• Vlodge​ Vegetarian Hotel & Restaurant

  • (12)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Thai
Western
Take-out
Breakfast

Vegetarian hotel with attached restaurant in front. Est. 2020. The kitchen makes mostly Thai style vegetarian and vegan food as well as also offering other fare like fresh fruit bowls, waffles, veggie burgers and sandwiches with fries. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Vlodge​ Vegetarian Hotel & Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by vlodgevghotel

pascalpelzfrei

Points +161

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Nice hotel and delicious food

nice room / hotel and delicious food close to the center of Chiang Mai.

Pros: Comtable bed, very clean and stylish, delicious breakfast, nice staff

Advertisement

lealuana98

Points +179

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Just too good

Been here 3 times now and been getting the vegan waffle everytime, it’s just too good. They change what fruit, seeds/nuts you get on the side, but you can alternate it yourself. You also get chocolate syrup and maple syrup to choose from. Staff is very kind! And it’s not pricy for what you get. Love this place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Understands English , Nice location

IAmVeganForTheAnimals

Points +156

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Amazing vegan options

They have loads of vegan dishes to choose from. Great restaurant!

Shailajav

Points +252

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Enjoyed the stay and the breakfast here 💗

The breakfast was absolutely top notch. We stayed here for two nights and the breakfast options on both mornings were delightful. They offer vegan waffles, vegan pancakes and vegan sandwiches with a generous portion of fresh fruit as well as salads. If you stay there you get a breakfast plate and a drink for 100 baht, instead of paying the menu price. Highly recommended. Perfect to fill you up before heading out on a walking tour of the lovely old city of Chiang Mai #Veganuary

Pros: Many vegan options on the menu, Reasonable pricing , Perfect location in old city of Chiang Mai

Cons: Narrow approach road

Si@eatplantsandtravel

Points +174

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Great place

Found this place by accident, ordered a club sandwich and it was almost gourmet - fresh nice toasted bread, beyong meat, vegan egg and veggies. Huge side salad and chips. For 150THB a bargain.

alienvegan

Points +4933

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Many options!

We stopped by here for lunch and got some good and affordable vegan Thai food. Everything we got was delicious - Burmese tea leaf salad, vegan pork burger and the northern sausage. All very tasty.

It’s a bit warm because there’s no air conditioning but the decor and atmosphere is nice.

krystathomason

Points +249

Vegan
26 Jan 2022

Vegan Khao Soi

V Lodge was one of the stops on a Khao Soi Crawl I recently hosted. 27 of us gathered at the restaurant to taste-test a small portion of V Lodge's Khao Soi and rate it based on a variety of categories.

Here is a summary of everyone's written feedback:
Many people considered this the most authentic curry with the most traditional fillings. It had the best price, but was also one of the smallest portions, with the least amount and variety of fillings. This was the only Khao Soi we tried with faux meat, and though that made it more authentic, several people did not enjoy the fake meatball. However, many people thought the tofu here was the best. Weirdly, in addition to being described as “authentic,” “delicious,” “flavorful,” and “nice and spicy,” the curry was also described as “different,” “weirdly sweet,” “nutty,” and “strange.” Some people described the noodles as “mushy,” but many were happy with the crispy noodles on top.

Here are the average scores out of 10:
Authenticity - 6.55
Value for Price - 8.35
Curry Flavor - 6.65
Quality of Noodles - 6.6
Amount and Variety of Fillings - 6.6

JosiBernstein

Points +60

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2021

Incredibly good

The food was amazing!
We had the noodle soup with mock meat and some dumplings. Everything had a very refined taste, the waiter was friendly and happy to recommend his favorites. They also have vegan strawberry shakes that we loved. The interior is nice and calming, it took like 15 minutes for the food to be ready. Coffee wasn’t too great but everything else was delicious! We’ll be back for sure!

Pros: Cheap , Sooo tasty , Very friendly (+very family friendly)

LilacHippy

Points +12129

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

Tasty and Inexpensive Food

This is a cute place in the centre of the old city. The menu is extensive and the prices are cheap, especially for such a central location. I really enjoyed all the dishes I tried and there is a nice ambience. I just wish that the vegan dishes were distinguished from the vegetarian dishes a bit more clearly. It would also be nice if they had some desserts.
Other than those 2 things it's a very nice place to eat and I will be back.

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-26

Pros: Tasty dishes, Cheap, Good location

Cons: Not all vegan, No desserts

KarenSuksabai

Points +2982

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Cute place with yummy food!

What a great little find tucked down a quiet soi near the Old City! Stylish and cute. Extensive menu of Asian and western dishes, including tempeh that's made in-house.

Pros: Super fresh food, Reasonable prices, Excellent service

dingo

Points +610

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2021

New small restaurant in old city

This restaurant is attached to a Vegan/Vegetarian hotel. The hotel is very quiet now due to Covit-19, but food is still being served. Looks like most of the food goes out by the delivery companies. However there a few tables inside in a pleasant atmosphere to enjoy a sit down meal.

The menu has mostly Thai food, but a few International favorites are available also. I managed to order some Thai food that wasn't on the menu and it was good. The prices are very reasonable. Portion size is not that large, but still good value. There are quite a few fake meats served in some of the dishes, for those who like to eat that type of food.
I was pleased to see that Tempeh was available. So I will be visiting regularly.

Pros: Good location in old city, They serve Tempeh, Prices range from very low to very reasonable

Cons: N/A

vlodgevghotel

Points +29

Vegan
Owner
15 Feb 2021

Delicious food

Food looks good and tastes great.
I will definitely come again

Pros: There are many menus homemade, Good taste, Good price




This page has been viewed 2697 times.