• Vulnetia

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Reported menu has a few marked vegan options. NOTE: Aug 2021 reported limited vegan options - please send updates. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-15:30, 18:00-22:30.


Venue map for Vulnetia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Jayneisastarr

PauloBing

Points +1098

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Not vegan-friendly anymore

Checked with the waiter and the menu but they changed the menu and no longer they have explicitly vegan options and the waiter didn’t even know exactly what vegan was and that they can’t prepare a menu for every “minority” and that i could have a cheeseless pizza if I wanted.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-29

Pros: In front of the sea, to say sth

Cons: Not vegan-friendly, Staff not instructed, Meh

Advertisement

ChiaraDili85

Points +597

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Non ci sono opzioni vegane. Il menu non è quello del 2019

Buona pizza, ma non vegan friendly!

Pros: Unica opzione vegan: pizza senza mozzarella

Cons: La zuppa di verdura ha la panna, Non vegan friendly, Hanno cambiato il menu: non ci sono opzioni vegan

kattyratty18

Points +362

Vegan
10 Oct 2020

Not especially vegan friendly

We got the verdure pizza without cheese and while it was very nice (the second time - came out with cheese the first time), any Italian pizzeria can do a vege pizza without cheese. No specific vegan options (although they say the menu changes everyday).

Pros: Fixed accidentally cheesy pizza quickly , without hassle.

pizzaparty16

Points +64

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Allergens listed on menu and small vegan section

This place was decent - had a small piatti vegani section on the menu and some other accidentally vegan choices. I had penne al pomodoro and my husband had the pasta primavera. Wasn’t anything to write home about, but filled our stomachs!

Spohntaneous

Points +46

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Best Food in Cinque Terre!

We love this place. The pasta primavera is something I will be trying to replicate for the rest of my life. The vegan soup is also fantastic. Great selection of local wines too! They're open for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is for hotel guests only. It can be hard to get a table outside, but inside is very nice too. In our experience, staff was great, if a little busy, not at all like I read in some other reviews.

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-24

Pros: FOOD IS AMAZING, Excellent location , Great value

Cons: Limited selection of vegan options, Staff gets busy when there are a lot of guests

LeBarde84

Points +35

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2018

Alright but value is so-so.

A few vegetarian options although a couple items were not available (seems to happen often). Food was ok, a little overpriced but considering the location, it was alright. Adequate service.

Pros: location, local dishes

Cons: items not available

HappyRhino

Points +40

Vegan
23 Jul 2017

Not so vegan/vegetarian

Found this place through Happy Cow and was happy there was a place with "vegan" options in tiny Vernazza. But vegan in Happy Cow doesn't seem to be neither vegan not vegetarian. Most pasta are made of flour and eggs. But when it's not it could be vegetarian. I had the Pasta Primavera which was one of two dishes without animal products. It was quite nice though with fresh veggies. The spaghetti wasn't home made. The chocolate mousse seems to be off the menu since a while back. Don't bother going here just for that. Fair prices. 2€ coperto p/p.

HayleighB

Points +43

Vegan
20 Jul 2017

Amazing Vegan Pasta

Was so excited to find a restaurant right in Vernazza with a vegan section on their menu - they were out of the vegan dessert as it sounds like they were when the last reviewer went, but the vegan pasta was literally amazing. I would have gone back again and again if we weren't only staying a night. Staff was very obviously working hard on a busy night but were still friendly and patient with beginner-level Italian. Lovely to sit outside as well.

Pros: Amazing pasta, Friendly staff

Cons: Limited options

Jayneisastarr

Points +283

Vegan
30 Jun 2017

Not worth going out of your way

It is true the menu uses the word 'vegan' which is reassuring, however the offerings were the same as anywhere else in the area e.g. basic pasta and salads. The only enticing thing which drew us there was the vegan chocolate mousse which in the end was not available. So nothing at all wrong with this restaurant, it was actually nice enough just not giving it points for being in any way a standout for vegans/vegetarians.

Pros: uses word 'vegan' on menu, location

Cons: items on menu being unavailable , limited effort in vegan offerings




This page has been viewed 3213 times.