Vegan
Macrobiotic
Organic
Raw
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free
Guatemalan

Serves bowls, salads, smoothies, kombucha, raw vegan desserts, mushroom hot drinks, and more. Jun 2018 reported fully vegan. Relocated from 4a Calle Oriente 5. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Wachuma
© OpenStreetMap contributors

99 Reviews

First Review by EduardoGarciatorresR

frankensteinsmonster

Points +1229

Vegan
04 Mar 2024

Kraut of this world!

Very tasty krautadillas and virtuous health bowls, at good prices. Quick service in a nice courtyard. Thumbs up.

Advertisement

nathodge

Points +949

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Lovely food in a nice place

Good vibe and nice menu. We both got different custom bowls and both were very tasty! Would recommend and felt they were good value too. We just about managed a bliss ball to share afterwards which was also delicious. Both kombuchas we tried were good too. Definitely a must as a (gut loving) vegan in Antigua!

will.i.am

Points +26

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Nourishing the Soul

Little spot tucked away from the hustle of Antigua. Great fusion of some classic Mexican dishes. I had the Krautadilla - a twist on Quesadilla. Comes with choice of mushroom, tofu, or tempeh. It was very filling and nourishing after a day of walking the streets.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Pros: Great value, Nice vibes, Friendly staff

Cons: Few tables, so go off peak

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5883

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Amamos

Pedimos los krauton, nachodillas y tacos. Queríamos pedir las krautadillas pero estaban sin stock. Todo estaba riquísimo, grandes porciones, pero muy sano. Amamos por sobre todo los krauton y las nachodillas 🩷
Pedimos también limonadas jengibre y muy ricas.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Nieve

Points +3841

Vegan
25 Jan 2024

Nourishing

We loved the tempeh tacos we got here, the sweet sour bowl less so - it was a bit flavorless but still filled with nourishing ingredients. Lots of options on the menu, you can pay by card. The hibiscus tea was very nice, not too sweet.

undercover_polypore

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Vegan food done well!

I’m a big fan of vegan food that is what it is, and doesn’t try to replicate non-vegan food. This place does that amazingly! Their tempe and tofu are marinated so well and the vegan cheese (kimchi flavored) is to die for. Also not so spendy, as far as Antigua goes

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2657

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2023

Absolutely excellent - would go back in a heartbeat

This place didn't look like much, but the food was an explosion of flavour. They have a focus on gut friendly stuff like sauerkraut, kimchi, and kombucha. We tried the krautadillas and the Earth Bowl, and both were just superb. We had to try the cocoa/coffee smoothie afterwards and it was so tasty as well (even for someone who doesn't like coffee). My boyfriend tried to bring the chef back to Europe to open a restaurant 😅

Pros: Delicious , The taste was incredible , Fresh

Cons: Loved it all

ajoz

Points +66

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Excellent- and on UberEats!

Really good even as takeout food, everything comes well packaged, looks and tastes really lovely!

simran_cinnamon

Points +22

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Best taco's and mushroom coffee

Tasted authentic and flavourful, good pricing

Aussietraveller

Points +502

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Yummy and cheap!

So so good!! Must go here. Had the tofu tacos

trenityw

Points +696

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Amazing

I was blown away by the krautadilla, it was so good! Probably one of the best vegan things I’ve ever eaten! The smoothie I had was also fantastic. Also good prices for everything

Eirinn967

Points +579

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Great

Great resturant offering a variety of dishes. I had the tofu bites as an afternoon snack and they were delicious

Samhinde

Points +116

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Best vegan restaurant in Antigua

The moment the first bite of nachos entered my mouth I was immediately teleported to a new and unknown dimension of immense foodie pleasure. A destination I hadn’t yet been and may never visit again, as this was my last meal in Antigua. I enjoyed everything about this place. The soulful music, amazing artwork covering the walls and extremely friendly staff. I wish Wachuma existed in Australia.

Pros: Quality food, Music, Friendly service

Cons: None, this place is perfect

pacmausername

Points +50

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2023

So good

Yeah, I went for the Blackburger but want to return again and again to try the rest of the menu 😁

theglowinggourmet

Points +436

Raw
08 Jun 2023

Raw Vegan Options Available

Lovely all vegan restaurant where you can also find yummy food as a raw vegan. They have got delicious kraut crackers with different toppings, really good smoothies and a nice choice of raw vegan desserts.

Pros: delicious, big portions

Cettt

Points +26

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Awesome food

Really yummy 100% vegan restaurant offering bowls, burgers, Nachos, tacos and other creative stuff. Portions are really big and quite affordable (46 Q).

Pros: Quality, Creativity , Cheap

JesuG

Points +38

Vegan
30 May 2023

Amazing healthy bowls

The bowls were amazing with many options to choose and the size of enormous

Pros: Everything vegan , Healthy and filling bowls, Cheap for the amount of food

TylerRoberts

Points +281

Vegan
17 May 2023

Smoothie bowl

My smoothie bowl was all time and tacos were great too!

sunflisk

Points +117

Vegan
19 Apr 2023

Good vegan place

Good vegan food but the options are a little limited. Worth a visit though if you are vegan and in the area.

Nandikru

Points +30

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Excellent

Fantastic food!!! Healthy and tasty, beautifully served! Great place! Highly recommended!!!!

Pros: Absolutely fantastic food! Great ideas! , Not expensive., Beautiful atmosphere!

Cons: No cons!

maeve01

Points +40

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Excellent!

Relatively small menu but huge portions! This little place is fuss free and easy, great salads, generous servings, cheap-ish prices and a quiet and chill atmosphere. Staff are friendly and attentive. The also offer a selection of vegan cheesecakes, desserts, homemade cheeses and sauerkraut! All very tasty!😄I had a salad the first time, really tasty and easy to adapt to my tastes. And the Nachadillos the second time, I’ll be having these again!! :p

Pros: Tasty and healthy , Good service , Generous portions and cheap

Anders1

Points +85

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Krauts ain't that bad

Krautadilla was amazing. Would definitely come back for this. Krautons were dry and not as flavorful. Bowls very good. Tacos not bad either. Haven't tried the burger.

Pros: Krautadilla!

LisaSpykers

Points +6750

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Great meals that incorporate healthy probiotics

The sauerkraut incorporated into the meals (tacos, quesadillas etc) is a good way to get healthy nutrients that aren't always available in fast food meals. They also have healthier bowls too. The prices are the most affordable compared to the other vegan places in Antigua, so great for a meal if you are not wanting to spend too much money. The food itself is very tasty too!

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-28

VeganSoapDude

28 Jan 2023

Wow, it's so cool to see all these vegan places in Guatemala! Things have changed a lot since I was there fifteen years ago 😍

LisaSpykers

29 Jan 2023

It's definitely one of the best countries in the region for vegans!

ilanadm

Points +18

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Amazing

It was very good, with lot s of options and made with love 😃

Pros: Lots of options , Made with love

myraeg3

Points +60

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Yummmy!!!

Ate here multiple times while in Antigua. Their bowls were delicious and their quesadillas were amazing!!

Pros: All vegan , Reasonable priced, Quick service

FionaStarke

Points +56

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

My fav place in Antigua

the bowls are so yummy! And it is really affordable too.

JaninaSell

Points +2149

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

I loved the tacos

Ive been here two times and would’ve love to go there more often. The first time I had the a bowl and the Krautons, both very delicious. The second time I had the tacos and absolutely loved them! When you’re here definitely check out the inner yard, they’ve got a real plane there.




This page has been viewed 10985 times.