Vegan
American
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Gluten-free
Latin
Kosher

Latin vegan & kosher restaurant in the Park Slope neighborhood since 2007. The menu features a tasty variety of savories as well as vegan desserts, cheezecakes, shakes, and juices. Sample dishes like avocado fries, nachos supreme, arepas, empanadas, philly hero, Colombian traditional plate of bandeja paisa, buffalo wings, and burrito carne molida. Online ordering for delivery is available on its website http://vspot.nyc. Open Mon 5:00pm-10:00pm, Tue-Wed 12:00pm-10:00pm, Thu-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for VSpot
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Featured Review

HailCarbs666

Points +294

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

Colombian Bandeja Paisa

Is so very delicious! The best part about it is the chicharrón. This is a great Latin vegan spot (there’s not enough!!!) and I cannot wait to eat there again. Hoping they make a vegan Lechona some day!

Pros: All vegan, Latin, Chicharrón

Cons: Place needs TLC, Few locations


91 Reviews

First Review by captown

Ollyhonor

Points +54

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Memorable meals

I have been coming to this place since I was little starting 10 years ago. Although it has increased in price it is worth it. The BLT has always been my favorite and introduced me to yummy vegan food

Advertisement

LoganMelton

Points +1245

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

SO GOOD, a little pricy

We were surprised by how expensive the food was, but it was WELL worth it. I got the combo plate and my partner got the burrito. They were both incredibly flavorful and filling. Well worth a visit.

futureghosts

Points +276

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Consistent!

I ordered the VSpot burrito which was good & very filling. I only wish they would mince up the mock meat in there a bit more. I added fries to my order which says is an extra $5.75 & a huge portion was served (which I couldn’t even finish) but when I got the bill they had charged me $7.00 for them. I mentioned this to the server & he said it’s wrong on the menu but gave it to me for the original price. Tbh, I didn’t even need the fries as the burrito was substantial. I wanted an arepa but they charge $13.00 for one there! I grew up on arepas so I know how much they cost to make lol!! The same goes for empanadas which are $5.99 ea or 4 for $19.99. Seems kinda bonkers to me but that’s just me. I like VSpot but it’s not a place I run to often. The Philly cheesesteak looks like it got nixed off the menu as well. #Veganuary

Pros: Filling! , Pretty tasty

Cons: Street food items are a bit overpriced

veganqueenofqueensnyc

13 Jan 2024

$13.00 for one arepa?!!! That's INSANE! What the hell happened to them over there? I haven't been since 2019...now, I may never go back!

futureghosts

13 Jan 2024

@veganqueenofqueensnyc – I'm sure they're loaded with stuff on top but it's still a lot as it's a starter. Also, the location of this restaurant is such an expensive area..

Hilld

Points +109

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Variety of Delicious Vegan Food

I've eaten here many times and most of the menu items are great. Especially love the Chk'n Parm Sandwich. The service is pretty hit or miss, and they raise prices without updating their online menu sometimes, but the food is worth these annoyances.

reese45

Points +35

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Amazing food

Great food, good portions, helpful staff. The online menu and payments system made it quick and easy as well.

Pros: Great flavours, Authentic cuisine, Relaxed atmosphere

Mistander

Points +45

Vegan
25 May 2023

Great latin food

Mexican and Colombian food. Quick and easy digital order system by the table. You cannot tell all is vegan, real cheesy flavors! Not very big portions so order a few dishes. Quite loud music in an ok facility.

Pros: Cheesy, Nachos, Fast serving

Cons: Loud music

filazel

Points +29

Vegan
22 May 2023

Whoah so much food and flavor

Got empanadas and variety plate, all the flavors were good. The Jamaican jerk empanadas are pretty hot, the rest of the spice levels were well balanced, including the spicy margarita. Serious craft here.

MichaelScur

Points +100

Vegan
14 May 2023

Empanadas were great!

I went with the 4 empanada combo and some rice beans with a friend. Really great choice. The variety is appreciated and flavorful.

JeanRenè

Points +185

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

A little underwhelmed

Decent food. Looks better than it tastes. Half the food on my plate lacked salt. I probably wouldn't go back for anything but the triple chocolate fuged brownies. Thats the only reason they get a five-star rather than four. Its served warm. Hot sause it realllllllly hot. If you try it, you better really be about that life.

Pros: Friendly staff , Easy to order food and check out , Great presentation

luvmybunny

Points +16

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

We got sick

Sad to say my husband and I both got sick after sharing a mixed app and avocado fries. 7 hours later and we’re both still miserable. It was the only meal I ate all day and it was delicious but I’ll never go back after being this sick. There was one person there, cooking and taking care of the front. The health dept rating was B+. I guess in cutting corners the food isn’t being handled correctly,

Pros: Food tasted good , Friendly service

Cons: We are both sick after eating there, The empanada (Columbian) smelled horrible , Got sick after eating here

iloveveganicecream

Points +786

Herbivore
06 Mar 2023

Great arepas and empanadas

The food is delicious and the space is comfortable. Convenient to Prospect Park/Grand Army Plaza.

megc963

Points +94

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

Delicious burrito

The carne burrito was so flavorful and big, i added jalepeno #Veganuary

Pros: Amazing service, Delicious, Big portions

Cons: Expensive

Michael.kalmanovitch

Points +381

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Good food and nice vibes

This is a comfortable space.

Being a person that is looking for vegan and gluten-free makes it difficult sometimes to find many options. I couldn't get an empanada (why doesn't someone make this as an option?).
Their chicharrones and empanadas items seem to be popular there but it is seitan/wheat based.
The server suggested the GF Plato Casado so that is what I ordered.
It was tasty and filling.

Pros: Tasty and filling

notyamamas

Points +56

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

I wish I could eat here everyday!

Great little vegan spot. So many great items on the menu, it was hard to pick just one thing. I ended up with the chicharron burrito which was to die for. Recommend 100 percent.

Pros: Easy ordering on toast , Fast turn around time , Great food

Cons: Seems a little impersonal with ordering

natalia11691

Points +502

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

love this place

everything we got was a 10/10. the chips are fried fresh and light and crispy. the nachos were perfect. i got the stuffed plantain which was also amazing and so flavorful. the philly cheese was melty and delicious. wi definitely order again soon.

MaibethGonzalez

Points +16

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Buenísimo me encanto comer lugar totalmente veganos ,sin duda volveré!

Conservan mucho el sazón latino

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y bebidas alcoholicas , Atentos con el servicio y amables , Comida muy deliciosa

Cons: Una cerveza modelo o corona regular 8.50 , Las empanadas muy pequeñas para el precio 5.75

HailCarbs666

Points +294

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

Colombian Bandeja Paisa

Is so very delicious! The best part about it is the chicharrón. This is a great Latin vegan spot (there’s not enough!!!) and I cannot wait to eat there again. Hoping they make a vegan Lechona some day!

Pros: All vegan, Latin, Chicharrón

Cons: Place needs TLC, Few locations

signallights

Points +100

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Not great

Sorry to say but totally confused by the hype here and did not enjoy.
The food was frankly all below average - combinations that didn’t make much sense… not presented well.. and the whole place is very dated and tired looking … the leaking air conditioning unit that no one seemed bothered about, right next to a table where it literally splashed on you as you ate, and was slowly creating a hole in the floor made me really worry about what other corners they were cutting. Not somewhere to bring friends or a partner .
Needs an update , felt very old fashioned in current vegan climate in NY , which has some amazing
, especially South American inspired, vegan food. Was also pretty expensive for what it was.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-05

Pros: Empanadas were nice , Heart felt in the right place…

Cons: Dated unloved interior , Canteen style food, Pricey

janetgottlieb

Points +228

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Unique old reliable vegan Latin food

I've been going in person and ordering for delivery since VSpot opened sixteen years ago. The Bandeja Paisa plate includes a terrific variety of items, but if you have less of an appetite a few empanadas would also make a good meal.
Since COVID, there's outdoor seating and a pickup window, which is a great benefit when I want to pick up food but have my dog with me😄

Pros: All vegan Latin food

Cons: Menu has changed a lot

Amyladedada1

Points +458

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Been going since it opened

What is not too like about the Vspot? I’ve enjoyed brunch in their backyard garden and way too many nachos. I like it here and I hope others do too.

joelebeacher

Points +63

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Favorite restaurant hands down!

Haven’t eaten something here I didn’t like, and I’ve had every item on the menu. The empanadas are my favorite.

Pros: Big menu

Walktell

Points +786

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Yummy empanadas to go

We stopped by VSPOT while strolling 5th Ave in Park Slope and saw they had a deal of 3 empanadas for $12.99 so decided to give them a try. You could mix and match which was great, we got the Colombian Potato one which I think also had impossible meat and it was my favorite, a Philly Mushroom and an Elote Cream Corn which was my partner's favorite one. We would definitely eat here again and try other menu items next time we're in that neighborhood.

Pros: Yummy empanadas , Fast service, nice staff, Good prices

VeganbyChoice

Points +1408

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Finally! Mi Bandeja!

I was very excited to find this spot. Street parking. So many delicious looking/sounding items in the menu. Had the three empanadas … each one different and each one delicious. The Korean Fried Cauliflower is not something I would expect at a Latin inspired spot but it proved to be something they do well. Star of the night was what made me say “that’s the place”. The Colombian Bandeja Paisa. Wow! It was so very good. The rice and beans, the avocado, the ground “meat” and the chicharrón … OMG! Loved it all and I am so looking forward to coming back. Not sure if I will try anything else because what I ordered was so worth repeating. The one item that didn’t add anything (for me) was the vegan egg in the bandeja paisa. Would love to see them add a vegan chorizo.

Pros: Delicious, Accurate , Organized

neenz

Points +32

Vegan
19 May 2022

Vegan Philly cheesesteak

Yes, the cheese was gooey and made the seiten/mushroom, peppers and onions very very messy. But it was GREAT!!! The bread was fresh, and the sandwich was full of so much flavor.!

Pros: Melty cheese, Lots of flavor, Messy, yummy texture

Cons: Very expensive.

longcaredonthair

Points +150

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

🙌🏽🙌🏽

Highly recommend the BLT burrito, really good and worth it.

amberrosemag

Points +400

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Great spot

Really nice vegan Latin cuisine

katherob

Points +125

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

A little spendy, but good!

The food was authentic and delicious, but me & a friend spend $50 on 2 entrees and water, but that’s New York for you. And to be fair, there were fairly cheap options at the restaurant (3 empanadas for $12) I got the “Bandeja Paisa” and the chicharrón was very impressive.

Pros: A wide variety, Spot on textures and flavors




This page has been viewed 23850 times.