• Wagamama - Holborn

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International chain offering Japanese inspired cuisine. Created a separate vegan menu in 2017 which includes choices like wok fried greens, stir-fried udon or soba, katsu curry, fried rice, vegkatsu with rice, gyoza/dumplings, bao buns with mushroom and aubergine, and sorbet for dessert. Serves juice and smoothies. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Wagamama - Holborn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by pb.kirsten

ltoloxa

Points +115

#Veganuarian
30 Jan 2023

Tasty

Love the vegan alternative to my favourite dish. Happy that I can continue having it now as a vegan! #Veganuary

Advertisement

cocoldn

Points +936

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

One of the best chains

Wagamama is always a reliable choice, they have a nice range of clearly labelled vegan food. The staff were really friendly, service was quick, I had a great time!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-31

jollburr

Points +2096

Herbivore
13 Dec 2022

great for a quick asian bite

Easy to choose from a vegan menu. Great taste. My husband’s meal was delivered late, when I was finishing mine and they apologised and didn’t want us to pay for it.

Klarajj

Points +2098

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Depends on the day but mostly good

Most of the time the food at Wagamama is lovely and the staff are so nice. But sometimes it’s a bit cold or they bring out some dishes for a group way later than the others.

Pros: Nice options , Fresh , Available in several locations

Cons: Sometimes can unexpectedly disappoint

KimScarlet

Points +715

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Good lunch

I would not say it is the best lunch I have ever had but the avan’t garde bowl was pretty good. The egg is not an egg and I don’t think it tries to resemble and egg whatsoever. Still it is flavourful. The selection of veggies is nice and the seitan and mushrooms are very tasty. The portion is decent, the dish is healthy and not expensive. We had water and green tea and discovered they were free later. The waiter was very kind. Recommended for a quick cheap lunch!

PaoloVeneziano

Points +68

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Reliable

My local - now serving kombucha - yay! Opt for the separate vegan or look closely at the main menu, because some things that you might instinctively assume to be okay aren't (e.g. orange juice). I've always found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Good selection of vegan dishes

Cons: None

DeanJen

Points +4954

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Ramen...

.. always satisfies.

pb.kirsten

Points +22

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Food was delicious.

My husband and I enjoyed our meals. I had the avant gard’n kokoro bowl and it was delicious. However, the service wasn’t so great. The staff weren’t too friendly (except the one female staff member). Also, I had to wait awhile before my food was delivered.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food was delicious

Cons: Staff not so friendly, Abit pricey




This page has been viewed 1846 times.