (with tofu included, not just vegetables) in Malta.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-19

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

Cons: Low quality ingredients, Small portions

KouykSideral

Points +98

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Très bon

Demandez la carte végane car sur la carte principale il y a peu de plats uniquement vegan, mais sur la carte vegan vous verrez tous les plats qu’ils veganisent. Du coup à la commande il faut bien preciser. Franchement tout est délicieux.

Pros: Pas mal d’options, Super qualité

abibarlow95

Points +331

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Good food

Very similar to the UK menu - can't complain!

lottie2003

Points +28

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Lovely food and staff

Lots of vegan options, but not as many as in the uk. Food tasted good and quick service

Theveganharmony

Points +629

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Delicious food

We tried kare buroso and vegan katsu curry and loved it!
Vegan options are clearly listed on the menu.

Pros: Delicious food, A lot of vegan options

Cons: Long waiting time

sportdrew

Points +16

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Cleaned the plate quickly

Nicely highlighted listed vegan options, excellent vegatsu

Pros: Good air conditioning, Quick service even on a busy evening

pinks

Points +758

Vegan
07 Apr 2022

Great when you know you will get no food on flight home.

At the airport. Always good and plenty options

Pros: Lots options, At the airport, Big venue

InezBachmura

Points +330

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Love the atmosphere

There are a lot of vegan options in the menu. Food is always delicious and portions are huge! For two starters, two main dishes and a bottle of prosecco we paid 55, so I think it's a very good price. Highly recommend.

Pros: Big portions, Not very expensive, Great waiting staff

Kuechenfee

Points +142

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Very Tasty and creative food

It was tasty and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

Cons: No vegan Dessert

PattyDellaVecchia

Points +205

Vegan
07 Apr 2021

Really good

I heard amazing things about this chain on the internet and it did not disappoint but there are fewer vegan options then expected (maybe it's just do to Covid, though). The yasay curry was really good and I will definitely go back.

blinki

Points +920

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

The same as it is everywhere

I went here because few places in Malta have lots of vegan options. Wagamama has plenty options and they all taste good but it is a huge chain so it’s the same as it is elsewhere- or at least the vegan options are all the same as you would get in the uk. The food was good and the staff were friendly. It looks just like every other Wagamamas I’ve been in.

NatachaDeSousa

Points +400

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

Great vegan options

Tasty food as expected from Wagamama, variety of vegan options, good portions, super tasty! Nice space right in spinola bay!

busybumblebee

Points +74

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Amazing food 👅

Has a lot of vegan options & a separate vegetarian/ vegan menu.
I tried the vegatsu, yasai goya and the vegan bao bun, soo delicious 🤤

PaulsBuffet

Points +3233

Vegan
18 Apr 2019

Good quality

It's the regular Wagamama quality you're used to. Fresh and tasty ingredients, good combinations and ample choice.

Staff were really friendly and the food arrived super quickly.

Even though there's fewer options than in UK branches, there's still plenty to choose from and a good place to have lunch or dinner in the Spinola Bay area.

einsemd

Points +298

Vegan
05 Mar 2019

Amazing as always

Had yasai katsu curry.

First I'd like to point out there's way less vegan options than in the UK menu, but there's still a few to choose from and we're also informed that the veggie options can be made vegan.

Staff was really nice and attentive, the prices were good as well ❤️

Food delicious as always ❤️

I hope they will introduce the vegatsu here as well.

MikiBenMaimon

Points +34

Vegan
08 Oct 2018

great food

Lot of vegan options. Amazing location. The red curry take longer to make but really worse the wait.

Pros: good food. good atmosfire.

Cons: a bit exspansive

NoaLandsberger

Points +143

Vegan
28 Sep 2018

yummy and filling

They make alterations to meals upon request for vegan options. Had a vegan ramen with udon noodles and took out the omelet. The serving was HUGE (as was the curry my friend ate). Also had a set of 12 maki sushi and stir fried green veggies from the starters. All were great. Good food and generous serving for a reasonable price.




This page has been viewed 2934 times.