Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Japanese
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International chain offering Japanese inspired cuisine. Created a separate vegan menu in 2017 which includes choices like wok fried greens, stir-fried udon or soba, katsu curry, fried rice, vegkatsu with rice, gyoza/dumplings, bao buns with mushroom and aubergine, and sorbet for dessert. Serves juice and smoothies.


Venue map for Wagamama
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by TheVeganBuddhist

WilfredKenyon

Points +41

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Amazing range!

Was amazed they had half the menu as vegan! It gave a fab choice just like a normal menu which was awesome. I had a noodle bowl with the fake egg and was really tasty!

Pros: Tasty, Great range

Cons: Wish they encouraged non vegans to vegan food?

Advertisement

Ioana3

Points +621

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Delicious vegan options

Wagamama keeps improving their vegan offerings, and the food is delicious. We usually get the avant gard’n and the vegatsu which are so lovely, and for sides we tried the amazing vegan chilli squid, bang bang cauliflower, vegetable tempura and mushroom aubergine buns. Also has outdoor seating which is great.

- - - December 2021 Update

Wagamama’s menu is now 50% plant based, which makes it one of the absolute best chains out there for vegans. We had the tofu raisukaree which was a nice thai style coconutty curry, and the new no duck donburi which was super tasty and one of the lower calorie dishes if you care about that sort of thing. The stand outs however were the sides, we had the lovely vegan chicken hirata buns and the sticky vegan ribs which is maybe the best meat alternative we’ve ever had, a must-try. Would 100% recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-05

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Outdoor seating, Incredible meat alternatives

V3ganJames

Points +772

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

New menu for summer 2021

Always love a vegan waga menu. Sat outside on a warm evening and tried a couple of the new dishes. Vegan sticky ribs and a tofu mild curry dish. Perfectly lovely.

Pros: Vegan menu, Loads of choices , The flavours

Cons: None

Ellika

Points +111

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Tasty

Reopened only few days. It was well organised. Friendly staff. Overall a good experience. Good selection of vegan food even though it was a reduce menu.

Pros: Tables had the vegan menu already placed, Avantgarde dish was available

Cons: Vegan menu has reduced, Contactless payment method to long

jofitpro

Points +149

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Loved the vegetable dumplings

A pretty extensive vegan menu but I opted for 2 orders of the vegetable dumplings and a side of stir fried vegetables. It was really tasty

Pros: Tasty, Good options, Fresh

Cons: Expensive

sebgoat

Points +114

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Not bad for a chain

I appreciate the effort that’s gone into creating the vegan menu, but there’s still a lot of room for improvement. I’m working my way through the whole menu, with only a few dishes left to try. Currently the tofu ramen is my fave - full of flavour (v spicy) and very spicy. Their seitan katsu curry seems to be ‘token seitan’. Seitan for the sake of seitan. They can do a lot more with it, so I’m hoping they’ll work on improving the dish soon. The coconut curry was very nice, and similar to a korma. I recommend getting the miso soup with pickles on the side too. It’s one of the best vegan options in Aylesbury town centre, however, Aylesbury town centre is quite limited.

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Fast service

Cons: Over priced

TheVeganBuddhist

Points +2716

Vegan
25 Jun 2018

Tasty Food

My visit here was before their updated vegan menu using Seitan + others to make katsu etc. But even before that the food is delicious with a really good portion sizes.

The vegetable gyoza were great.

Samla curry (yasai version) was really nice take on Thai food.

it was an overall nice experience. and I am looking forward to trying the Vegan menu items soon. But they still do need to release a vegan menu with way more options, including more sides.

Pros: Delicious, Reasonable Price, Friendly Staff

Cons: Serves Animal Flesh, Still Need an Expanded Vegan Menu




This page has been viewed 1233 times.