• Wagamama - Victoria Square

  • (14)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International chain offering Japanese inspired cuisine. Created a separate vegan menu in 2017 which includes choices like wok fried greens, stir-fried udon or soba, katsu curry, fried rice, vegkatsu with rice, gyoza/dumplings, bao buns with mushroom and aubergine, and sorbet for dessert. Serves juice and smoothies. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Wagamama - Victoria Square
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by J0Z1

SlickVik

Points +248

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Oh mama

Lots of selection and each time the menu has changed there has been more choice. All freshly prepared. Katsu curry is a favourite of mine as well as the gyoza starter.

Advertisement

Lufia

Points +227

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Standard tasty Wagamama

Pretty much the usual Wagamama experience, the food was tasty and the service was good

TARAMCDONALD

Points +8040

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Really enjoyed it

I ordered the sitan sticky ribs and wok fried greens plus a fresh green juice. For my main I had the hot seitan Katsu curry (I was really hungry) and topped it off with a herbal tea lemon and ginger. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Great choice when dining with omni friends.

Pros: Friendly staff, Tasty food

Sissingwowo

Points +310

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Average - good in a pinch

typical chain store; have a few decent options but it seems that portion sizes have became a little smaller recently. fine if you're in the area but I wouldn't specific travel to go here.

beatricemaee

Points +356

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

Ok not as good as Uk for vegan options.

So we love wagas and whilst on a trip to Belfast we thought we’d go here. We got here only to be super disappointed that half the vegan options we order at home in the uk they don’t have here!’ We ordered what we could and it was ok but not as good as the uk as the bao buns didn’t come with vegan mayo etc and they had ran out of the only vegan options we could have!

Cons: Not many vegan options , Ran out of the vegan options , Not as good as the uk wagas

ThomasVegano

Points +2304

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

2.9 Stars

Unfortunately they don’t offer the extensive and large menu you can find in Wagamama across other UK locations. There are only 3 vegan options for main. The day I visited they were out tofu for all dishes and the vegan katsu option for main was not available, not ideal in a veganuary month!

Lee_A

Points +765

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

21/09/21

For a city of this size, Belfast has a poor number of vegan and vegetarian places to eat and even fewer open in the evening. Thankfully, places like Wagamama have relatively good options. Tonight I had the Kare Burosu ramen, which was so good. I'd always choose to support vegan and vegetarian establishments first and foremost but when options are limited, there's not much more you can do.

AbigailSellers

Points +138

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

bad experience

there was only one vegan main and one vegan side option available on the menu when we went. i ordered a yasai katsu and it came without the red pickles and the rice was undercooked. i also ordered the mushroom buns which came without coriander and was served with a chilli sauce instead of the mayonnaise which was on the menu??? i questioned it but the server said that the mayo wasn’t vegan but i was confused at why it would be on the menu if not and why were not asked if we’d be okay with the alternative chilli sauce which was too spicy for me. my brother is veggie and he ordered the yasai yaki soba which was so dry and lacking sauce. i’m so disappointed as the other wagamamas i have been to have been so much better!

EtheVegan

Points +154

Vegan
26 May 2021

Disappointing

Was honestly a little disappointed however this could be because the only vegan option available was the yasai katsu curry. To me it just tasted like pure oil
The rice was nice but that was about it
I’d be interested to go back and try other options when they’re available

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Tasted like oil, Vegan options weren’t available

bethaniley

Points +155

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

A reliable option

As with other Wagamama branches, it has a good selection of vegetarian/vegan options - thankfully this hasn't changed since the pandemic struck. Unfortunately the food is disappointingly bland compared to other branches I've been to. Hopefully this is more a product of the times than a regular issue!

Pros: Consistent, decent vegan options

tina(:

Points +256

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Expensive and unpersonal chain

Nice staff, bit loud and unsettled, not personallized, but wide variety of vegan options. I thought it was tasty, but not optimal and very expensive! Nice interior though.

jmoore

Points +68

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Great bowl!

They just created a new menu item with rice, lots of veggies, and a vegan ‘egg.’ With chili oil and soy sauce, the bowl was just wonderful!!!

Sweetcorn

Points +49

Vegetarian
23 Aug 2018

Quick n easy

Vegan friendly and tasty, try buffalo cauliflower, too yummy. However, thought there was a lack of spices/aromatics in my pad thai. The food is satisfying and that's why it won't be my last visit.

Pros: They can cook food properly

Cons: Pricey

J0Z1

Points +707

Vegetarian
06 May 2017

Mamma mia

The ubiquitous Asian franchise has a long standing outpost in the viccy centre.

Really not cheap for what it is, but freshly done. For my money, vegan options not very inspiring: fried noodles or salad. Veggie better and more options, panko battered sweet potato in honey curry is the best, get with a juice and yasi gyoza for the best meal, but say goodbye to £20 for 1 course for it.

There's another outpost in Dundonald should you prefer cheaper parking and quicker service.

Pros: Fresh and tasty

Cons: Price




This page has been viewed 3704 times.